Warenkorb
 

These Shallow Graves

A New York Times bestseller from the acclaimed author of A Northern Light and Revolution. This thrilling mystery is perfect for fans of The Cellar and Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls. It's a story of dark secrets, dirty truths, and the lengths to which people will go for love and revenge.

Jo Montfort is beautiful and rich, and soon-like all the girls in her class-she'll graduate from finishing school and be married off to a wealthy bachelor. Which is the last thing she wants. Jo dreams of becoming a writer-a newspaper reporter.

Wild aspirations aside, Jo's life seems perfect until tragedy strikes: her father is found dead. The story is that Charles Montfort shot himself while cleaning his revolver, but the more Jo hears about her father's death, the more something feels wrong. And then she meets Eddie-a young, smart, infuriatingly handsome reporter at her father's newspaper-and it becomes all too clear how much she stands to lose if she keeps searching for the truth. But now it might be too late to stop.

The past never stays buried forever. Life is dirtier than Jo Montfort could ever have imagined, and this time the truth is the dirtiest part of all.

Praise for These Shallow Graves:

★ "Action-packed chapters propel this compelling mystery…[and] the injustices Donelly highlights remain all too relevant."-Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

"Lovely prose, historical intrigue, unique characters and setting. I devoured this book!" -Ruta Sepetys, New York Times bestselling author of Between Shades of Gray and Salt to the Sea

"A splendidly hair-raising tour of the brightest and darkest corners of Victorian New York." -Elizabeth Wein, New York Times bestselling author of Code Name Verity and Black Dove, White Raven

"A fast-paced Gilded Age crime thriller." -Julie Berry, award-winning author of All the Truth That's in Me
Portrait
Jennifer Donnelly wuchs im Staat New York auf. Sie lebt mit ihrem Mann und Sohn in Brooklyn.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 512
Altersempfehlung 12 - 17
Erscheinungsdatum 25.10.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-385-73766-1
Verlag Random House LCC US
Maße (L/B/H) 20,8/13,9/3,2 cm
Gewicht 401 g
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
PAYBACK Punkte

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.