Meine Filiale

This Much is True

The Gripping, Emotional Story of a Shocking Secret at the Centre of a Family

Jane Sanderson

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
11,99
11,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Lieferbar in 1 - 2 Wochen Versandkostenfrei
Lieferbar in 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

11,99 €

Accordion öffnen

eBook (ePUB)

4,49 €

Accordion öffnen
  • This Much is True

    ePUB (Orion)

    Sofort per Download lieferbar

    4,49 €

    5,49 €

    ePUB (Orion)

Beschreibung

'The best book I have read in a long long time' - Amazon review

The twisty, gripping novel about a shocking secret at the heart of a family, and a mother desperate to keep it hidden - perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes' The Letter, Amanda Prowse's My Husband's Wife, and Liarby K L Slater

After decades in a deeply unhappy marriage, Annie Doyle can barely bring herself to care that her husband Vince is finally about to die.

But as the family gathers to see out his final days, Vince utters a single word that will change everyone's lives completely:

'Martha.'

Who is Martha? And why is Annie so quick to dismiss the mention of her name?

As Annie's long-held secrets start to emerge, the lives of everyone she holds dear will be changed forever...

If you like Kathryn Hughes, Jodi Picoult, Amanda Prowse, Katie Marsh, Kerry Fisher, Jenny Blackhurst, Rachel Abbott or Camilla Way then you will be gripped by this emotional, twisty story.

*******

PRAISE FOR THIS MUCH IS TRUE:

'What I loved most about this book was the characters' - EMMA CURTIS, author of One Little Mistake

'Shades of Joanna Trollope... But it turns into something much more mysterious' - DAILY MAIL

'This is a very special book and I greatly recommend it!' - JC, Amazon reviewer

'Hugely enjoyable, with a wonderful twist at the end, that I never saw coming' - BREW & BOOKS REVIEW

'I simply could not put my kindle away whilst reading this beautiful book' Joanne, Amazon reviewer

'A stunningly good read' Caroline, Amazon reviewer

'A brilliant and unforgettable novel' P, Amazon reviewer

Jane Sanderson was born in South Yorkshire. She studied English at Leicester University, then after graduating she became a journalist. After a series of jobs with local newspapers she joined the BBC where she worked as a producer for Radio 4, first on the
World at One, and then on
Woman's Hour. She lives with her husband, the Independent journalist and author Brian Viner, and their three children in rural Herefordshire.

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 432
Erscheinungsdatum 16.05.2017
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4091-6823-2
Verlag Orion Publishing Group
Maße (L/B/H) 19,5/12,6/3,2 cm
Gewicht 304 g

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

  • Artikelbild-0