Warenkorb
 

True Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop

(1)
For fans of Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan, comes a new novel from the author of "The Little Bookshop Of Lonely Hearts", set in a crumbling little bookshop.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 416
Erscheinungsdatum 10.08.2017
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-00-817314-2
Verlag HarperCollins
Maße (L/B/H) 19,8/12,9/3 cm
Gewicht 293 g
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
11,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
PAYBACK Punkte
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
1 Bewertung
Übersicht
0
0
1
0
0

Entertaining romantic fiction
von Circlestones Books Blog am 06.05.2018
Bewertet: Format: eBook (ePUB)

?A life without passion is a life half-lived.? (quotation pos. 1706) Content: Verity Love prefers to be on her own, as she has a problem with crowds of people. Her job as admin of the bookshop ?Happy Ever After?, former ?Bookends?, fits her well. Tired of friends and family who try... ?A life without passion is a life half-lived.? (quotation pos. 1706) Content: Verity Love prefers to be on her own, as she has a problem with crowds of people. Her job as admin of the bookshop ?Happy Ever After?, former ?Bookends?, fits her well. Tired of friends and family who try to do some matchmaking, she invents a fake boyfriend, but because of a misunderstanding, she has to present a total stranger, as her boyfriend. His name is Johnny and luckily enough, he too needs a girlfriend as company during a season of weddings and birthday parties. Both are happy to just be friends ? are they? Theme and genre: This romantic novel brings us back to Posy and her bookshop, which is now running, and a success. This time the main character is Verity, the admin and accountant, who is an introvert, having a problem with crowds and is happy to live alone with her tomcat. Maybe this is because she grew up with four sisters and family is an important topic of the story as well as being stuck for years in an unhappy love. Characters: Verity is special, but with the background of her youth easily to understand. Normally down-to-earth if she gets enough time to stay for her own, Johnny´s personal situation for her is not always understandable, but she wants to help him. Johnny is smart, good-looking but lost in his unhappy love. For me this character is quite unbelievable in his behavior regarding Marissa. Plot and writing: The story starts with the idea of Johnny and Verity to present themselves to friends and family as couple in love so everybody stops to try any kind of matchmaking. As weeks pass by, the situation gets complicated and there are many misunderstandings between Verity and Johnny. Again, I was not really convinced by the story, but I liked this second book of the ?Lonely Hearts Bookshop?-series more than the first one. Conclusion: A story for fans of romantic fiction that is easy and entertaining to read, sometimes witty but with lengths regarding the endless misunderstandings between the two main-characters.