Blood Forest

'A bloody page-turner' Mail on Sunday

They call him Felix. A lost soldier without a memory and now a brutal battle to win.

For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden, a spectacular debut where honour and duty, legions and tribes clash in bloody, heart-breaking glory . . .

AD 9. Fifteen thousand battle-hardened Roman legionaries strike deep into dense forest. Awaiting them are deadly, hostile Germanic tribes. In a clearing they find twelve massacred and strung-up legionaries.

Is this a threat, or a warning?

There is just one bloodied, broken survivor. He has no idea who he is. Only that he is a soldier.

And now he must fight. As the legions are mercilessly cut down, the nameless soldier joins a small band of survivors trapped in the forest. If they fight together they have a slim chance of staying alive.

But whose side is the soldier on? And is it the right one?
'Gives Rome's legionaries a contemporary voice - brutal, audacious and fast paced' Anthony Riches, author of Empire series

'Historical fiction written by a real war veteran who knows all there is to know about blood and bonding in battle. An earthy and powerful read' Sport

'Blood and guts, but also a clever exploration of the moral ambiguity of war and loyalty to a flag' Mail on Sunday
Portrait
Geraint Jones has been deployed on three tours of duty to Iraq and Afghanistan. For his actions in Iraq, Geraint earned the General Officer Commanding's Award for Gallantry. Following Afghanistan, he was selected for the Reconnaissance Platoon, the elite unit within the battalion. Upon leaving the military, Geraint worked to protect commercial shipping against Somali and Nigerian based piracy. Blood Forest is his first novel.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 400
Erscheinungsdatum 24.08.2017
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4059-2779-6
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
Maße (L/B/H) 19,5/12,6/2,7 cm
Gewicht 281 g
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 32281116
    English G Access - Allgemeine Ausgabe / Band 1: 5. Schuljahr - Workbook mit Audios online und MyBook - Jennifer Seidl
    English G Access - Allgemeine Ausgabe / Band 1: 5. Schuljahr - Workbook mit Audios online und MyBook
    von Jennifer Seidl
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    9,50
  • 43564382
    Milk and Honey - Rupi Kaur
    Milk and Honey
    von Rupi Kaur
    (6)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99 bisher 14,99
  • 74218005
    Red Queen 4. War Storm - Victoria Aveyard
    Red Queen 4. War Storm
    von Victoria Aveyard
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 29358095
    English G Lighthouse - Allgemeine Ausgabe / Band 1: 5. Schuljahr - Workbook mit Audios online - Gwen Berwick, Sydney Thorne
    English G Lighthouse - Allgemeine Ausgabe / Band 1: 5. Schuljahr - Workbook mit Audios online
    von Gwen Berwick
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    9,75
  • 61749461
    The Sun and Her Flowers - Rupi Kaur
    The Sun and Her Flowers
    von Rupi Kaur
    (5)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • 76042694
    A Court of Frost and Starlight - Sarah J. Maas
    A Court of Frost and Starlight
    von Sarah J. Maas
    (2)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    13,99
  • 33724912
    Playway 3. Jahrgangsstufe 3. Activity Book mit Audio-CD
    Playway 3. Jahrgangsstufe 3. Activity Book mit Audio-CD
    (1)
    Schulbuch (Kunststoff-Einband)
    10,75
  • 61175691
    Call Me by Your Name. Movie Tie-In - Andre Aciman
    Call Me by Your Name. Movie Tie-In
    von Andre Aciman
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    5,99
  • 44292690
    Gravity Falls: Journal 3 - Alex Hirsch, Rob Renzetti
    Gravity Falls: Journal 3
    von Alex Hirsch
    (1)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    13,99
  • 37916446
    English G Access - Allgemeine Ausgabe / Band 2: 6. Schuljahr - Workbook mit Audios online - Jennifer Seidl
    English G Access - Allgemeine Ausgabe / Band 2: 6. Schuljahr - Workbook mit Audios online
    von Jennifer Seidl
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    9,50
  • 61669796
    12 Rules for Life - Jordan B. Peterson
    12 Rules for Life
    von Jordan B. Peterson
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    12,99
  • 56877137
    Still Me - Jojo Moyes
    Still Me
    von Jojo Moyes
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • 34809997
    Playway 4. Ab Klasse 3
    Playway 4. Ab Klasse 3
    Schulbuch (Kunststoff-Einband)
    10,75
  • 45070243
    The Subtle Art of Not Giving A F*ck - Mark Manson
    The Subtle Art of Not Giving A F*ck
    von Mark Manson
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • 40399789
    Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda - Becky Albertalli
    Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda
    von Becky Albertalli
    (17)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 32632713
    English G Lighthouse - Allgemeine Ausgabe / Band 2: 6. Schuljahr - Workbook mit Audios online - Gwen Berwick
    English G Lighthouse - Allgemeine Ausgabe / Band 2: 6. Schuljahr - Workbook mit Audios online
    von Gwen Berwick
    (2)
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    9,75
  • 11596566
    English G 21 - Ausgabe D / Band 1: 5. Schuljahr - Workbook mit Audios online - Jennifer Seidl
    English G 21 - Ausgabe D / Band 1: 5. Schuljahr - Workbook mit Audios online
    von Jennifer Seidl
    (1)
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    10,75
  • 34910866
    The Life List - Lori Nelson Spielman
    The Life List
    von Lori Nelson Spielman
    (7)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 9,70
  • 38694919
    Sally - Englisch ab Klasse 1 - Ausgabe für alle Bundesländer außer... / 1. Schuljahr - Activity Book - Jasmin Brune, Daniela Elsner, Barbara Gleich, Stefanie Gleixner-Weyrauch, Simone Gutwerk
    Sally - Englisch ab Klasse 1 - Ausgabe für alle Bundesländer außer... / 1. Schuljahr - Activity Book
    von Jasmin Brune
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    8,50
  • 39524867
    English G Access - Allgemeine Ausgabe / Band 3: 7. Schuljahr - Workbook mit Audios online - Jennifer Seidl
    English G Access - Allgemeine Ausgabe / Band 3: 7. Schuljahr - Workbook mit Audios online
    von Jennifer Seidl
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    9,50

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Blood Forest - Geraint Jones

Blood Forest

von Geraint Jones

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
7,99
+
=
A Court of Frost and Starlight - Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Frost and Starlight

von Sarah J. Maas

(2)
Buch (Taschenbuch)
7,99
+
=

für

15,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen