Broken Heart

David Raker Missing Persons #7

The perfect thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I See You and Jo Nesbo's The Thirst - from the bestselling author and host of chart-topping podcast Missing.

**Long-listed for the Crime Writers' Association Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award**

***

Where did she go?
What did she know?

A woman drives to a secluded beauty spot on the Somerset coast.
CCTV watches her enter but doesn't see her leaving.
In fact, Lynda Korin is never seen again.

How can someone just disappear?

Her sister calls missing persons investigator David Raker.
For him, the mystery of where she went is only the start. The real question is why a woman with no reason to run would choose to leave her entire life behind?

Was it her decision? Or did someone make it for her?

Raker is an expert at following the echoes of decades-old lies. But only Lynda Korin knows the most shocking secret of all - and she's missing, presumed dead . . .

'In Broken Heart, Weaver moves up a notch - to excellence. I can't remember a thriller containing so many twists and surprises. It grips from the start' The Times, Book of the Month

Rezension
The story-telling is little short of brilliant
Portrait

Tim Weaver is the Sunday Times bestselling author of the David Raker Missing Persons series. Weaver has been nominated for a National Book Award, selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club, and shortlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Dagger in the Library award, which considers an author's entire body of work. His seventh novel, Broken Heart, was longlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Ian Fleming Steel Dagger award.
He is also the host and producer of the chart-topping Missing podcast, which features experts in the field discussing missing persons investigations from every angle. A former journalist and magazine editor, he lives near Bath with his wife and daughter.

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 416, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 28.07.2016
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781405917834
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
Verkaufsrang 18.095
eBook
6,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 45446984
    Daisy in Chains
    von Sharon Bolton
    eBook
    6,99
  • 44471337
    The First Order
    von Jeff Abbott
    eBook
    5,49
  • 44944784
    My Husband's Wife
    von Jane Corry
    eBook
    6,99
  • 42502267
    Die Menschen, die es nicht verdienen
    von Hans Rosenfeldt
    (23)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 47889281
    Crash Land
    von Doug Johnstone
    eBook
    7,49
  • 29437978
    Der Vampir, der mich liebte
    von Charlaine Harris
    (29)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 43883910
    Cold Shot
    von Dani Pettrey
    eBook
    15,61
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (13)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 41211091
    Prodigal Son
    von Danielle Steel
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45317515
    The Sellout
    von Paul Beatty
    eBook
    7,49 bisher 12,99
  • 40211031
    Chasing the Dead
    von Tim Weaver
    (1)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45443890
    Saturday Requiem
    von Nicci French
    (1)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 47839875
    Sommer in der kleinen Bäckerei am Strandweg
    von Jenny Colgan
    (41)
    eBook
    8,99
  • 45207137
    My Husband's Wife
    von Amanda Prowse
    eBook
    7,49
  • 38487424
    Windfallen
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    11,59
  • 44979655
    Swing Time
    von Zadie Smith
    (6)
    eBook
    10,99
  • 28112893
    The Calling of the Grave
    von Simon Beckett
    eBook
    8,49
  • 41198801
    Erkenne deine Schuld
    von Tim Weaver
    eBook
    8,99
  • 45207519
    Blackout
    von Ragnar Jónasson
    eBook
    4,99 bisher 6,49
  • 45357963
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (18)
    eBook
    12,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Broken Heart

Broken Heart

von Tim Weaver

eBook
6,99
+
=
What Remains

What Remains

von Tim Weaver

eBook
6,99
+
=

für

13,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen