Meine Filiale

Real Tigers

Slough House

Slough House Band 3

Mick Herron

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Lieferbar in 1 - 2 Wochen Versandkostenfrei
Lieferbar in 1 - 2 Wochen

Weitere Formate


ab 11,09 €

Accordion öffnen


ab 5,49 €

Accordion öffnen


When one of their own is kidnapped, the washed-up MI5 operatives of Slough House-the Slow Horses, as they're known-outwit rogue agents at the very highest levels of British Intelligence, and even to Downing Street itself.

London: Slough House is the MI5 branch where disgraced operatives are reassigned after they've messed up too badly to be trusted with real intelligence work. The "Slow Horses," as the failed spies of Slough House are called, are doomed to spend the rest of their careers pushing paper, but they all want back in on the action.

When one of their own is kidnapped and held for ransom, the agents of Slough House must defeat the odds, overturning all expectations of their competence, to breach the top-notch security of MI5's intelligence headquarters, Regent's Park, and steal valuable intel in exchange for their comrade's safety. The kidnapping is only the tip of the iceberg, however-the agents uncover a larger web of intrigue that involves not only a group of private mercenaries but the highest authorities in the Secret Service. After years spent as the lowest on the totem pole, the Slow Horses suddenly find themselves caught in the midst of a conspiracy that threatens not only the future of Slough House, but of MI5 itself.

Mick Herron is a British novelist and short story writer who was born in Newcastle and studied English at Oxford. He is the author of six books in the Slough House series (
Slow Horses, 
Dead Lions, 
Real Tigers, 
Spook Street, 
London Rules, and the novella 
The List) and four Oxford mysteries (
Down Cemetery Road, 
The Last Voice You Hear, 
Why We Die, and 
Smoke and Whispers), as well as the standalone novels 
Reconstruction, Nobody Walks and 
This Is What Happened. His work has won the CWA Gold Dagger for Best Crime Novel, the Steel Dagger for Best Thriller, and the Ellery Queen Readers Award, and been nominated for the Macavity, Barry, Shamus, and Theakstons Novel of the Year Awards. He currently lives in Oxford and writes full-time.


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 400
Erscheinungsdatum 03.01.2017
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-61695-798-8
Verlag Random House N.Y.
Maße (L/B/H) 19,1/12,6/3 cm
Gewicht 299 g

Weitere Bände von Slough House

  • Band 1

    Slow Horses Slow Horses Mick Herron
    • Slow Horses
    • von Mick Herron
    • Buch
    • 9,29
  • Band 2

    Dead Lions Dead Lions Mick Herron
    • Dead Lions
    • von Mick Herron
    • eBook
    • 9,49
  • Band 3

    Real Tigers Real Tigers Mick Herron
    • Real Tigers
    • von Mick Herron
    • Buch
    • 15,99
  • Band 4

    Spook Street Spook Street Mick Herron
    • Spook Street
    • von Mick Herron
    • Buch
    • 16,99
  • Band 5

    London Rules London Rules Mick Herron
    • London Rules
    • von Mick Herron
    • Buch
    • 9,79
  • Band 6

    Joe Country Joe Country Mick Herron
    • Joe Country
    • von Mick Herron
    • eBook
    • 5,49


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0