Bestellen Sie bis Donnerstag, den 21. Dezember 14:00 Uhr sofort lieferbare Produkte und Sie erhalten Ihr Paket pünktlich bis Heiligabend

Champion

A Legend Novel

(4)
The explosive finale to Marie Lu's New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy-perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!
He is a Legend.
She is a Prodigy.
Who will be Champion?
June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic-and each other-and now their country is on the brink of a new existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government's elite circles as Princeps Elect while Day has been assigned a high level military position. But neither could have predicted the circumstances that will reunite them once again. Just when a peace treaty is imminent, a plague outbreak causes panic in the Colonies, and war threatens the Republic's border cities. This new strain of plague is deadlier than ever, and June is the only one who knows the key to her country's defense. But saving the lives of thousands will mean asking the one she loves to give up everything he has. With heart-pounding action and suspense, Marie Lu's bestselling trilogy draws to a stunning conclusion.
New York Times bestseller
YALSA BFYA
ALA Top 10 nominee
Chicago Public Library Best Book
VOYA YA Perfect Ten List
Bank Street Best Book
Featured on Entertainment Weekly's Must-List
From ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY:
"Fine writing and excellent execution. Sequel, please!"
From THE NEW YORK TIMES:
"Legend doesn't merely survive the hype, it deserves it."
From USA TODAY:
"Marie Lu's dystopian novel is a 'Legend' in the making."
Rezension
Praise and Accolades for Marie Lu's New York Times bestselling LEGEND series:
New York Times bestseller
2012 YALSA BFYA
ALA Top 10 nominee
Chicago Public Library Best Book
VOYA YA Perfect Ten List
Bank Street Best Book
Featured on Entertainment Weekly's Must-List
From ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY:
"Fine writing and excellent execution. Sequel, please!"
From THE NEW YORK TIMES:
"Legend doesn't merely survive the hype, it deserves it."
From USA TODAY:
"Marie Lu's dystopian novel is a 'Legend' in the making."
From THE LOS ANGELES TIMES:
"an action-packed love story full of inventive details."
STARRED REVIEW from PUBLISHERS WEEKLY:
"Lu's debut is a stunner. . . raises hopes high for the sequels to come. "
STARRED REVIEW from KIRKUS REVIEWS:
"A gripping thriller in dystopic future Los Angeles. This is no didactic near-future warning of present evils, but a cinematic adventure featuring endearing, compelling heroes."
STARRED REVIEW from BOOKLIST:
"[D]elicious details keep pages turning . . . you've got the makings for a potent sequel."
STARRED REVIEW from VOYA:
"A fast-paced blend of action and science fiction (with only a hint of potential romance) means that this one will likely appeal to male and female readers alike. Debut author Lu has managed a great feat-emulating a highly successful young adult series while staying true to her own voice. Legend will give Hunger Games fans something worthwhile to read."
STARRED REVIEW from LIBRARY MEDIA CONNECTION:
"This book stands out . . ."
From THE LOS ANGELES TIMES:
"Marie Lu has beaten the curse with Prodigy. . . it has all the chivalry of Robin Hood and all the shine and grime of Blade Runner . . . The well-drawn worlds, political undercurrents and the believability of the characters make it all feel fresh . . . Lu proves that a Book 2 needn't play second fiddle, providing intrigue and deep pleasure all its own."
From THE NEW YORK JOURNAL OF BOOKS:
". . . clear your calendar to allow yourself the luxury of reading this book in one or two sittings. You will be shaken . . ."
STARRED REVIEW from PUBLISHERS WEEKLY:
"Lu opts for a high simmer of intrigue in her sequel to Legend...taut and insightful."
STARRED REVIEW from SHELF AWARENESS:
"Stunning follow-up to Legend . . . The thrilling action and futuristic settings are sure to please fans of Divergent."
Portrait
Marie Lu wurde 1984 in Shanghai geboren und lebte für einige Zeit in Texas, bevor sie an der University of South California studierte. Vor ihrem Erfolg als Autorin arbeitete sie als künstlerische Leiterin bei einem Unternehmen, das Videospiele produziert.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 416
Altersempfehlung 12 - 15
Erscheinungsdatum 01.09.2014
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-14-751228-4
Verlag Penguin LCC US
Maße (L/B/H) 208/136/30 mm
Gewicht 410
Verkaufsrang 7.093
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
6,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 32465230
    Legend 01
    von Marie Lu
    (5)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 32810865
    An Abundance of Katherines
    von John Green
    (8)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 42745085
    Asking for it
    von Louise O'Neill
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 45967558
    Their Fractured Light
    von Amie Kaufman
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 70455348
    Harry Potter: A History of Magic
    von British Library
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    27,99
  • 36308285
    Legend 3. Champion
    von Marie Lu
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 31167041
    Legend 2. Prodigy
    von Marie Lu
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 18406770
    Fallen 01
    von Lauren Kate
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 38798915
    Since You've Been Gone
    von Morgan Matson
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 40846674
    The Young Elites 1
    von Marie Lu
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 35133341
    Champion
    von Marie Lu
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    15,99
  • 44880104
    Passenger 01
    von Alexandra Bracken
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 43932994
    The Sin Eater's Daughter 02: The Sleeping Prince
    von Melinda Salisbury
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 36611580
    Champion
    von Marie Lu
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    25,99
  • 41817426
    Everything, Everything
    von Nicola Yoon
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 30384040
    Legend 1
    von Marie Lu
    (5)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 39141623
    Extraordinary Means
    von Robyn Schneider
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 43280728
    The 5th Wave 2. The Infinite Sea
    von Rick Yancey
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 41807455
    Young Elites 2.The Rose Society
    von Marie Lu
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 45157989
    The Six of Crows Duology Boxed Set
    von Leigh Bardugo
    (2)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    31,99 bisher 35,99

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

Linda Schade, Thalia-Buchhandlung Bonn Duisdorf

Ein großartiger Abschluss einer faszinierenden und mitreißenden Trilogie. Steht seinen Vorgängern in absolut nichts nach. Spannend, mitreißend und sogar zu Tränen rührend! Ein großartiger Abschluss einer faszinierenden und mitreißenden Trilogie. Steht seinen Vorgängern in absolut nichts nach. Spannend, mitreißend und sogar zu Tränen rührend!

Sabrina Hüper, Thalia-Buchhandlung Osnabrück

Tolles Finale der Geschichte um Day und June. Originelle Dystopie mit zwei Helden, deren jugendliche Arroganz allerdings manchmal nur schwer zu ertragen ist. Tolles Finale der Geschichte um Day und June. Originelle Dystopie mit zwei Helden, deren jugendliche Arroganz allerdings manchmal nur schwer zu ertragen ist.

Unsere Buchhändler-Tipps

  • 17575399
    Tödliche Spiele / Die Tribute von Panem Bd.1
    von Suzanne Collins
    (364)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    18,95
  • 35146968
    Die Bestimmung Bd.1
    von Veronica Roth
    (179)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 37401597
    Legend - Fallender Himmel
    von Marie Lu
    (63)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,95
  • 39180854
    Die Auslese - Nur die Besten überleben
    von Joelle Charbonneau
    (52)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 43076757
    Die 100 Bd.1
    von Kass Morgan
    (43)
    Buch (Paperback)
    12,99
  • 44321976
    Die Reiter / Sturmland Bd.1
    von Mats Wahl
    (10)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    14,90

Kundenbewertungen


Durchschnitt
4 Bewertungen
Übersicht
2
2
0
0
0

It hurts
von Beyza Ari aus Berlin am 15.05.2016

Oh the pain… It’s been two years since I have read this book for the first time and I still remember how it was. In the middle of the night a little girl puts down her flashlight and clutches the book in her hands against her chest as she cries... Oh the pain… It’s been two years since I have read this book for the first time and I still remember how it was. In the middle of the night a little girl puts down her flashlight and clutches the book in her hands against her chest as she cries silently, trying not to wake her sister. Two years have passed and I am still crying because this was a beautiful and agonizing book. Day and June don’t see much of each other now. Day is trying to get back as to how it was before and June is now working for the government. But the heart wants what it wants and the story continues… Champion is a book full of politics. Negotiations and political debates are to be read about on multiple occasions, but the action is still there too. Networks of lies and secrets begin to show up on the surface. Is there anyone left to trust? What part will June play in the war? What part will Day play in the war? Questions and questions that keep the reader at the edge of his seat and a grand- and I mean GRAND finale that painful to read. But it’s also really good. And I know that none of this makes sense to you know but it will eventually. I recommend this series to anyone who is a fan of Young Adult dystopia.

Hat Ihnen diese Empfehlung geholfen?
The Final Battle
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 04.10.2014

"Champion" is the thrid and final installment of the "Legend" trilogy by Marie Lu and set eight months after "Prodigy". June and Day haven't had contact in almost a year, but when the war between the Republic and the Colonies seems to come to an end in favor for the... "Champion" is the thrid and final installment of the "Legend" trilogy by Marie Lu and set eight months after "Prodigy". June and Day haven't had contact in almost a year, but when the war between the Republic and the Colonies seems to come to an end in favor for the enemy Day is asked once more to help. As if this brutal war wasn't enough, Day is also struggling with health issues and a not too promising diagnosis. On top of that a new mutation of the plague has claimed one of their closest friends. Will June and Day be able to safe the Republic and their friend's life? After all, if there's one thing they do not have it's time... Violece, heart-break and loyalty are what come to mind when I think about "Champion". I had absolutely no idea how this trilogy would end and its thrilling and suspenseful plot had me at the edge of my seat quite a few times. I wasn't completely happy with the endling of the last chapter, but thanks to the epilogue I could close the book somewhat satisfied. I recommend this trilogy to fans of "Divergent " and "The Hunger Games".

Hat Ihnen diese Empfehlung geholfen?

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Champion - Marie Lu

Champion

von Marie Lu

(4)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
6,99
+
=
Legend 02. Prodigy - Marie Lu

Legend 02. Prodigy

von Marie Lu

Buch (Taschenbuch)
7,99
+
=

für

14,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen