Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

R. AUSTIN FREEMAN Ultimate Collection: 27 Novels & 60+ Short Stories, including Dr. Thorndyke Series, Romney Pringle Adventures and Many More British

The Red Thumb Mark, The Puzzle Lock, The Eye of Osiris, A Silent Witness, The Cat's Eye, The Magic Casket, The Golden Pool, Flighty Phyllis, The Uttermost Farthing, The Great Portrait Mystery and more

This carefully crafted ebook: "R. AUSTIN FREEMAN Ultimate Collection: 27 Novels & 60+ Short Stories, including Dr. Thorndyke Series, Romney Pringle Adventures and Many More British Mysteries (Illustrated)" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.
Richard Austin Freeman (1862-1943) was a British writer of detective stories, mostly featuring the forensic investigator Dr. Thorndyke. He introduced the inverted detective story; a crime fiction in which the commission of the crime is described at the beginning, usually including the identity of the perpetrator, with the story then describing the detective's attempt to solve the mystery. Many of the Dr. Thorndyke stories involve genuine, but often quite arcane, points of scientific knowledge, from areas such as tropical medicine and toxicology.
Table of Contents:
Short Biography
The Art of the Detective Story
Dr. Thorndyke Series:
Meet Dr. Thorndyke
The Red Thumb Mark
The Eye of Osiris
The Mystery of 31 New Inn
A Silent Witness
Helen Vardon's Confession
The Cat's Eye
The Mystery of Angelina Frood
The Shadow of the Wolf
The D'Arblay Mystery
A Certain Dr. Thorndyke
As a Thief in the Night
Mr. Pottermack's Oversight
Pontifex, Son and Thorndyke
When Rogues Fall Out
Dr. Thorndyke Intervenes
For the Defence: Dr. Thorndyke
The Penrose Mystery
Felo De Se?
The Stoneware Monkey
Mr. Polton Explains
The Jacob Street Mystery
Short Story Collections
Percival Bland's Proxy
The Missing Mortgagee
Dr. Thorndyke's Cases
The Adventures of Dr. Thorndyke
Dr. Thorndyke's Casebook
The Puzzle Lock
The Magic Casket
Other Novels:
The Golden Pool
The Unwilling Adventurer
The Uttermost Farthing
The Exploits of Danby Croker
The Surprising Experiences of Mr. Shuttlebury Cobb
Flighty Phyllis
Other Short Stories:
By the Black Deep
The Adventures of Romney Pringle
The Further Adventures of Romney Pringle
From a Surgeon's Diary
The Great Portrait Mystery and Other Stories
… weiterlesen
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken



Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Seitenzahl 1885 (Printausgabe)
Altersempfehlung ab 10
Erscheinungsdatum 23.03.2016
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9788026852711
Verlag E-artnow
Dateigröße 9964 KB
Illustrator Fred Pegram, Amédée Forestier
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar, In der Cloud verfügbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar, 
In der Cloud verfügbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.