Beneath a Burning Sky

A gripping mystery and a beautiful love story that ticks all the boxes

´Exotic and mysterious - I was gripped by this complex tale´
Dinah Jefferies, author of number one bestselling The Tea Planter´s Wife

A beautiful and heart-wrenching story of love and betrayal, set against a backdrop of British-occupied Egypt. Perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop, Dinah Jefferies and Leah Fleming.

When twenty-two-year-old Olivia is coerced into marriage by the cruel Alistair Sheldon she leaves England for Egypt, his home and the land of her own childhood. Reluctant as she is to go with Alistair, it´s in her new home that she finds happiness in surprising places: she is reunited with her long-estranged sister, Clara, and falls - impossibly and illicitly - in love with her husband´s boarder, Captain Edward Bertram.

Then Clara is abducted from one of the busiest streets in the city. Olivia is told it´s thieves after ransom money, but she´s convinced there´s more to it. As she sets out to discover what´s happened to the sister she´s only just begun to know, she falls deeper into the shadowy underworld of Alexandria, putting her own life, and her chance at a future with Edward, the only man she´s ever loved, at risk. Because, determined as Olivia is to find Clara, there are others who will stop at nothing to conceal what´s become of her . . .

Beneath a Burning Sky is a novel of secrets, betrayal and, above all else, love. Set against the heat and intrigue of colonial Alexandria, this beautiful and heart-wrenching story will take your breath away.

Portrait
Jenny Ashcroft lives in Brighton with her husband and two children. Before that, she spent many years living and working in Australia and Asia - a time which gave her an enduring passion for stories set in exotic places. She has a degree in history, and has always been fascinated by the past - in particular the way that extraordinary events can transform the lives of normal people. Her first book, Beneath a Burning Sky, was an instant hit with readers who fell in love with Jenny's wonderful, evocative storytelling. Island in the East is her second novel, and her third novel Last Letter to Bombay will publish in Spring 2019Keep in touch with Jenny by following her on Twitter (@Jenny_Ashcroft).
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 432
Erscheinungsdatum 29.06.2017
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-7515-6503-4
Verlag Little Brown & Co Inc
Maße (L/B/H) 19,5/12,8/3,2 cm
Gewicht 302 g
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Beneath a Burning Sky

Beneath a Burning Sky

von Jenny Ashcroft
Buch (Taschenbuch)
7,99
+
=
A Court of Wings and Ruin

A Court of Wings and Ruin

von Sarah J. Maas
(7)
Buch (Taschenbuch)
7,99
+
=

für

15,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.