Nutzen Sie unsere Filialabholung und erhalten Sie diesen Artikel versandkostenfrei in Ihrer Filiale!

Burning Midnight

What would you pay for superpowers?

For fans of The Maze Runner and The 5th Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award-winner Will McIntosh pits four teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime.
Sully is a sphere dealer at a flea market. It doesn't pay much - Alex Holliday's stores have muscled out most of the independent sellers - but it helps him and his mum make the rent. No one knows where the brilliant-coloured spheres came from. One day they were just there, hidden all over the earth like huge gemstones. Burn a pair and they make you a little better: an inch taller, skilled at maths, better-looking. The rarer the sphere, the greater the improvement - and the more expensive the sphere.
When Sully meets Hunter, a girl with a natural talent for finding spheres, the two start searching together. What they find will change more than just their lives . . . Because the entire world fights over spheres, but no one knows why they're here or what their powers are . . . until now.
Rezension
Burning Midnight has an inventive plot, unlike any other YA sci-fi you'll have read. The book's best asset is its pace. Once it gets going, it goes hard, and the action sequences are breathlessly cinematic. SFX Magazine
Portrait
Will McIntosh, geboren in New York, hat bereits zahlreiche Science-Fiction-Kurzgeschichten veröffentlicht und wurde mehrfach ausgezeichnet, unter anderem mit dem Hugo Award. Er ist Professor für Psychologie an der Georgia Southern University, wo er den Umgang der Menschen mit der Gegenwartskultur studiert.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 320
Altersempfehlung 12 - 15
Erscheinungsdatum 11.02.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-5098-0356-9
Verlag Pan Macmillan
Maße (L/B/H) 195/130/35 mm
Gewicht 235
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
6,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 43794604
    Alive
    von Scott Sigler
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 44451265
    A Face Like Glass
    von Frances Hardinge
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 43823527
    This Raging Light
    von Estelle Laure
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    7,99
  • 43709922
    All We Have Left
    von Wendy Mills
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    14,99
  • 42480095
    Burning Midnight
    von Will McIntosh
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    14,99
  • 70728844
    Turtles All the Way Down
    von John Green
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    13,99
  • 70728937
    Turtles All the Way Down
    von John Green
    (1)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    13,99
  • 70455348
    Harry Potter: A History of Magic
    von British Library
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    27,99
  • 70458566
    Harry Potter: A Journey through the History of Magic
    von British Library
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (15)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 46694378
    One of Us Is Lying
    von Karen M. McManus
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 46576306
    The Hate U Give
    von Angie Thomas
    (4)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    9,99
  • 44656071
    Holding Up the Universe
    von Jennifer Niven
    (8)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 53302413
    Stalking Jack the Ripper
    von Kerri Maniscalco
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 17283460
    Thirteen Reasons Why
    von Jay Asher
    (15)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 55627133
    Warcross
    von Marie Lu
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 50250699
    They Both Die at the End
    von Adam Silvera
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 46675864
    The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue
    von Mackenzi Lee
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    12,99
  • 43831163
    A Court of Wings and Ruin
    von Sarah J. Maas
    (7)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 36899539
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (15)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Burning Midnight - Will McIntosh

Burning Midnight

von Will McIntosh

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
6,99
+
=
The New Hunger - Isaac Marion

The New Hunger

von Isaac Marion

Buch (Taschenbuch)
6,99
+
=

für

13,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen