Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

A Christmas Secret (Christmas Novella 4)

A Victorian mystery for the festive season

Headline



Anne Perry's A Christmas Secret is a compelling Victorian mystery set in the English countryside. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Jacqueline Winspear.

'Short but highly enjoyable, with Perry's finely drawn period descriptions providing an engrossing backdrop' - Good Book Guide

December 1890: Eleven days before Christmas, Clarice and her husband, Reverend Dominic Corde, arrive in the idyllic village of Cottisham to watch over the Reverend Wynter's flock, whilst he takes a richly deserved holiday.

With its village green and thatched cottages, Cottisham is a far cry from the bleak London parish they've left behind. But Clarice can't shake the feeling that the welcoming smiles of the locals are hiding dark secrets.
When a shocking discovery confirms her suspicions, Clarice can't resist investigating. Could it be that the Reverend is not all that he seems? Are there black sheep in the fold? One thing is certain: Clarice is determined to uncover the truth. Even if it means putting her own life in danger.

A delightful, gentle read to prepare you for Christmas... What more could a reader want?

'This is such a warming novel. The characters really shine amid the setting of a charming English village. A lovely mystery/love story

'I look forward to Anne Perry's Christmas novellas. This one is wistful and melancholic. A good book to curl up with on a winter's afternoon

Portrait
Anne Perry, 1938 in London geboren, musste als Zehnjährige wegen ihrer angegriffenen Gesundheit England verlassen und verbrachte einen Teil ihrer Jugend in Neuseeland und auf den Bahamas. Schon früh begann sie zu schreiben. Mittlerweile begeistert sie mit ihrem Helden, dem Privatdetektiv William Monk, sowie dem Detektivgespann Thomas und Charlotte Pitt ein Millionenpublikum. Die Autorin lebt in Suffolk.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 160 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 01.08.2013
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781472210128
Verlag Headline
eBook
2,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

A Christmas Secret (Christmas Novella 4)

A Christmas Secret (Christmas Novella 4)

von Anne Perry
eBook
2,99
+
=
A Christmas Hope (Christmas Novella 11)

A Christmas Hope (Christmas Novella 11)

von Anne Perry
eBook
2,99
+
=

für

5,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.