Edge of Eternity

Book Three of the Century Trilogy

Century Trilogy 3

Ken Follett's extraordinary historical epic, the Century Trilogy, reaches its sweeping, passionate conclusion.

In Fall of Giants and Winter of the World, Ken Follett followed the fortunes of five international families-American, German, Russian, English, and Welsh-as they made their way through the twentieth century. Now they come to one of the most tumultuous eras of all: the 1960s through the 1980s, from civil rights, assassinations, mass political movements, and Vietnam to the Berlin Wall, the Cuban Missile Crisis, presidential impeachment, revolution-and rock and roll.

East German teacher Rebecca Hoffmann discovers she's been spied on by the Stasi for years and commits an impulsive act that will affect her family for the rest of their lives. . . . George Jakes, the child of a mixed-race couple, bypasses a corporate law career to join Robert F. Kennedy's Justice Department and finds himself in the middle of not only the seminal events of the civil rights battle but a much more personal battle of his own. . . . Cameron Dewar, the grandson of a senator, jumps at the chance to do some official and unofficial espionage for a cause he believes in, only to discover that the world is a much more dangerous place than he'd imagined. . . . Dimka Dvorkin, a young aide to Nikita Khrushchev, becomes an agent both for good and for ill as the United States and the Soviet Union race to the brink of nuclear war, while his twin sister, Tanya, carves out a role that will take her from Moscow to Cuba to Prague to Warsaw-and into history.

Look out for Ken's newest book, A Column of Fire, available now.
Ken Follett is one of the world’s best-loved authors, selling more than 160 million copies of his thirty books. Follett’s first bestseller was 
Eye of the Needle, a spy story set in the Second World War. 

In 1989 
The Pillars of the Earth was published, and has since become the author’s most successful novel. It reached number one on bestseller lists around the world and was an Oprah’s Book Club pick.


Its sequels, 
World Without End and 
A Column of Fire, proved equally popular, and the Kingsbridge series has sold 38 million copies worldwide.


Follett lives in Hertfordshire, England, with his wife Barbara. Between them they have five children, six grandchildren, and three Labradors.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb



Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 1136
Erscheinungsdatum 06.09.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-451-47402-5
Verlag Random House N.Y.
Maße (L/B/H) 17,2/10,6/4,3 cm
Gewicht 461 g
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in 5 - 7 Tagen
In den Warenkorb
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Weitere Bände von Century Trilogy

  • Band 1

    Century 1. Fall of Giants
    von Ken Follett
  • Band 2

    Winter of the World
    von Ken Follett
  • Band 3

    Edge of Eternity
    von Ken Follett
    Sie befinden sich hier


2 Bewertungen

Absolut lesenswerte Trilogie
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Dresden am 26.10.2015
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

Die Trilogie waren meine ersten englischen Bücher abseits von universitären Texten und ich bin absolut begeistert. Sehr leicht und bildlich geschrieben, ideal als Einstieg.

sehr empfehlenswert, sehr informativ
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Köln am 21.01.2015
Bewertet: Einband: gebundene Ausgabe

sehr interessant und spannend geschrieben, in das geschichtliches Geschehen ab 1961 (Zeit des Präsidenten John F.Kennedy) wurden erfundene menschliche Geschichten eingebaut, aus vielen Perspektiven heraus betrachtet (amerikanisch, russisch, kubanisch, deutsch etc.), die englische Ausgabe ist nicht sehr schwer zu lesen (mittelmäßiges Vokabular und Grammatik).