Warenkorb
 

Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

Eliza and Her Monsters

Greenwillow Books

(1)

Eighteen-year-old Eliza Mirk is the anonymous creator of Monstrous Sea, a wildly popular webcomic, but when a new boy at school tempts her to live a life offline, everything she's worked for begins to crumble.

Scott Westerfeld's Afterworlds meets Nimona in this novel about art, fandom, and finding the courage to be yourself. Features illustrations by the author throughout. Perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl, this is the second novel by the acclaimed author of Made You Up.

In the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, smart, and friendless. Online, Eliza is LadyConstellation, the anonymous creator of a popular webcomic called Monstrous Sea. With millions of followers and fans throughout the world, Eliza's persona is popular. Eliza can't imagine enjoying the real world as much as she loves her digital community. Then Wallace Warland transfers to her school, and Eliza begins to wonder if a life offline might be worthwhile. But when Eliza's secret is accidentally shared with the world, everything she's built—her story, her relationship with Wallace, and even her sanity—begins to fall apart.

With pages from Eliza's webcomic, as well as screenshots from Eliza's online forums, this uniquely formatted book will appeal to fans of Noelle Stevenson's Nimona and Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl.

… weiterlesen
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Seitenzahl 400 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 30.05.2017
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780062290151
Verlag HarperCollins
eBook
10,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken
PAYBACK Punkte
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
1 Bewertung
Übersicht
0
0
1
0
0

Couldn't connect with this book
von Lisa F. aus Berlin am 23.06.2017
Bewertet: Einband: gebundene Ausgabe

Hm. That was disappointing. After reading and loving "Made You Up", I was looking forward to this book, I had high expectations. Somehow, though, I wasn't really invested in the story. I could never connect with Eliza. I didn't like her. I am a quiet person too but still not... Hm. That was disappointing. After reading and loving "Made You Up", I was looking forward to this book, I had high expectations. Somehow, though, I wasn't really invested in the story. I could never connect with Eliza. I didn't like her. I am a quiet person too but still not as self-absorbed as she is. I don't know if she was supposed to come across that way but that's how I perceived her. I found her to be too self-centered. Once her problems get discussed she gets better and I know that that's the point of this book but it's too little, too late. What I did like very much, though, was that the relationship between an author or artist with their fans was discussed in this book. It certainly provided me with stuff to think about.