Nutzen Sie unsere Filialabholung und erhalten Sie diesen Artikel versandkostenfrei in Ihrer Filiale!

All the Bright Places

(5)
The beloved New York Times bestseller that Entertainment Weekly described as "sparkling" and says "get[s] under your skin." You won't soon forget this heart-wrenching, unflinching story of love shared, life lived, and two teens who find each other while standing on the edge.
Soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning!
Theodore Finch is fascinated by death. Every day he thinks of ways he might kill himself, but every day he also searches for-and manages to find- something to keep him here, and alive, and awake.
Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her small Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death.
When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school-six stories above the ground- it's unclear who saves whom. Soon it's only with Violet that Finch can be himself. And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet's world grows, Finch's begins to shrink. . . .
"A do-not-miss for fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars , and basically anyone who can breathe." -Justine Magazine
"At the heart-a big one-of All the Bright Places lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers." -The New York Times Book Review
"A heart-rending , stylish love story." - The Wall Street Journal
"A complex love story that will bring all the feels ." - Seventeen Magazine
" Impressively layered, lived-in, and real ." -Buzzfeed.com
Rezension
"At the heart - a big one - of "All the Bright Places" lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers."
- New York Times Book Review
"...this heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids named Violet and Finch is worth reading. Niven is a skillful storyteller who never patronizes her characters - or her audience."
- Entertainment Weekly
"Many teen novels touch on similar themes, but few do it so memorably."
- Kirkus Reviews, s tarred review
"In her YA debut, adult author Niven creates a romance so fresh and funny. . . The journey to, through, and past tragedy is romantic and heartbreaking, as characters and readers confront darkness, joy, and the possibilities-and limits-of love in the face of mental illness."
-Publishers Weekly , starred review
"The writing in this heartrending novel is fluid, despite the difficult topics... Finch in particular will linger in readers' minds long after the last page is turned."
-School Library Journal , starred review
"Ultimately, the book, with narration that alternates between Finch and Violet, becomes Violet's story of survival and recovery, affirming the value of loving deeply, grieving openly, and carrying your light forward."
- The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
"Have The Fault in Our Stars withdrawal? Pick up this heartrending novel about a girl who vows to live with purpose after bonding with a boy who plans to end his own life."
- SELF Magazine
"It's touching, vibrant, and an impressively honest depiction of depression."
- BuzzFeed
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2015
A Miami Herald Best Books for Children 2015
GoodReads Choice Awards 2015 Young Adult Fiction Category Winner
A TIME Top Young Adult Book of 2015
A NPR 2015 Guide to Great Reads Book
From the Hardcover edition.
Portrait
Jennifer Niven wuchs in Indiana auf. Heute lebt die Autorin mit ihrem Verlobten in Los Angeles, wo sie 2000 das Schreiben zu ihrem Hauptberuf machte.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 416
Altersempfehlung 14 - 15
Erscheinungsdatum 06.09.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-385-75591-7
Reihe Ember
Verlag Random House LCC US
Maße (L/B/H) 208/139/27 mm
Gewicht 350
Verkaufsrang 435
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 40059594
    All the Bright Places
    von Jennifer Niven
    (5)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 41817426
    Everything, Everything
    von Nicola Yoon
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 39663644
    All the Bright Places
    von Jennifer Niven
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    14,99
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (14)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 43846770
    Beautiful Broken Things
    von Sara Barnard
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 43809866
    It Ends with Us
    von Colleen Hoover
    (6)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99 bisher 11,50
  • 29974749
    Me Before You
    von Jojo Moyes
    (7)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,85 bisher 11,80
  • 36919968
    Someday, Someday, Maybe
    von Lauren Graham
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    11,99
  • 34334008
    Every Day
    von David Levithan
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 32895215
    Three Little Words
    von Jessica Thompson
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 34910866
    The Life List
    von Lori Nelson Spielman
    (6)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99 bisher 9,70
  • 46052695
    The Sun is Also a Star
    von Nicola Yoon
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 44718102
    Holding Up the Universe
    von Jennifer Niven
    (6)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 41820518
    Another Day
    von David Levithan
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 42838284
    Me and Earl and the Dying Girl
    von Jesse Andrews
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    5,99
  • 15053199
    Silver Bay
    von Jojo Moyes
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 9,99
  • 44721582
    Fates and Furies
    von Lauren Groff
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 17228050
    Paper Towns
    von John Green
    (17)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 44198359
    The Outsiders
    von Susan E. Hinton
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 4570744
    The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
    von Mark Haddon
    (11)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

Marion Raab, Thalia-Buchhandlung Nürnberg

Extremly beautiful yet sad in equal measure. Not just a simple lovestory, but a story about loss, grief, lust for life, despair and the joy of the extraordinary ordinary. Extremly beautiful yet sad in equal measure. Not just a simple lovestory, but a story about loss, grief, lust for life, despair and the joy of the extraordinary ordinary.

