Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

Cardington Crescent (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 8)

A gripping murder mystery with the highest of stakes

Headline



In Anne Perry's eighth Victorian mystery, featuring Inspector Thomas Pitt, Charlotte Pitt's sister is charged with murder.Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.

'Perry gets the Victorian mood just right... Settle in with this one on a rainy day' - Booklist

As Inspector Thomas Pitt works to resolve the case of a dismembered woman, his brother-in-law, George March, Lord Ashworth, is poisoned. The police's main suspect: Charlotte's sister, Emily. Convinced of her innocence, Charlotte and Pitt take on the March clan with the help of her formidable Great-aunt Vespasia, attempting to break through their wall of deceit and silence. When Emily finds Sybilla March, George's suspected mistress, strangled by her hair, the case would seem hopeless for anyone but the Pitts. Their pursuit of the truth takes them down a path of corruption, depravity, and murder, from the elegant townhouses lining fashionable Cardington Crescent to the horrifying slums of London.

'This has been the best read of the Thomas Pitt series. Didn't want to put the book down

'A wonderful read, kept me guessing who the murderer was right up until the end!'

A fascinating plot and a good portrayal of the Victorian era'

Portrait
Anne Perry, 1938 in London geboren, musste als Zehnjährige wegen ihrer angegriffenen Gesundheit England verlassen und verbrachte einen Teil ihrer Jugend in Neuseeland und auf den Bahamas. Schon früh begann sie zu schreiben. Mittlerweile begeistert sie mit ihrem Helden, dem Privatdetektiv William Monk, sowie dem Detektivgespann Thomas und Charlotte Pitt ein Millionenpublikum. Die Autorin lebt in Suffolk.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 320 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 26.03.2015
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781472227591
Verlag Headline
Verkaufsrang 29.163
eBook
2,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • Silence in Hanover Close (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 9)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    2,99
  • Bethlehem Road (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 10)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    2,99
  • Paragon Walk (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 3)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    2,99
  • Death in the Devil's Acre (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 7)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    2,99
  • Playing with Fire
    von Tess Gerritsen
    eBook
    6,99
  • Callander Square (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 2)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    2,99
  • Classic Star
    von Anais C. Miller
    eBook
    1,99
  • Galgenfrist für einen Mörder
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    7,99
  • Protect Me - Brian
    von Allie Kinsley
    eBook
    2,99
  • Brunswick Gardens (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 18)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    2,99
  • Playing The Game (The York Bombers, #1)
    von Lisa B. Kamps
    eBook
    4,49
  • Rutland Place (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 5)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    2,99
  • The Chronicles of Narnia 7-in-1 Bundle with Bonus Book, Boxen (The Chronicles of Narnia)
    von C. S. Lewis
    eBook
    9,99
  • A Christmas Escape (Christmas Novella 13)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    2,99
  • The Reavley Series World War One Quintet: No Graves as Yet, Shoulder the Sky, Angels in the Gloom, At Some Disputed Barricade, We Shall Not Sleep
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    2,99
  • Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (13)
    eBook
    6,99
  • The Pearl Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    8,49
  • After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    6,99
  • The Midnight Rose
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    2,99
    bisher 8,99
  • Call Me by Your Name
    von André Aciman
    eBook
    5,49

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Cardington Crescent (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 8)

Cardington Crescent (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 8)

von Anne Perry
eBook
2,99
+
=
Bluegate Fields (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 6)

Bluegate Fields (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 6)

von Anne Perry
eBook
2,99
+
=

für

5,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.