Warenkorb
 

Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

The Inheritance

A sweeping story bringing together three women from across generations - perfect for fans of Lucy Foley's The Book of Lost and Found

"I can still recall how cold the pearls felt on my bare neck as Mr Fitzroy secured the clasp and how heavy they were. I also remember that they were far, far too long for me. But, oh how mesmerising I found those pearls..."

Tilly Beaumont was a legend in Hollywood's golden era, her days were full of glamour and adventure but now her health is failing and she's ready to tell her story.

From her hospital bed, Tilly sends her granddaughter, Sophia, letters with stories about her life, about old family secrets and a beautiful necklace made of incredible pearls. If Sophia will listen, she could unlock the story of generations of remarkable women and find that this necklace has changed the lives of all who have worn it. The only problem? No one knows where it is.

Sophia must decide if she's ready to take on the search for something so perfect it can change a life. Wouldn't a girl do anything to hold that in her hands?

… weiterlesen
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Seitenzahl 384 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 14.07.2016
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781409124924
Verlag Orion
Dateigröße 513 KB
eBook
4,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken
PAYBACK Punkte
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.