Here I Am

TheNew York Times bestselling new novel about modern family lives from the author of Everything Is Illuminated and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

Discover Jonathan Safran Foer's greatest novel yet.

'Towering and glorious: a tale of social, familial and marital breakdown and the End of the World. The funniest literary novel I have ever read' The Times

Jacob and Julia Bloch are about to be tested . . .

By Jacob's grandfather, who won't go quietly into a retirement home.
By the family reunion, that everyone is dreading.
By their son's heroic attempts to get expelled.
And by the sexting affair that will rock their marriage.

A typical modern American family, the Blochs cling together even as they are torn apart. Which is when catastrophe decides to strike . . .

Confronting the enduring question of what it means to be human with inventiveness, playfulness and compassion, Here I Am is a great American family novel for our times, an unmissable read for fans of Jonathan Franzen and Michael Chabon, a masterpiece about how we live now.

'A rich, beautifully written, ambitious and grandly moving novel, which looks both at the world at large and at the deepest concerns of individual lives' Evening Standard

'Lays bare the interior of a marriage with such intelligence and deep feeling and pitiless clarity, it's impossible to read it and not re-examine your own family' Time

'Astonishing. So sad and so funny and so wry' Scotland on Sunday

Rezension
Foer writes like a dream. . . big-hearted, courageous and jaw-droppingly clever
Portrait
Jonathan Safran Foer is the author of Everything Is Illuminated, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, Eating Animals and Here I Am. He has also edited a new modern edition of the sacred Jewish Haggadah. Everything Is Illuminated won several literary prizes, including the National Jewish Book Award and the Guardian First Book Award. He edited the anthology A Convergence of Birds: Original Fiction and Poetry Inspired by the Work of Joseph Cornell, and his stories have been published in the Paris Review, Conjunctions and the New Yorker. Jonathan Safran Foer teaches Creative Writing at New York University.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt
Seitenzahl 320, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 06.09.2016
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780241966372
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
Verkaufsrang 36.690
eBook
8,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 45377306
    Hier bin ich
    von Jonathan Safran Foer
    eBook
    22,99
  • 45779580
    Nutshell
    von Ian McEwan
    eBook
    8,49
  • 45121804
    Here I Am
    von Jonathan Safran Foer
    eBook
    7,49
  • 52328227
    All the Rivers
    von Dorit Rabinyan
    eBook
    5,99
  • 29358626
    Extrem laut und unglaublich nah
    von Jonathan Safran Foer
    (60)
    eBook
    9,49
  • 44467470
    Nachts ist es leise in Teheran
    von Shida Bazyar
    eBook
    9,99
  • 44109048
    Madame le Commissaire und der Tod des Polizeichefs
    von Pierre Martin
    (13)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 47516818
    The Terranauts
    von T. C. Boyle
    eBook
    9,49
  • 41198192
    Racheherbst
    von Andreas Gruber
    (25)
    eBook
    8,99
  • 40208963
    Thirteen Reasons Why
    von Jay Asher
    eBook
    6,49
  • 45144622
    The Bricks that Built the Houses
    von Kate Tempest
    eBook
    8,99
  • 45631925
    Harry Potter und das verwunschene Kind - Teil eins und zwei (Special Rehearsal Edition)
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (158)
    eBook
    14,99
  • 45468442
    Fatal Pursuit
    von Martin Walker
    eBook
    3,99
  • 47355715
    Die Stalinorgel
    von Gert Ledig
    eBook
    6,99
  • 42622577
    Leaving Time
    von Jodi Picoult
    eBook
    4,99
  • 30320144
    Die Liebeshandlung
    von Jeffrey Eugenides
    (6)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 45121778
    The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck
    von Mark Manson
    eBook
    9,99
  • 23980151
    Tiere essen
    von Jonathan Safran Foer
    (45)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 45779151
    Home
    von Harlan Coben
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45779156
    Conclave
    von Robert A. Harris
    eBook
    10,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Here I Am - Jonathan Safran Foer

Here I Am

von Jonathan Safran Foer

eBook
8,49
+
=
Schlechte Wörter - Ilse Aichinger

Schlechte Wörter

von Ilse Aichinger

eBook
5,99
+
=

für

14,48

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen