Nutzen Sie unsere Filialabholung und erhalten Sie diesen Artikel versandkostenfrei in Ihrer Filiale!

A Doubter's Almanac

For fans of Good Will Hunting and A Beautiful Mind, A Doubter's Almanac is at once a captivatingly virtuoso illustration of the powers of the mind and a deeply moving exploration of the nature of love, ambition and genius. It is a novel of flawed characters and unreachable dreams, of bonds that tie and passions that destroy; a major work of dazzling and seductive beauty from one of our foremost writers.
Following a lonely upbringing in the woods of northern Michigan, Milo Andret enrols as a graduate student at U.C. Berkeley, where the faculty is the first to recognize that the young man's childhood solitude has created a prodigiously unusual mind. Yet with Milo's great gifts come great risks, and California in the seventies is rife with temptation. The research he begins at Berkeley will make him a legend; the woman, and the rival he meets, will haunt him forever. For it soon becomes clear that Milo's brilliance is linked to a dark need that ultimately threatens to destroy not only his work and his marriage, but the lives of all his children, as well.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 551
Erscheinungsdatum 03.11.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4088-8631-1
Verlag Bloomsbury Academic
Maße (L/B/H) 198/128/40 mm
Gewicht 398
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 46694302
    Idaho
    von Emily Ruskovich
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • 31270260
    Driving Home
    von Jonathan Raban
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    15,99
  • 46873030
    A Doubter's Almanac
    von Ethan Canin
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    11,99
  • 39467135
    A Doubter's Almanac
    von Ethan Canin
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    23,99
  • 38926254
    Radical: My Journey Out of Islamist Extremism
    von Maajid Nawaz
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    15,99
  • 45085364
    A Doubter's Almanac
    von Ethan Canin
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    23,99
  • 43831163
    A Court of Wings and Ruin
    von Sarah J. Maas
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,59
  • 43564382
    Milk and Honey
    von Rupi Kaur
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99 bisher 14,99
  • 54619015
    Thirteen Reasons Why. TV Tie-In
    von Jay Asher
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,79 bisher 8,99
  • 23361882
    Thirteen Reasons Why
    von Jay Asher
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    9,60
  • 32281116
    English G Access - Allgemeine Ausgabe / Band 1: 5. Schuljahr - Workbook mit Audio-Materialien und MyBook
    von Jennifer Seidl
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    9,25
  • 40486747
    Lord of Shadows
    von Cassandra Clare
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 15365119
    Thirteen Reasons Why
    von Jay Asher
    (13)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,49
  • 29358095
    English G LIGHTHOUSE - Allgemeine Ausgabe / Band 1: 5. Schuljahr - Workbook mit Audio-Materialien
    von Sydney Thorne
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    9,50
  • 45597960
    Lord of Shadows
    von Cassandra Clare
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    22,99
  • 46297446
    A Court of Thorns and Roses 3. A Court of Wings and Ruin
    von Sarah J. Maas
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    14,99
  • 47566547
    Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls
    von Francesca Cavallo
    (1)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    16,99 bisher 21,20
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (12)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 11596566
    English G 21 - Ausgabe D / Band 1: 5. Schuljahr - Workbook mit Audio Materialien
    von Jennifer Seidl
    (1)
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    10,50
  • 29392855
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid
    von Jeff Kinney
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    8,90

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

A Doubter's Almanac

A Doubter's Almanac

von Ethan Canin

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
+
=
The Animals

The Animals

von Don Bachardy

Buch (Taschenbuch)
14,99
+
=

für

23,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen