Frostblood

The Frostblood Saga Book One

(1)

The first in a page-turning young adult fantasy series perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and Sarah J. Maas's Throne of Glass series

In a land governed by the cruel Frostblood ruling class, seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who has spent most of her life hiding her ability to manipulate heat and light - until the day the soldiers come to raid her village and kill her mother. Ruby vows revenge on the tyrannous Frost King responsible for the massacre of her people.

But Ruby's powers are unpredictable... and so are the feelings she has for Arcus, the scarred, mysterious Frostblood warrior who shares her goal to kill the Frost King, albeit for his own reasons. When Ruby is captured by the Frost King's men, she's taken right into the heart of the enemy. Now she only has one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who took everything from her - and in doing so, she must unleash the powers she's spent her whole life withholding.

Frostblood is set in world where flame and ice are mortal enemies - but together create a power that could change everything.

Rezension
Compelling characters, a fascinating world and an exhilarating story beautifully wrought in this must-read debut Eve Silver, author of the Game series
Portrait

Elly Blake loves fairy tales, old houses, and owls. After earning a BA in English literature, she held a series of random jobs before finding her ideal job as a writer and part-time library assistant. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband, kids, and a lively Siberian Husky mix with definite Frostblood tendencies.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 384
Altersempfehlung 12 - 16
Erscheinungsdatum 04.05.2017
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4736-3518-0
Reihe Frostblood Saga
Verlag Hodder And Stoughton
Maße (L/B/H) 19,8/12,8/2,7 cm
Gewicht 269 g
Verkaufsrang 2.780
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
6,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • Fireblood
    von Elly Blake
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • Frostblood
    von Elly Blake
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • Frostblood
    von Elly Blake
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    14,99
  • Everless
    von Sara Holland
    (5)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • Fireblood
    von Elly Blake
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • Traitor to the Throne
    von Alwyn Hamilton
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    5,99
  • Uprooted
    von Naomi Novik
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    11,99
  • Great Library 01. Ink and Bone
    von Rachel Caine
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • Wool
    von Hugh Howey
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • Passenger 01
    von Alexandra Bracken
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • Queens of Fennbirn
    von Kendare Blake
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • Exit, Pursued by a Bear
    von E. K. Johnston
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • Flawed
    von Cecelia Ahern
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • Flame in the Mist
    von Renée Ahdieh
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • Now I Rise
    von Kiersten White
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • Three Dark Crowns
    von Kendare Blake
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • Heartless
    von Marissa Meyer
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • Queen of Shadows
    von Sarah J. Maas
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • Witch's Pyre. If you fall, you burn
    von Josephine Angelini
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • Sentinel (The Fifth Covenant Novel)
    von Jennifer L. Armentrout
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Frostblood

Frostblood

von Elly Blake
Buch (Taschenbuch)
6,99
+
=
Turtles All the Way Down

Turtles All the Way Down

von John Green
(10)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
13,99
+
=

für

20,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
1 Bewertung
Übersicht
0
0
0
1
0

Enttäuschend vorhersehbar
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Berchtesgadener Land am 01.04.2018
Bewertet: eBook (ePUB)

Was sich am Anfang nach einer interessanten Liebesgeschichte anhört, wird zu einem Selbstfindungstrip der Protagonistin. Und diese dummen Brocken, die sie - und auch der Leser - immer hingeschmissen bekommt. Warum wurde sie gerettet? ?Werde erst mal Gesund? ?Überlebe? und ?Wir wollen dir bei deiner Rache helfen? sind die unzureichenden Antworten. Außerdem... Was sich am Anfang nach einer interessanten Liebesgeschichte anhört, wird zu einem Selbstfindungstrip der Protagonistin. Und diese dummen Brocken, die sie - und auch der Leser - immer hingeschmissen bekommt. Warum wurde sie gerettet? ?Werde erst mal Gesund? ?Überlebe? und ?Wir wollen dir bei deiner Rache helfen? sind die unzureichenden Antworten. Außerdem hinkt der Vergleich des Überlebenswillens maßlos - es stört mich wahnsinnig, dass der Protagonistin die Verantwortung für Tote genommen wird. Nein, sie ist ganz unschuldig, das war die dunkle Seite der Macht, die hat übernommen. Ganz zu schweigen von dem Spoiler im Rückentext...