Warenkorb
 

Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

Six of Crows

Book 1

Orion Children's Books

Nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017, this fantasy epic from the No. 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of the Grisha trilogy is gripping, sweeping and memorable - perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Laini Taylor and Kristin Cashore.

Criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams - but he can't pull it off alone.

A convict with a thirst for revenge.
A sharpshooter who can't walk away from a wager.
A runaway with a privileged past.
A spy known as the Wraith.
A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums.
A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.

Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist.

Kaz's crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction - if they don't kill each other first.

An epic new exploration of the Grisha universe from the writer of SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING, totally consuming for both old fans and new.

… weiterlesen
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Seitenzahl 288 (Printausgabe)
Altersempfehlung 12 - 17
Erscheinungsdatum 29.09.2015
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781780622293
Verlag Hachette Books Ireland
Dateigröße 9201 KB
Verkaufsrang 57.466
eBook
eBook
5,49
5,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar, In der Cloud verfügbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar, 
In der Cloud verfügbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken
PAYBACK Punkte
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
20 Bewertungen
Übersicht
15
4
1
0
0

Worth to read
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Linz am 21.12.2018
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

A good story with unexpected events, turns and characters you simply have to fancy.

Ocean's Eleven meets fantasy
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Dresden am 24.08.2018
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

By day, the crowded city of Ketterdam is ruled by wealthy merchants. But at night, the gangs of the underworld fight a dirty war against each other for power and territories. In between all of this rivalry, Kaz Brekker (an ambitious and ruthless vice gang boss) gets an offer... By day, the crowded city of Ketterdam is ruled by wealthy merchants. But at night, the gangs of the underworld fight a dirty war against each other for power and territories. In between all of this rivalry, Kaz Brekker (an ambitious and ruthless vice gang boss) gets an offer that he can not refuse. He reaches out to five other criminals with whom he plans the biggest coup of his life. Leigh Bardugo is marvelous. She tells the plot mostly through the background stories from each of the six "crows". These are surely quite different from each other but connect to the main story in their own way. I was extremely interested in the character of Kaz Brekker. He is a boy, who had to grow up with brutal speed in order to survive the streets of Ketterdam. His past shapes and controls him in his actions. His high intelligence and ambition make him the perfect anti-hero. The other protagonists Inej, Nina, Jesper, Matthias and Wylan complete his character. The plot is very exciting. Even though the reader doesn't learn some important aspects of the world on the first pages, this puzzle is completed throughout the book. Bardugo knows how to grab the readers emotions and spins them around. Her writing style lets me laugh out loud in one moment and cry in the next. A cliffhanger at the end encourages the reader to pick up the second and last book of this duology ("Crooked Kingdom"). An extraordinary start!

Ocean's Eleven Meets Fantasy
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 27.02.2018
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

"Six of Crows" is the first book of a new fantasy series by Leigh Bardugo. Kaz Brekker, criminal mastermind of Ketterdam, is asked to do the impossible. In order to prevent the destribution of a substance with the power to control and subsequently wipe out all grisha he needs to... "Six of Crows" is the first book of a new fantasy series by Leigh Bardugo. Kaz Brekker, criminal mastermind of Ketterdam, is asked to do the impossible. In order to prevent the destribution of a substance with the power to control and subsequently wipe out all grisha he needs to break the man responsible out of the most secure prison imaginable. This job will make him rich beyond his wildest dreams, but it's not something he can do alone. So Kaz convinces five other low-lives to help him attempt to do the impossible... Having also read, but by no means loved, the first installment of Leigh Bardugo's "Grisha"-series, I was kind of reluctant going into this one. The first couple of chapters seemed to confirm my wariness, but then the story got interesting. Also, the characters, which I did not really like throughout the first half of the book, won me over as the story continued - they really do grow on you. In the end I almost flew through the pages and didn't want it to end. Even though it has a weak first couple of chapters, " Six of Crows" is a really interesting and fast-paced read. I especially liked the ocean's-eleven-esque vibe of it and am now really looking forward to getting my hands on the sequel.