Warenkorb
 

The Wildflowers

the Richard and Judy Book Club summer read 2018

'I adored The Wildflowers. A sweeping, epic, moving read' Marian Keyes

RICHARD AND JUDY SUMMER BOOK CLUB PICK 2018

The new novel by Sunday Times bestseller Harriet Evans is the PERFECT summer holiday read. Turn the page and find yourself in a Dorset beach house, the sun in your eyes and the sand between your toes. This is the home of Tony and Althea Wilde - the Richard Burton and Elizabeth Taylor of their generation and with a marriage every bit as stormy. A gorgeous, epic tale of tangled family secrets and lies to keep you company on your own beach towel.

'A wonderful, engrossing novel, full of the most vivid characters and a truly memorable setting. A triumph' Sophie Kinsella

'She reels you in and then you're hooked, right to the last page' Patricia Scanlan

'Atmospheric and altogether wonderful' Lesley Pearse

'I love it on so many levels, the immense feeling of place, the slow, irresistible sense of being drawn deep into the family and its story, and the strange hovering of menace somewhere in the idyll. Wonderful' Penny Vincenzi

'Her characters are finely drawn and as the story hops back and forth from the Second World War to the present day, the reader becomes deeply immersed in this charismatic family's fortunes. The result is that rare and lovely thing, an all-engaging and all-consuming drama' Daily Mail

Tony and Althea Wilde. Glamorous, argumentative ... adulterous to the core.

They were my parents, actors known by everyone. They gave our lives love and colour in a house by the sea - the house that sheltered my orphaned father when he was a boy.

But the summer Mads arrived changed everything. She too had been abandoned and my father understood why. We Wildflowers took her in.

My father was my hero, he gave us a golden childhood, but the past was always going to catch up with him ... it comes for us all, sooner or later.

This is my story. I am Cordelia Wilde. A singer without a voice. A daughter without a father. Let me take you inside.

Harriet Evans is 'perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Maeve Binchy' Best

Portrait

Harriet Evans grew up in London. In her twenties she was lucky enough to get a job as a secretary at a publishers and instantly realised working with books was what she'd always wanted to do. She was a fiction editor for ten happy years but left in 2009 to write full-time, making up stories all day.

Harriet still lives in London with her family. She likes old films, property websites, sloe gin cocktails, feminism and Bombay Mix, not in that order.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 528
Erscheinungsdatum 05.04.2018
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4722-2137-7
Verlag Headline
Maße (L/B/H) 19,8/12,8/4,3 cm
Gewicht 368 g
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
PAYBACK Punkte
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.