Cardington Crescent (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 8)

A gripping murder mystery with the highest of stakes

Headline



In Anne Perry's eighth Victorian mystery, featuring Inspector Thomas Pitt, Charlotte Pitt's sister is charged with murder.Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.

'Perry gets the Victorian mood just right... Settle in with this one on a rainy day' - Booklist

As Inspector Thomas Pitt works to resolve the case of a dismembered woman, his brother-in-law, George March, Lord Ashworth, is poisoned. The police's main suspect: Charlotte's sister, Emily. Convinced of her innocence, Charlotte and Pitt take on the March clan with the help of her formidable Great-aunt Vespasia, attempting to break through their wall of deceit and silence. When Emily finds Sybilla March, George's suspected mistress, strangled by her hair, the case would seem hopeless for anyone but the Pitts. Their pursuit of the truth takes them down a path of corruption, depravity, and murder, from the elegant townhouses lining fashionable Cardington Crescent to the horrifying slums of London.

'This has been the best read of the Thomas Pitt series. Didn't want to put the book down

'A wonderful read, kept me guessing who the murderer was right up until the end!'

A fascinating plot and a good portrayal of the Victorian era'

Portrait
Anne Perry, 1938 in London geboren, musste als Zehnjährige wegen ihrer angegriffenen Gesundheit England verlassen und verbrachte einen Teil ihrer Jugend in Neuseeland und auf den Bahamas. Schon früh begann sie zu schreiben. Mittlerweile begeistert sie mit ihrem Helden, dem Privatdetektiv William Monk, sowie dem Detektivgespann Thomas und Charlotte Pitt ein Millionenpublikum. Die Autorin lebt in Suffolk.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt
Seitenzahl 320, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 26.03.2015
Serie Headline
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781472227591
Verlag Headline
Verkaufsrang 62.686
eBook
1,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 42741432
    Silence in Hanover Close (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 9)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    1,99
  • 42741426
    Paragon Walk (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 3)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    2,99
  • 42741430
    Death in the Devil's Acre (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 7)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    2,99
  • 43702827
    Playing with Fire
    von Tess Gerritsen
    eBook
    6,99
  • 52010588
    Classic Star
    von Anais C. Miller
    eBook
    1,99
  • 18455730
    Galgenfrist für einen Mörder
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    7,99
  • 44276636
    Protect Me - Brian
    von Allie Kinsley
    eBook
    2,99
  • 42688263
    Brunswick Gardens (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 18)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    2,99
  • 43238298
    Das blaue Siegel: Der zweite Fall für John Gowers
    von Daniel Twardowski
    eBook
    5,99
  • 50883781
    Playing The Game (The York Bombers, #1)
    von Lisa B. Kamps
    eBook
    3,49
  • 42741428
    Rutland Place (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 5)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    1,99
  • 83460838
    Darker
    von E. L. James
    eBook
    6,99
  • 81859027
    The Pearl Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    13,99
  • 79026476
    A Column of Fire
    von Ken Follett
    eBook
    14,49
  • 31578367
    World Without End
    von Ken Follett
    eBook
    2,99 bisher 8,99
  • 46347881
    Christmas at Little Beach Street Bakery
    von Jenny Colgan
    eBook
    3,99
  • 40324787
    The Seven Sisters
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    11,99
  • 64240152
    Covent Garden in the Snow: The most gorgeous and heartwarming Christmas romance of 2017!
    von Jules Wake
    eBook
    4,07
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (13)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 77565925
    A Column of Fire
    von Ken Follett
    eBook
    15,49

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Cardington Crescent (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 8) - Anne Perry

Cardington Crescent (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 8)

von Anne Perry

eBook
1,99
+
=
Bluegate Fields (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 6) - Anne Perry

Bluegate Fields (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 6)

von Anne Perry

eBook
2,99
+
=

für

4,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen