Ian Mc Ewan

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar Versandkostenfrei
Sofort lieferbar

Weitere Formate


ab 7,09 €

Accordion öffnen


ab 6,99 €

Accordion öffnen


**Sunday Times Number One Bestseller**

A classic tale of murder and deceit from one of the world’s best storytellers – ‘a masterpiece’ The Times

Trudy has betrayed her husband, John. She's still in the marital home – a dilapidated, priceless London townhouse – but not with John. Instead, she's with his brother, the profoundly banal Claude, and the two of them have a plan. But there is a witness to their plot: the inquisitive, nine-month-old resident of Trudy's womb.

‘An astonishing act of literary ventriloquism unlike any in recent literature. A bravura performance, it is the finest recent work from a true master…’ Daily Telegraph

Ian McEwan is the critically acclaimed author of seventeen books. His first published work, a collection of short stories,
First Love, Last Rites, won the Somerset Maugham Award. His novels include
The Child in Time, which won the 1987 Whitbread Novel of the Year Award;
The Cement Garden;
Enduring Love;
Amsterdam, which won the 1998 Booker Prize;
On Chesil Beach;
Sweet Tooth;
The Children Act; and
Nutshell, which was a Number One bestseller.
Atonement and
Enduring Love have both been turned into award-winning films,
The Children Act and
On Chesil Beach are in production and set for release this year, and filming is currently underway for a BBC TV adaptation of
The Child in Time.


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 224
Erscheinungsdatum 01.06.2017
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-78470-511-4
Verlag Random House UK Ltd
Maße (L/B/H) 19,5/12,8/2 cm
Gewicht 196 g


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0