Warenkorb
 

Me Before You

A Novel

Me Before You Trilogy 1

Discover the love story that captured over 20 million hearts in Me Before You, After You, and Still Me.

They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .

Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend, close family—who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village. She takes a badly needed job working for ex–Master of the Universe Will Traynor, who is wheelchair bound after an accident. Will has always lived a huge life—big deals, extreme sports, worldwide travel—and now he’s pretty sure he cannot live the way he is.

Will is acerbic, moody, bossy—but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves, and soon his happiness means more to her than she expected. When she learns that Will has shocking plans of his own, she sets out to show him that life is still worth living.

A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green’s
The Fault in Our Stars,
Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn’t have less in common—a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks,
What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart?
Rezension
Praise for ME BEFORE YOU:

"A hilarious, heartbreaking, riveting novel . . . I will stake my reputation on this book."
-Anne Lamott, People Magazine

"When I finished this novel, I didn't want to review it: I wanted to reread it. . . . an affair to remember."
-New York Times Book Review, Liesl Schillinger

"An unlikely love story . . . To be devoured like candy, between tears."
-O, The Oprah Magazine

"Funny and moving but never predictable."
-USA Today ( )

"Funny, surprising and heartbreaking, populated with characters who are affecting and amusing . . . This is a thought-provoking, thoroughly entertaining novel that captures the complexity of love"
-People Magazine

"Masterful . . . a heartbreaker in the best sense . . . Me Before You is achingly hard to read at moments, and yet such a joy."
-New York Daily News

"READ IT AND WEEP: Heartbreak collides with humor in Jojo Moyes's Me Before You."
-Good Housekeeping

"There are books that you cannot put down. There are also books where you become so invested in the characters, you force yourself to stop reading to prolong the experience because you don't want the story to end, and that's what can happen when you read Jojo Moyes' latest book, Me Before You. . . . You'll find yourself laughing, smiling, feeling angry and, yes, crying. My only suggestion: Me Before You should be sold with a pack of tissues."
-The Associated Press

"Jojo Moyes has written the perfect modern love story. You will be astonished at what you feel, and what you hope for when you are forced to face the possibility of your own dreams. It's that good. Read it now."
-Adriana Trigiani, New York Times bestselling author of The Shoemaker's Wife

"ME BEFORE YOU is a delicious surprise-funny and hopeful and heartbreaking, the kind of story that will keep you turning pages into the night. Lou Clark and Will Traynor will capture your heart and linger there long after their story has ended."
-Eleanor Brown, New York Times bestselling author of The Weird Sisters

"Some books make you stop and think, compel you to examine your own take on life or your position or stand on an issue. Jojo Moyes's Me Before You will surprise you-it is impossible not to put yourself in the characters' shoes and you will find yourself thinking about the choices you might make if life changed in an instant. I loved it."
-Lee Woodruff, New York Times bestselling author of Those We Love Most

"A lovely novel, both nontraditional and enthralling."
-Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Moyes' twisting, turning, heartbreaking novel raises provocative moral questions while developing a truly unique relationship between two people brought together by chance. With shades of David Nicholls' beloved One Day, Me Before You is the kind of book you simply can't put down-even when you realize you don't want to see it end. . . . A big-hearted, beautifully written story that teaches us it is never too late to truly start living."
-BookPage

"Moyes' latest is made heartwarming, thanks to the vibrancy of its main characters, both of whom will keep readers on their toes with their chemistry and witty repartee. . . .humorous and romantic through and through."
-Romantic Times
Portrait
Jojo Moyes is the New York Times bestselling author of Me Before You , One Plus One , The Girl You Left Behind , The Last Letter from Your Lover , Silver Bay , The Ship of Brides and Honeymoon in Paris . She lives with her husband and three children in Essex, England.
Jojo Moyes is the New York Times bestselling author of After You, Me Before You, One Plus One, The Girl You Left Behind, The Last Letter from Your Lover, Silver Bay, The Ship of Brides and Honeymoon in Paris. She lives with her husband and three children in Essex, England.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 400
Erscheinungsdatum 26.04.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-14-310946-4
Verlag Penguin US
Maße (L/B/H) 21,3/13,6/2,5 cm
Gewicht 361 g
Verkaufsrang 8.528
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
14,59
14,59
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Lieferbar in 1 - 2 Wochen, Versandkostenfrei
Lieferbar in 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
PAYBACK Punkte
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Weitere Bände von Me Before You Trilogy

  • Band 1

    43752910
    Me Before You
    von Jojo Moyes
    (1)
    Buch
    14,59
    Sie befinden sich hier
  • Band 2

    42453215
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    Buch
    23,99
  • Band 3

    139609294
    Still Me
    von Jojo Moyes
    Buch
    13,99

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
1 Bewertung
Übersicht
1
0
0
0
0

Vielleicht nicht die beste, aber mit Abschnitt die echteste Liebesgeschichte
von Aileen am 14.10.2016

“I thought, briefly, that I would never feel as intensely connected to the world, to another human being, as I did at that moment.” Inhaltsangabe: Lou & Will. Louisa Clark weiß, dass nicht viele in ihrer Heimatstadt ihren etwas schrägen Modegeschmack teilen. Sie weiß, dass sie gerne in dem kleinen... “I thought, briefly, that I would never feel as intensely connected to the world, to another human being, as I did at that moment.” Inhaltsangabe: Lou & Will. Louisa Clark weiß, dass nicht viele in ihrer Heimatstadt ihren etwas schrägen Modegeschmack teilen. Sie weiß, dass sie gerne in dem kleinen Café arbeitet und dass sie ihren Freund Patrick eigentlich nicht liebt. Sie weiß nicht, dass sie schon bald ihren Job verlieren wird – und wie tief das Loch ist, in das sie dann fällt. Will Traynor weiß, dass es nie wieder so sein wird wie vor dem Unfall. Und er weiß, dass er dieses neue Leben nicht führen will. Er weiß nicht, dass er schon bald Lou begegnen wird... Eine Frau und ein Mann. Eine Liebesgeschichte, anders als alle anderen. Die Liebesgeschichte von Lou und Will. (Quelle:lovelybooks.de) Autorin: Jojo Moyes wurde 1969 im britischen London geboren. Nach verschiedenen Jobs wie z.B. dem Kontrollieren von MiniCabs und dem Schreiben von Blindenschrift-Anweisungen machte sie ihren Abschluss am Royal Holloway und Bedford New College der Universität London. Im Jahr 1992 gewann sie ein Stipendium der Zeitung "The Independent", für die sie weitere zehn Jahre schrieb - abgesehen von einem kurzen Auslandsaufenthalt in HongKong im Jahr 1994 und ihrer dortigen Tätigkeit für die "Sunday Morning Post". Seit dem Jahr 2002 arbeitet Jojo Moyes hauptberuflich als Schriftstellerin. Mit dem Roman "Ein ganzes halbes Jahr" erreichte sie den weltweiten Durchbruch. Sie lebt auf einer Farm in Essex mit ihrem Mann, Journalist Charles Arthur, und ihren drei Kindern. (Quelle: lovelybooks.de) Der erste Satz: PROLOGUE 2007 When he emerges from the bathroom she is awake, propped up against the pillows and flicking through the travel brochures that were beside his bed. Das Cover: ... ist das Cover des Filmes& somit ein wunderschönes Bild, da ich die Schauspieler sehr mag. Wie schon erwähnt ist es nicht das "original" Buchcover des Buches, sondern die Version "Das Buch zum Film", mit dem Filmbild. Dennoch finde ich es sehr gelungen, da es Lou&Will in einer sehr romantischen Szene im Buch darstellt. Mal davon abgesehen, harmonieren die beiden Schauspieler vom Aussehen sehr miteinander. Der Schreibstil: ... war für mich gewöhnungsbedürftig, da ich das Original gelesen habe auf Englisch & somit einige kleine Startschwierigkeiten hatte. Jedoch legten sich diese im Verlaufe der Zeit. Nun kann ich hier bestätigen: Die Autorin hat eine sehr detaillierte Art Dinge zu beschreiben & eine witzige, gefühlvolle & einzigartige Schreibweise eine Geschichte zu erzählen. Ich freue mich auf mehr, da sie zudem sehr flüssig geschrieben hat&mir das Gefühl vermittelte, bei Wills&Lous Liebesgeschichte mit dabei zu sein&ich dementsprechend mit fieberte. Die Charaktere: ... haben mich mit ihrer einzigartigen Geschichte berührt. Was soll ich sonst noch dazu sagen? Will&Lou haben mein Herz erreicht&waren sehr besondere Charaktere. Auch die Nebenfiguren waren ganz "nett", Einige natürlich mehr, andere weniger. Aber ist das nicht immer so? Meine Meinung: Das Buch war eine Bereicherung für meine Englischkenntnisse & für mein Bücherregal. Ich war wirklich hin&weg von dieser Besonderen Beziehung zwischen den zwei Protagonisten & leider auch sehr enttäuscht&erschüttert von dem Ende. Wer das Buch lesen möchte muss sich auf das schlimmste gefasst machen&viele Taschentücher einplanen. Lieblingszitat: "Live boldly. Push yourself. Don’t settle." Fazit: Ein wunderbarer Roman, für die großen Romantiker unter uns! Mit vielen Hoch-&Tiefpunkten einer leider viel zu kurzen Liebesgeschichte, die deutlich vom Leben gezeichnet wurde. Nachfolgende Bücher: "After you"- Jojo Moyes