Nutzen Sie unsere Filialabholung und erhalten Sie diesen Artikel versandkostenfrei in Ihrer Filiale!

Burning Midnight

What would you pay for superpowers?

For fans of The Maze Runner and The 5th Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award-winner Will McIntosh pits four teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime.
Sully is a sphere dealer at a flea market. It doesn't pay much - Alex Holliday's stores have muscled out most of the independent sellers - but it helps him and his mum make the rent. No one knows where the brilliant-coloured spheres came from. One day they were just there, hidden all over the earth like huge gemstones. Burn a pair and they make you a little better: an inch taller, skilled at maths, better-looking. The rarer the sphere, the greater the improvement - and the more expensive the sphere.
When Sully meets Hunter, a girl with a natural talent for finding spheres, the two start searching together. What they find will change more than just their lives . . . Because the entire world fights over spheres, but no one knows why they're here or what their powers are . . . until now.
Rezension
Burning Midnight has an inventive plot, unlike any other YA sci-fi you'll have read. The book's best asset is its pace. Once it gets going, it goes hard, and the action sequences are breathlessly cinematic. SFX Magazine
Portrait
Will McIntosh, geboren in New York, hat bereits zahlreiche Science-Fiction-Kurzgeschichten veröffentlicht und wurde mehrfach ausgezeichnet, unter anderem mit dem Hugo Award. Er ist Professor für Psychologie an der Georgia Southern University, wo er den Umgang der Menschen mit der Gegenwartskultur studiert.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 320
Altersempfehlung 11 - 15
Erscheinungsdatum 11.02.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-5098-0356-9
Reihe Macmillan Children's Books
Verlag Pan Macmillan
Maße (L/B/H) 195/130/35 mm
Gewicht 233
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
6,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 46395141
    The Trials of Apollo 02. The Dark Prophecy
    von Rick Riordan
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,69
  • 39151343
    Harry Potter 1 and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (14)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,39
  • 44292690
    Gravity Falls: Journal 3
    von Rob Renzetti
    (1)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    14,99 bisher 16,99
  • 45243079
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. The Original Screenplay
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (17)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    15,99 bisher 20,99
  • 39151356
    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (9)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    57,99 bisher 83,45
  • 46437926
    Skulduggery Pleasant 10
    von Derek Landy
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • 39151342
    Harry Potter 2 and the Chamber of Secrets
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 39151338
    Harry Potter 6 and the Half-Blood Prince
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (12)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 44725232
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts I & II (Special Rehearsal Edition)
    von John Tiffany
    (57)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    19,99
  • 48084207
    Camp Half-Blood Confidential
    von Rick Riordan
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    7,99
  • 47169312
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone. Ravenclaw Edition
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    14,99
  • 47169311
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone. Slytherin Edition
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    15,99
  • 47169313
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone. Hufflepuff Edition
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    14,39
  • 17644674
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid 01
    von Jeff Kinney
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    5,99
  • 39151339
    Harry Potter 5 and the Order of the Phoenix
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,59
  • 43714444
    Harry Potter 2 and the Chamber of Secrets
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (1)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    26,19
  • 47169310
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone. Gryffindor Edition
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    15,39
  • 43714443
    The Prisoner of Azkaban. Illustrated Edition
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    25,19
  • 39151337
    Harry Potter 4 and the Goblet of Fire
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (9)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 44841693
    Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (17)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    12,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Burning Midnight

Burning Midnight

von Will McIntosh

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
6,99
+
=
The New Hunger

The New Hunger

von Isaac Marion

Buch (Taschenbuch)
6,99
+
=

für

13,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen