Warenkorb
 

Carry On

The Rise and Fall of Simon Snow

(14)

Simon Snow just wants to relax and savour his last year at the Watford School of Magicks, but no one will let him. His girlfriend broke up with him, his best friend is a pest and his mentor keeps trying to hide him away in the mountains where maybe he'll be safe. Simon can't even enjoy the fact that his room-mate and longtime nemesis is missing, because he can't stop worrying about the evil git. Plus there are ghosts. And vampires. And actual evil things trying to shut Simon down. When you're the most powerful magician the world has ever known, you never get to relax and savour anything.

Based on the characters Simon and Baz who featured in Rainbow Rowell's bestselling Fangirl, Carry On is a ghost story, a love story, a mystery and a melodrama. It has just as much kissing and talking as you'd expect from a Rainbow Rowell story - but far, far more monsters.

Portrait
Rainbow Rowell lives in Omaha, Nebraska. She has written bestselling YA novels,
Fangirl and
Eleanor & Park, which spent six weeks on the
New York Times bestseller list.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 528
Altersempfehlung 12 - 15
Erscheinungsdatum 25.02.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4472-6694-5
Verlag Pan Macmillan
Maße (L/B/H) 19,5/12,8/3,8 cm
Gewicht 369 g
Verkaufsrang 3.572
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,19
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
PAYBACK Punkte
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

„Exceptional“

Liesa König, Thalia-Buchhandlung Dresden

The most unusual magical adventure I ever read. A clever, funny and dangerous story with just the right amount of love and unexpected desire…also a major treat for Drarry-Fans:) Simon Snow has absolutely no idea what he is doing. Rainbow Rowell on the other hand is a genius storyteller, whose books have everything a good novel needs and more than most of them have: diversity. The most unusual magical adventure I ever read. A clever, funny and dangerous story with just the right amount of love and unexpected desire…also a major treat for Drarry-Fans:) Simon Snow has absolutely no idea what he is doing. Rainbow Rowell on the other hand is a genius storyteller, whose books have everything a good novel needs and more than most of them have: diversity.

Alina Hopf, Thalia-Buchhandlung Iserlohn

Die Fanfiction aus dem Buch Fangirl! Ein tolles Buch für Fantasy, Boys Love und Harry Potter Fans. Erfrischend anders mit viel Sarkasmus und magischer Spannung. Die Fanfiction aus dem Buch Fangirl! Ein tolles Buch für Fantasy, Boys Love und Harry Potter Fans. Erfrischend anders mit viel Sarkasmus und magischer Spannung.

H. Becker, Thalia-Buchhandlung Dresden

It is not often that the line between fanfiction and "real" literature is crossed but this is a wonderful example that it can be worth it. About a love against all odds. It is not often that the line between fanfiction and "real" literature is crossed but this is a wonderful example that it can be worth it. About a love against all odds.

Alexandra Koch, Thalia-Buchhandlung Berlin

Für alle, die nach Fangirl auch gerne die Abenteuer von Simon Snow gelesen hätten. Fans von Rainbow Rowell werden dieses Buch lieben, und alle anderen werden zu Fans werden. Für alle, die nach Fangirl auch gerne die Abenteuer von Simon Snow gelesen hätten. Fans von Rainbow Rowell werden dieses Buch lieben, und alle anderen werden zu Fans werden.

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
14 Bewertungen
Übersicht
13
1
0
0
0

Simply amazing
von Svenja T am 20.08.2017
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

This is the kind of book you can read again and again because it's cute, funny, heartbreaking and once you know what to look for there is so much foreshadowing. Baz, Simon and Penny are amazing, well written characters and I enjoyed their growth and changing relationships so very, very... This is the kind of book you can read again and again because it's cute, funny, heartbreaking and once you know what to look for there is so much foreshadowing. Baz, Simon and Penny are amazing, well written characters and I enjoyed their growth and changing relationships so very, very much. I own three different editions of this book so that probably tells you everything you need to know.

Off to magic school!
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Ludwigshafen am 16.05.2017
Bewertet: Einband: gebundene Ausgabe

Oh boys was I excited for this book! If you've read "Fangirl" and want to know now who exactly this Simon and Baz dudes are, this is the book for you! A funny story about magic, action and of course, romance. Very sweetly written, I absolutely adore this book.

von Maren Mähnß aus Trier am 22.11.2016
Bewertet: anderes Format

For fans of Fangirl and Harry Potter! This is Rainbow Rowell's attempt at a "Chosen One" type of story and it's just as heartwarming and amazing as you would expect.