Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

A Plague of Secrets (Dismas Hardy series, book 13)

A gripping legal thriller with shocking twists

Headline

A drug-based multiple-murder investigation has some shocking revelations in the page-turning thirteenth thriller in the Dismas Hardy series. A Plague of Secrets by the critically acclaimed John Lescroart is perfect for fans of J.J. Miller and Michael Connelly.

'The best of the best: the best yet in today's best legal thriller series' - Lee Child

When Dylan Vogler, the manager of the Bay Beans West coffee shop, is murdered, inspectors discover that his knapsack is filled with high-grade marijuana. It soon becomes clear that San Francisco's A-list flocked to Bay Beans West not only for their caffeine fix. But how much did Maya Townshend - the socialite niece of the city's mayor, and the owner of the shop - know about what was going on inside her business? As another of Maya's acquaintances is murdered, and as the names of the celebrity, political, and even law-enforcement customers come to light, tabloid-fuelled controversy takes the investigation into the realms of conspiracy and cover-up. Prosecutors close in on Maya, who has a deep secret of her own - a secret she needs to protect at all costs during her very public trial, where not only her future but the entire political landscape of San Francisco hangs in the balance, hostage to an explosive secret that Dismas Hardy is privilege-bound to protect.

What readers are saying about A Plague of Secrets:

'A brilliant case, brilliantly written, brilliant courtroom scenes, brilliant characterisation [...] brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!

'The drama that unfolds kept my heart pounding, right until the shocking climax of the story'

'The dialogue was clever, at times funny, and always true to its character. A Plague of Secrets is truly a page turner that is enjoyable from beginning to end'

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 338 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 21.06.2012
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780755393329
Verlag Headline
eBook
3,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • A Certain Justice
    von John Lescroart
    eBook
    3,99
  • The Oath (Dismas Hardy series, book 8)
    von John Lescroart
    eBook
    3,99
  • The Hunter (Wyatt Hunt, book 3)
    von John Lescroart
    eBook
    3,99
  • The Hunt Club (Wyatt Hunt, book 1)
    von John Lescroart
    eBook
    4,49
  • The Thirteenth Juror (Dismas Hardy series, book 4)
    von John Lescroart
    eBook
    3,99
  • The Motive (Dismas Hardy series, book 11)
    von John Lescroart
    eBook
    3,99
  • Dead Irish (Dismas Hardy series, book 1)
    von John Lescroart
    eBook
    3,99
  • The Suspect
    von John Lescroart
    eBook
    3,99
  • The Second Chair (Dismas Hardy series, book 10)
    von John Lescroart
    eBook
    3,99
  • A Plague of Secrets
    von John Lescroart
    eBook
    9,99
  • Hard Evidence (Dismas Hardy series, book 3)
    von John Lescroart
    eBook
    3,99
  • Scream For Me (The Philadelphia/Atlanta Series Book 2)
    von Karen Rose
    eBook
    5,49
  • Nothing But the Truth (Dismas Hardy series, book 6)
    von John Lescroart
    eBook
    3,99
  • The President is Missing
    von President Bill Clinton, James Patterson
    eBook
    12,99
  • The Good Daughter: The gripping new bestselling thriller from a No. 1 author
    von Karin Slaughter
    eBook
    6,99
  • The Midnight Line
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    6,99
  • Into the Water
    von Paula Hawkins
    (5)
    eBook
    6,99
  • The Rooster Bar
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    5,49
  • Origin: Robert Langdon Book 5
    von Dan Brown
    (3)
    eBook
    14,99
  • Macbeth
    von Jo Nesbo
    eBook
    12,99

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

A Plague of Secrets (Dismas Hardy series, book 13)

A Plague of Secrets (Dismas Hardy series, book 13)

von John Lescroart
eBook
3,99
+
=
The Dismas Hardy Omnibus

The Dismas Hardy Omnibus

von John Lescroart
eBook
3,99
+
=

für

7,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.