The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches

A Flavia de Luce Mystery Book 6

Even ghosts have secrets...

Two deaths, ten years apart, give Flavia de Luce the distraction she needs at a time when her family are more remote and dysfunctional than ever. Especially when a bizarre series of deadly events is casting a long shadow over everyone at Buckshaw.

For Flavia, a gruesome crime to solve is only one of the mysteries confronting her, as she begins to unravel the shocking revelations surrounding the mysterious disappearance of her mother. And as she starts putting the clues together, she discovers an extraordinary tale of espionage and betrayal that may also be the key to her own destiny.

Praise for the historical Flavia de Luce mysteries:
'The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite' Mail on Sunday

'A cross between Dodie Smith's I Capture The Castle and the Addams family...delightfully entertaining' Guardian

Fans of M. C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin, Frances Brody and Alexander McCall Smith will enjoy the Flavia de Luce mysteries:
1. Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie
2. The Weed That Strings the Hangman's Bag
3. A Red Herring Without Mustard
4. I Am Half Sick of Shadows
5. Speaking From Among the Bones
6. The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches
7. As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust
8. Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd
9. The Grave's a Fine and Private Place

If you're looking for a cosy crime series to keep you hooked then look no further than the Flavia de Luce mysteries.

* Each Flavia de Luce mystery can be read as a standalone or in series order *

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 300, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 16.01.2014
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781409114284
Verlag Orion
eBook
6,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 42600635
    Speaking from Among the Bones
    von Alan Bradley
    eBook
    4,49
  • 46065968
    Two by Two
    von Nicholas Sparks
    (1)
    eBook
    4,49
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (13)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 47530072
    The Shadow Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    5,49 bisher 8,49
  • 33963533
    You Had Me At Hello
    von Mhairi McFarlane
    eBook
    3,99 bisher 4,99
  • 68000714
    Silver Silence
    von Nalini Singh
    eBook
    6,49 bisher 10,49
  • 42664206
    Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery
    von Jenny Colgan
    eBook
    4,49
  • 43843423
    Love Restored (Gallagher Brothers, #1)
    von Carrie Ann Ryan
    eBook
    4,99
  • 42602660
    The Horse Dancer
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    5,49
  • 43647451
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    6,99
  • 42534952
    Little Beach Street Bakery
    von Jenny Colgan
    eBook
    5,39
  • 42924540
    Who's That Girl?: A laugh-out-loud sparky romcom!
    von Mhairi McFarlane
    eBook
    5,99
  • 40324787
    The Seven Sisters
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    5,49 bisher 8,49
  • 42045892
    We Are All Made of Stars
    von Rowan Coleman
    eBook
    5,99 bisher 8,49
  • 33961279
    Looking For Alaska
    von John Green
    eBook
    5,89
  • 43886088
    The Storm Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    6,18 bisher 8,99
  • 57909549
    Holiday in the Hamptons
    von Sarah Morgan
    eBook
    5,99
  • 40124598
    Edge of Eternity
    von Ken Follett
    eBook
    5,99 bisher 9,49
  • 33911955
    Silver Bay
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    5,49
  • 34165925
    Wedding Night
    von Sophie Kinsella
    eBook
    6,99

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

„Abschiede“

Joke Hoogendoorn, Thalia-Buchhandlung Leer (Ostfriesland)

Ach, wie schade! Das hier ist der 6. und letzte Band in Alan Bradleys Reihe mit in der Hauptrolle Flavia de Luce. Auf den letzten Seiten des vorigen Buches haben wir erfahren, dass Flavias seit langer Zeit verschollene Mutter in der Himalaya gefunden wurde. Jetzt kommt sie nach Hause …, um beerdigt zu werden. Für die ganze Familie ist Ach, wie schade! Das hier ist der 6. und letzte Band in Alan Bradleys Reihe mit in der Hauptrolle Flavia de Luce. Auf den letzten Seiten des vorigen Buches haben wir erfahren, dass Flavias seit langer Zeit verschollene Mutter in der Himalaya gefunden wurde. Jetzt kommt sie nach Hause …, um beerdigt zu werden. Für die ganze Familie ist es eine sehr traurige Zeit. Es kommen viele Trauergäste, darunter eine Cousine von Flavias Mutter. Zum Glück bleibt Flavia aufmerksam und so keimt bei ihr der Verdacht, dass der Tod ihrer Mutter vielleicht kein Unfall war. Aber kann sie das jetzt noch beweisen?
Wenn alles überstanden ist, muss Flavia Buckshaw verlassen und damit endet diese wunderbare Serie. Ich werde Flavia wirklich vermissen, ich habe sie sehr ins Herz geschlossen!

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches

The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches

von Alan Bradley

eBook
6,49
+
=
As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust

As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust

von Alan Bradley

eBook
5,49
+
=

für

11,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen