Warenkorb

Red Queen 02. Glass Sword

Kneel or bleed

Red Queen Band 2

The #1 New York Times bestselling series!

The electrifying second installment in the Red Queen series has all the drama, intrigue, and steamy romance that made it a #1 New York Times bestseller.

Mare Barrow's blood is red-the color of common folk-but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a weapon that the royal court tries to control. The crown calls her an impossibility, a fake, but as she makes her escape from Maven, the prince-the friend-who betrayed her, Mare uncovers something startling: she is not the only one of her kind.

Pursued by Maven, now a vindictive king, Mare sets out to find and recruit other Red-and-Silver fighters to join in the struggle against her oppressors. But Mare finds herself on a deadly path, at risk of becoming exactly the kind of monster she is trying to defeat. Will she shatter under the weight of the lives that are the cost of rebellion? Or have treachery and betrayal hardened her forever?

Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones series, Glass Sword is the high-stakes follow up to the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen.

And don't miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!
Rezension
"Aveyard certainly has a flair for the dramatic... The action hits the ground running and doesn't stop until after the last page is turned." School Library Journal
… weiterlesen
  • Artikelbild-0
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 464
Altersempfehlung 13 - 16
Erscheinungsdatum 04.03.2018
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-231067-5
Verlag Harper Collins Publ. USA
Maße (L/B/H) 20,3/13,4/3,2 cm
Gewicht 331 g
Verkaufsrang 23056
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,79
bisher 9,99
Sie sparen : 22  %
7,79
bisher 9,99

Sie sparen : 22 %

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar Versandkostenfrei
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
PAYBACK Punkte
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Ihr Feedback ist anonym. Wir nutzen es, um unsere Produktseiten zu verbessern. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass wir Ihnen keine Rückmeldung geben können. Wenn Sie Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen möchten, können Sie sich aber gerne an unseren Kundenservice wenden.

Weitere Bände von Red Queen

mehr
  • Band 1

    Red Queen 1 Red Queen 1 Victoria Aveyard
    • Red Queen 1
    • von Victoria Aveyard
    • (6)
    • Buch
    • 9,29
  • Band 2

    Red Queen 02. Glass Sword Red Queen 02. Glass Sword Victoria Aveyard
    • Red Queen 02. Glass Sword
    • von Victoria Aveyard
    • (1)
    • Buch
    • 7,79
  • Band 3

    Kings Cage -Lp Kings Cage -Lp Victoria Aveyard
    • Kings Cage -Lp
    • von Victoria Aveyard
    • Buch
    • 26,99
  • Band 4

    War Storm War Storm Victoria Aveyard
    • War Storm
    • von Victoria Aveyard
    • Buch
    • 8,39

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

A thrilling and dark continuation of the series!

R. Hußmann, Thalia-Buchhandlung Bergisch Gladbach

Haven been betrayed and tricked by Maven, the boy she once thought to be the only one on her side, Mare has fled from him and his cruel mother into the arms of the Scarlet Guard. But even among these people she is an outsider - not red, not silver, but something in between. Though her old teacher Julian entrusted her with a secret - that she is not the only one of her kind - and she is not willing to let Maven get to them first. It's a recruiting mission and a race that won't only endanger all the people around her, but also force Mare to change in order to survive. She has to be harder and colder than all the lives that have been and will be lost, but what will it cost her? The second volume of the series is already darker than the first, as Mare and the others have to gear up and try to save people from the cruelty of the new king and his mother. There are lots of tough decisions to make and Mare has to face over and over again that no matter which path she chooses, she will never be able to save everyone. Throughout the story the reader can really feel how it takes it's toll on Mare, how the dead threaten to haunt her and how she struggles to not let it all tear her to pieces. The weight on her shoulders is nothing I would wish upon anyone. To sum it all up: Yes, there is a lot of fighting in this volume, but it's so much more than that. Similar to the Hunger Games series, the reader really experiences what war and death does to people. It's not a glorification of revolution, Mare is not a hero or the knight in shining armour saving the day, and that's what I give the author most credit for.

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.