Sina-Marie Perkuhn, Thalia-Buchhandlung Dinslaken

Eine Liebesgeschichte, die sehr philosophisch angehaucht ist und nachdenklich macht. Ein Must-Read für alle Fans von John Green! Eine Liebesgeschichte, die sehr philosophisch angehaucht ist und nachdenklich macht. Ein Must-Read für alle Fans von John Green!

Eine Buchhändlerin/ein Buchhändler, Thalia-Buchhandlung Berlin

You have to read this book if you want to read something different, something that makes you think and that lets your mind wander around. You have to read this book if you want to read something different, something that makes you think and that lets your mind wander around.

Unsere Buchhändler-Tipps

  • 6988880
    Looking for Alaska
    von John Green
    (22)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 33141048
    Eleanor & Park
    von Rainbow Rowell
    (11)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 17228050
    Paper Towns
    von John Green
    (17)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 15217888
    An Abundance of Katherines
    von John Green
    (8)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 21479271
    Will Grayson, Will Grayson
    von David Levithan
    (8)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 37400075
    Love Letters to the Dead
    von Ava Dellaira
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 31594993
    The Fault in Our Stars
    von John Green
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 32315848
    Every Day
    von David Levithan
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 36810420
    Fangirl
    von Rainbow Rowell
    (18)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 28846258
    Margos Spuren
    von John Green
    (66)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,95
  • 909358
    The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    von Stephen Chbosky
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    13,99
  • 33180982
    The Sea of Tranquility
    von Katja Millay
    eBook
    17,49

Kundenbewertungen


Durchschnitt
5 Bewertungen
Übersicht
3
2
0
0
0

absolutely thrilling
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 24.02.2017

This book is different and special. It's written very emotionally and makes the reader share the thrill with the two protagonists, Violet and Finch. All in all, if you want a gripping and different books with ups and downs, lots of unexpected twists and turns - go and buy... This book is different and special. It's written very emotionally and makes the reader share the thrill with the two protagonists, Violet and Finch. All in all, if you want a gripping and different books with ups and downs, lots of unexpected twists and turns - go and buy it !

Hat Ihnen diese Empfehlung geholfen?
0 0
Oh, the Feels
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 10.01.2015
Bewertet: Buch (Taschenbuch)

After having already successfully published a bunch of books for adults, "All the Bright Places" is the first YA novel by Jennifer Niven. Violet and Finch are, well, damaged. After the death of her sister, Violet is a scared, introverted mess and finds herself on top of a bell tower,... After having already successfully published a bunch of books for adults, "All the Bright Places" is the first YA novel by Jennifer Niven. Violet and Finch are, well, damaged. After the death of her sister, Violet is a scared, introverted mess and finds herself on top of a bell tower, contemplating to jump off. Up there she meets Finch, pretty much pondering doing the same thing. Together they climb back down again and an unexpected friendship begins. Whilst wandering Idiana, their relationship changes and so does Violet. She finally starts to get better and really live again, Finn on the other hand not so much... I really love this book. From page one I was hooked and read the whole thing within 24 hours. The storyline is desperate, sweet and heartbreaking all at the same time and you can't not fall in love with Violet and Finch. While also having light and fluffy parts the novel gets pretty dark, dealing with abuse, bullying, illness and death. This bittersweet love story will make you laugh, cringe and cry - in short, it'll put you on an emotional rollercoaster.

Hat Ihnen diese Empfehlung geholfen?
1 0

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

All the Bright Places

All the Bright Places

von Jennifer Niven

(5)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
+
=
Holding Up the Universe

Holding Up the Universe

von Jennifer Niven

(6)
Buch (Taschenbuch)
7,99
bisher 10,99
+
=

für

16,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen