Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

The Good Mother

A gripping emotional page turner with a twist that will leave you reeling

Sphere

If Liane Moriarty had written Friend Request . . .



One ordinary afternoon, Fairlie Winter receives a devastating phone call - her best friend is dead.

Jenna Rudolph was a devoted mother and wife and has left behind her young son, Henry, and her grief-stricken husband, Ark. The circumstances surrounding Jenna's death, while tragic, seem to be clear-cut yet Fairlie can't shake the feeling that Jenna was hiding something.

And then Fairlie receives a letter. From Jenna. Posted before she died.

The contents of that letter force Fairlie on a journey to discover the truth - a truth that she may not be ready for. Driven by her need for answers, she uncovers a horrifying past of two desperate mothers and the tragic choices they made for their children and she must ask herself, is there such a thing as loving your child too much?

Heart-breaking, tense and dramatic, The Good Mother is about the price of motherhood and the unthinkable things we do in the name of love. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, B A Paris and Friend Request.

***

'Filled with twists and surprises - highly recommended' Closer
'Kim Lock knows how to build tension.' Amazon reviewer
'Goes straight in for the jugular' Evening Standard
'I cannot wait for her next book.' Amazon reviewer
'Reminded me of The Husband's Secret by Liane Moriarty' The Book Bag
'A thrilling exploration into family dynamics and the darkness of domestic violence.' Goodreads reviewer
'Gripping and poignant' Kylie Ladd
'Thrilling.' Woman's Day

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 400 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 09.03.2017
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780751565294
Verlag Little Brown & Co Inc
eBook
2,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Good Mother

The Good Mother

von Kim Lock
eBook
2,99
+
=
Still Me

Still Me

von Jojo Moyes
eBook
11,99
+
=

für

14,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.