Warenkorb
 

Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

Footprints on the Sand

An epic novel of courage, passion and enduring love

Review

'I have fallen completely in love with Judith Lennox's writing - she's a fantastic storyteller!' Jill Mansell



Judith Lennox writes an unforgettable novel of enduring love and the tides of fortune in the compelling novel Footprints on the Sand. Perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Lucinda Riley.

The Mulgraves are a rootless, bohemian family who travel the continent, staying in crumbling Italian palazzos, Spanish villas, French vineyards - belonging nowhere, picking up friends and hangers-on as they go, and moving on when Ralph Mulgrave's latest enthusiasm dwindles. Faith, the eldest child of the family, longs for a proper home. But in 1940, Germany invades France and the Mulgraves are forced to flee to England. Faith and her brother Jake go to London, while Ralph reluctantly settles in a Norfolk cottage with the remnants of his family.

In the intense and dangerous landscape of wartime London Faith finds work as an ambulance driver, and meets once again one of Ralph's retinue from those distant and, in retrospect, golden days of childhood. Through war and its aftermath, it is Faith on whom the family relies, Faith who offers support and succour, and Faith who is constant and true in her love.

Curl up and get lost in this wonderfully written book that takes you from early 1900 through to the 1960s'

'[Judith Lennox] can paint a picture so vividly in your mind, make you care about her characters, make you feel the anguish, the partings, the love that is taken away and then given back. A wonderful read

'Such wonderful escapism - well written and compelling!

Portrait
Judith Lennox, geboren 1953 in Salisbury, wuchs in Hampshire auf. Mit ihrem Roman »Das Winterhaus« gelang ihr ein großer Erfolg, an den sie unter anderem mit »Die Mädchen mit den dunklen Augen«, »Die geheimen Jahre« und »Zeit der Freundschaft« anknüpfte. Sie lebt mit ihrem Mann und dem jüngsten ihrer drei Söhne auf dem Land bei Cambridge. Zuletzt erschienen von ihr »Das Erbe des Vaters«, »Alle meine Schwestern« und »Der einzige Brief«.
… weiterlesen
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 512 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 07.05.2015
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781472224088
Verlag Headline
Dateigröße 1885 KB
eBook
4,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken
PAYBACK Punkte
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.