The Astonishing Return of Norah Wells

'A future classic'
Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go, on What Milo Saw

One family. Two mothers. Which one will they choose? A moving family drama perfect for fans of Dorothy Koomson, Harriet Evans and Lisa Jewell.

One ordinary morning, Norah Wells walked out of her house on Willoughby Street and never looked back. Six years later, she returns to the home she left only to find another woman in her place. Fay held Norah's family together after she disappeared, she shares a bed with Norah's husband and Norah's youngest daughter calls Fay 'Mummy'.

Now that Norah has returned, everyone has questions. Where has she been? Why did she leave? And why is she back? As each member of the family tries to find the answers they need, they must also face up to the most pressing question of all - what happens to The Mother Who Stayed when The Mother Who Left comes back?

Powerful, emotional and perceptive, The Return of Norah Wells is a novel about what it takes to hold a family together and what you're willing to sacrifice for the ones you love.

*Originally published with the title The Astonishing Return of Norah Wells*

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 496, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 20.10.2016
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780751566536
Verlag Little Brown & Co Inc
eBook
6,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 41211703
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (16)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 44450618
    Die Tote am Lago Maggiore
    von Bruno Varese
    (39)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 44239388
    Die kleine Bäckerei am Strandweg
    von Jenny Colgan
    (95)
    eBook
    8,99
  • 33746071
    Sprechen wir über Musik
    von Joachim Kaiser
    (2)
    eBook
    13,99
  • 42607717
    Strip Jack
    von Ian Rankin
    eBook
    5,49
  • 45213828
    Quello che gli altri non vedono
    von Virginia Macgregor
    eBook
    4,99
  • 45779122
    My Not So Perfect Life
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (5)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45670105
    The Underground Railroad
    von Colson Whitehead
    eBook
    8,49
  • 57909138
    Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
    von Gail Honeyman
    eBook
    9,99
  • 46671474
    Small Great Things
    von Jodi Picoult
    eBook
    3,99 bisher 6,49
  • 44979655
    Swing Time
    von Zadie Smith
    (7)
    eBook
    10,99
  • 43506920
    The Sympathizer
    von Viet Thanh Nguyen
    eBook
    6,49
  • 52326856
    The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
    von Arundhati Roy
    eBook
    12,99
  • 46675775
    This Was a Man
    von Jeffrey Archer
    eBook
    5,99 bisher 8,49
  • 45121783
    The Bookshop on the Corner
    von Jenny Colgan
    eBook
    4,99
  • 45110052
    The Caller
    von Chris Carter
    eBook
    4,59
  • 43886169
    Cometh the Hour
    von Jeffrey Archer
    eBook
    4,69 bisher 7,49
  • 50883523
    The Map That Leads to You
    von J. P. Monninger
    eBook
    7,49 bisher 11,49
  • 34042171
    The God of Small Things
    von Arundhati Roy
    eBook
    6,99
  • 42871905
    Middlesex
    von Jeffrey Eugenides
    eBook
    4,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Astonishing Return of Norah Wells - Virginia Macgregor

The Astonishing Return of Norah Wells

von Virginia Macgregor

eBook
6,99
+
=
Pretty Iconic: A Personal Look at the Beauty Products that Changed the World - Sali Hughes

Pretty Iconic: A Personal Look at the Beauty Products that Changed the World

von Sali Hughes

eBook
20,49
+
=

für

27,48

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen