Nutzen Sie unsere Filialabholung und erhalten Sie diesen Artikel versandkostenfrei in Ihrer Filiale!

A Half Forgotten Song

From the bestselling author of The Legacy comes a powerful dual narrative, set between now and the 1930s, exploring the dark heart of obsessive love. For fans of Tracy Rees, Jenny Ashcroft and Rosanna Ley
1937
In a village on the Dorset coast, fourteen-year-old Mitzy Hatcher has had a wild and lonely upbringing - until the arrival of renowned artist Charles Aubrey, his exotic mistress and their daughters, changes everything. Over the next three summers, Mitzy glimpses a future she had never imagined, and a powerful love is kindled in her. A love that grows from innocence to obsession; from childish infatuation to something far more complex.
Years later, a young man in an art gallery looks at a hastily drawn portrait and wonders at the intensity of it. The questions he asks lead him to a Dorset village and to the truth about those fevered summers in the 1930s...
A Half Forgotten Song is an absorbing and intoxicating mystery around a love that takes hold and won't let go. Your favourite authors love Katherine Webb's novels:
'An enormously talented writer' Santa Montefiore
'Webb has a true gift for uncovering the mysteries of the human heart and exploring the truth of love' Kate Williams
'Katherine Webb's writing is beautiful' Elizabeth Fremantle
'A truly gifted writer of historical fiction' Lucinda Riley
'Katherine's writing is rich, vivid and evocative' Iona Grey
Rezension
A dreamy summer epic. ESSENTIALS
Portrait
Katherine Webb, geb. 1977, wuchs im ländlichen Hampshire auf und belegte an der Durham University Kurse in Geschichte. Seit ihrer Kindheit üben verfallene Schlösser und geheimnisvolle Anwesen eine unwiderstehliche Anziehung auf sie aus, und so arbeitet sie heute als Wirtschafterin in den Herrschaftshäusern angesehener britischer Familien. Nachdem sie einige Zeit in London und Venedig verbracht hat, lebt Katherine Webb jetzt in Newbury, Berkshire.
Zitat
A dreamy summer epic. ESSENTIALS Webb explores obsession and its dark consequences, with a mood of foreboding THE HERALD
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 496
Erscheinungsdatum 22.11.2012
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4091-3589-0
Verlag Orion Publishing Group
Maße (L/B/H) 198/128/32 mm
Gewicht 334
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 36307912
    The Goldfinch
    von Donna Tartt
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 41865280
    The Seven Sisters 02. The Storm Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • 19254143
    The Catcher in the Rye
    von J.D. Salinger
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    5,99
  • 3826287
    Man and Wife
    von Tony Parsons
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 22219578
    The Legacy
    von Katherine Webb
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 70728844
    Turtles All the Way Down
    von John Green
    (2)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    13,99
  • 57822414
    The Seven Sisters 04. The Pearl Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • 70728937
    Turtles All the Way Down
    von John Green
    (3)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    13,99
  • 34910866
    The Life List
    von Lori Nelson Spielman
    (7)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99 bisher 9,70
  • 1975002
    The Remains of the Day. Was vom Tage übrigblieb, englische Ausgabe
    von Kazuo Ishiguro
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    5,99
  • 4570744
    The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
    von Mark Haddon
    (11)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 15399648
    Animal Farm
    von George Orwell
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 19261485
    To Kill a Mockingbird. 50th Anniversary Edition
    von Harper Lee
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    5,99
  • 11640077
    Dead Poets Society
    von Nancy H. Kleinbaum
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    5,99
  • 57669824
    Christmas at Little Beach Street Bakery
    von Jenny Colgan
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 38142666
    The Circle
    von Dave Eggers
    (12)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 43809866
    It Ends with Us
    von Colleen Hoover
    (8)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99 bisher 11,50
  • 29974749
    Me Before You
    von Jojo Moyes
    (7)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,85 bisher 11,80
  • 16147262
    Call Me By Your Name
    von Andre Aciman
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 54737703
    4 3 2 1 (4321)
    von Paul Auster
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

A Half Forgotten Song - Katherine Webb

A Half Forgotten Song

von Katherine Webb

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
+
=
The Turning Point - Judith Lennox

The Turning Point

von Judith Lennox

Buch (Taschenbuch)
8,99
+
=

für

17,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen