Warenkorb
 

Bestellen Sie bis zum 20.12.2018 und erhalten Sie Ihre Sendung pünktlich zu Heiligabend.**

An Echo of Things to Come

Book Two of the Licanius trilogy

The Licanius Trilogy 2

(1)

'Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire' Guardian on The Shadow of What Was Lost

AS SHADOWS RISE, A DARKNESS AWAKES

An amnesty has been declared for all Augurs - finally allowing them to emerge from hiding and openly oppose the dark forces massing against Andarra. However, as Davian and his new allies hurry north towards the ever-weakening Boundary, fresh horrors along their path suggest that their reprieve may have come far too late.

Meanwhile, Caeden continues to wrestle with the impossibly heavy burdens of his past. Yet as more and more of his memories return, he begins to realise that the motivations of the two sides in this ancient war may not be as clear-cut as they first seemed . . .

An Echo of Things to Come continues the epic story that began in The Shadow of What Was Lost, the acclaimed fantasy blockbuster from James Islington.

The Licanius trilogy:
The Shadow of What Was Lost
An Echo of Things to Come
The Light of All That Falls (coming 2019)

Praise for the series:

'Numerous surprises . . . action aplenty' SciFiNow

'You'll be left wanting more' SFX

'Astoundingly intricate world-building' Daily Mail

'Action-packed epic fantasy' BookBag

Portrait
Islington, James
James Islington was born and raised in southern Victoria, Australia. An avid fantasy reader for many years, it was only when he read Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn series that he was finally inspired to write something of his own. He now lives with his wife and daughter on the Mornington Peninsula in Victoria.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 768
Erscheinungsdatum 18.01.2018
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-356-50781-1
Verlag Little, Brown Young Readers
Maße (L/B/H) 19,5/12,6/6,3 cm
Gewicht 524 g
Verkaufsrang 13.981
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
PAYBACK Punkte
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Weitere Bände von The Licanius Trilogy

  • Band 1

    47056800
    The Shadow of What Was Lost
    von James Islington
    Buch
    15,99
  • Band 2

    47878477
    An Echo of Things to Come
    von James Islington
    Buch
    9,99
    Sie befinden sich hier
  • Band 3

    92583623
    The Light of All That Falls
    von James Islington
    Buch
    23,99

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
1 Bewertung
Übersicht
1
0
0
0
0

With a really few shortcomings, a fair sequel to the first with a nauseated good last chapter.
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Kehrsatz am 15.08.2018
Bewertet: eBook (ePUB)

It's quite a mixture, this series, with elements of old and new authors's ideas. My personal flaw (or advantage, may be) is that I haven't read nothing from Robert Jordan, so perhaps I'm giving the entry a bit more credit, than I should. Nevertheless, all combined, the reading pace... It's quite a mixture, this series, with elements of old and new authors's ideas. My personal flaw (or advantage, may be) is that I haven't read nothing from Robert Jordan, so perhaps I'm giving the entry a bit more credit, than I should. Nevertheless, all combined, the reading pace and the intriguing plot jump-ons are just as good as in the first, with the story deepening in new more complicated ends, of course with some expected twists and one big heartbreaking one in the end (though I've seen that coming, I just didn't really wanted to believe it). Some POV's felt much disengaging and not that interesting, so I found myself rushing through these. There are also some world-building problems, which harassed me on the way, but it's fantasy after all, so these I'll leave on my belt with worries. I was for a 4, but the last chapter is just as shocking, as inevitable, so 4.5/5.