Holding Up the Universe

From the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see someone - and love someone - for who they truly are.

Everyone thinks they know Libby Strout, the girl once dubbed 'America's Fattest Teen'. But no one's taken the time to look past her weight to get to see who she really is. Since her mum's death, she's been picking up the pieces in the privacy of her home, dealing with her heartbroken father and her own grief. Now, Libby's ready: for high school, for new friends, for love, and for EVERY POSSIBILITY LIFE HAS TO OFFER. I know the part I want to play here at MVB High. I want to be the girl who can do anything.

Everyone thinks they know Jack Masselin too. Yes, he's got swagger, but he's also mastered the art of fitting in. What no one knows is that Jack has a secret: he can't recognize faces. Even his own brothers are strangers to him. He's the guy who can re-engineer and rebuild anything, but he can't understand what's going on with the inner workings of his own brain. So he tells himself to play it cool: Be charming. Be hilarious. Don't get too close to anyone.

Until he meets Libby. When the two get tangled up in a cruel high school game which lands them in group counseling, Libby and Jack are both angry, and then surprised. Because the more time they spend together, the less alone they feel. Because sometimes when you meet someone, it changes the world - theirs and yours.

Jennifer Niven delivers another poignant, exhilarating love story about finding that person who sees you for who you are - and seeing them right back.

Praise for All the Bright Places:

'If you're looking for the next The Fault in Our Stars - this is it' Guardian

'[A] heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids' Entertainment Weekly

'A do-not-miss for fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars and basically anyone who can breathe' JustineMagazine

'At the heart - a big one - of All the Bright Places lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers' The New York Times Book Review

… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 368, (Printausgabe)
Altersempfehlung 12 - 18
Erscheinungsdatum 06.10.2016
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780141357065
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
Verkaufsrang 17.018
eBook
6,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 52002341
    Lion: A Long Way Home
    von Saroo Brierley
    eBook
    8,49
  • 45438018
    Lyrebird
    von Cecelia Ahern
    eBook
    5,99
  • 46065968
    Two by Two
    von Nicholas Sparks
    eBook
    4,49
  • 45017248
    The Problem With Forever
    von Jennifer L. Armentrout
    eBook
    5,99
  • 45779116
    Night School
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    6,99
  • 43892426
    Flawed
    von Cecelia Ahern
    eBook
    6,64
  • 41211703
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45357952
    The Tales of Beedle the Bard
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    5,99
  • 43900551
    Mhairi McFarlane 3-Book Collection: You Had Me at Hello, Here's Looking at You and It's Not Me, It's You
    von Mhairi McFarlane
    eBook
    11,99
  • 44789245
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Special Rehearsal Edition)
    von Jack Thorne
    eBook
    14,99
  • 50534791
    Little Deaths
    von Emma Flint
    eBook
    13,49
  • 44043204
    Hidden Figures
    von Margot Lee Shetterly
    eBook
    11,49
  • 47212356
    Drei Freunde, ein Taxi, kein Plan
    von Johno Ellison
    eBook
    12,99
  • 47529095
    The Chemist
    von Stephenie Meyer
    eBook
    6,49
  • 47872139
    Irgendwie hatte ich mir das anders vorgestellt
    von Mhairi McFarlane
    eBook
    9,99
  • 32495042
    Das Lächeln der Frauen
    von Nicolas Barreau
    eBook
    9,99
  • 46339259
    The Obsidian Chamber
    von Lincoln Child
    eBook
    4,99 bisher 6,49
  • 42506652
    Everything, Everything
    von Nicola Yoon
    eBook
    6,99
  • 42653678
    Killing Mr. Griffin
    von Lois Duncan
    eBook
    5,49
  • 42599484
    New Moon
    von Stephenie Meyer
    eBook
    5,49

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

„Love always finds a way“

Lena Lang, Thalia-Buchhandlung Ludwigshafen

It is impossible to NOT fall in love with Jack and Libby.

Libby, a heavily overweight girl, who returns to highschool after 4 years of absent.
Jack, popular enought to not get bullied and to fit in, but what no one knows about him: he is face blind.

And those to meet and form a friendship that overcome any prejudices.
A story about
It is impossible to NOT fall in love with Jack and Libby.

Libby, a heavily overweight girl, who returns to highschool after 4 years of absent.
Jack, popular enought to not get bullied and to fit in, but what no one knows about him: he is face blind.

And those to meet and form a friendship that overcome any prejudices.
A story about friendship and love so sweet the heart is almost not able to handle it. Almost.

I learnt a lot reading this well researched and also beautiful written book.

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Holding Up the Universe

Holding Up the Universe

von Jennifer Niven

eBook
6,99
+
=
The Sun is also a Star

The Sun is also a Star

von Nicola Yoon

eBook
6,99
+
=

für

13,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen