Funeral in Blue (William Monk Mystery, Book 12)

Betrayal and murder from the dark streets of Victorian London

To solve the case, Monk must face the demons of his past... Monk comes up against a former adversary in Anne Perry's gripping murder mystery A Funeral in Blue. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.'Funeral in Blue captures and retains the reader's undivided attention... The plot is intriguing on its own, but it becomes fascinating as Perry, with each new avenue of the investigation, seamlessly explores the nature of truth and the price at which it comes' - Virginian Pilot When her brother arrives on her doorstep, Hester Monk is shocked - as much by the unexpectedness of the visit as by the reason for it. For since her marriage to Monk, Charles and his elegant wife, Imogen, have kept their distance. But now Charles needs Hester's help. He believes Imogen is having an affair - there can be no other explanation for her recent strange behaviour. However, before Hester is able to investigate, a tragedy occurs. In a nearby artist's studio two women have been brutally killed. Having left the police force with extreme ill feeling between himself and his superior, the last thing Monk wants to do is face the demons of his past. But, in the course of his work, Monk is left with no choice but to visit his old adversary, Runcorn, and involve himself with the sensational murder case. What readers are saying about A Funeral in Blue: 'The mystery appears unsolvable and there is a dramatic denouement with the inclusion of an unlikely ally''A riveting mystery wrapped up in the dark and seedy side of Victorian London''Anne Perry is the best Victorian crime [writer] I have ever read'
Portrait
Anne Perry, 1938 in London geboren, musste als Zehnjährige wegen ihrer angegriffenen Gesundheit England verlassen und verbrachte einen Teil ihrer Jugend in Neuseeland und auf den Bahamas. Schon früh begann sie zu schreiben. Mittlerweile begeistert sie mit ihrem Helden, dem Privatdetektiv William Monk, sowie dem Detektivgespann Thomas und Charlotte Pitt ein Millionenpublikum. Die Autorin lebt in Suffolk.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Kopiergeschützt (Adobe ID erforderlich) i
Seitenzahl 416, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 26.09.2013
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781472211750
Verlag Headline
Verkaufsrang 60.348
eBook
0,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 43259602
    Treachery at Lancaster Gate
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    12,49
  • 61551505
    Echo of Murder (William Monk Mystery, Book 23)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    3,99
  • 47543486
    Into the Water
    von Paula Hawkins
    (4)
    eBook
    10,99
  • 41211703
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (16)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 46472199
    The Thirst
    von Jo Nesbo
    (6)
    eBook
    12,99
  • 47770860
    I Know a Secret
    von Tess Gerritsen
    eBook
    12,99
  • 57909107
    To Kill the President: The most explosive thriller of the year
    von Sam Bourne
    eBook
    4,49
  • 73922771
    Seeing Red
    von Sandra Brown
    eBook
    9,49
  • 73005728
    Insidious Intent
    von Val McDermid
    eBook
    9,99
  • 54333598
    All the Missing Girls
    von Megan Miranda
    eBook
    3,99 bisher 4,99
  • 47530067
    The Whistler
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    5,49
  • 45779410
    16th Seduction
    von James Patterson
    eBook
    6,99
  • 43129241
    Black-Eyed Susans
    von Julia Heaberlin
    eBook
    6,99
  • 52326385
    The Girl Before
    von Jp Delaney
    eBook
    6,99
  • 70868733
    The Late Show
    von Michael Connelly
    eBook
    9,99
  • 36498113
    The Cuckoo's Calling
    von Robert Galbraith
    (3)
    eBook
    4,99
  • 62032617
    Sunday Morning Coming Down
    von Nicci French
    eBook
    10,99
  • 33840223
    The Restless Dead
    von Simon Beckett
    eBook
    10,99
  • 74648513
    For 100 Reasons (100 Series, #3)
    von Lara Adrian
    eBook
    5,99
  • 45779116
    Night School
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    6,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Funeral in Blue (William Monk Mystery, Book 12) - Anne Perry

Funeral in Blue (William Monk Mystery, Book 12)

von Anne Perry

eBook
0,99
+
=
Camino Island - John Grisham

Camino Island

von John Grisham

eBook
10,99
+
=

für

11,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen