Legacy of the Demon: Demon Novels, Book Eight

Kara Gillian

The demon invasion of Earth has begun, and as the world's top arcane expert, demon summoner Kara Gillian is leading the battle against them. Unnatural catastrophes, odd plagues, and martial law of the norm, and Kara is hard-pressed to keep up with the mounting threats. Add in the arrival of demonic lords with conflicting goals, and she has the perfect recipe for global disaster.
Yet when a centuries-old scheme puts the future of humanity on the line, Kara must scramble to stop the machinations, though treachery, hidden dangers, and ancient enemies block her at every turn. Soon she uncovers the disturbing legacy of the demon realm and the hideous betrayal at its core. However, before Kara can unmask the one behind the assault on Earth, she'll need to perform the most dangerous summoning ever attempted and if her enemy has its way, it may just be her last.
But no matter how much of her own blood she has to spill, it'll be a cold day in hell before she surrenders.
Praise for the Demon series:
"A nifty combination of police procedural and urban fantasy ." -Charlaine Harris, no.1 New York Times bestselling author
"I was awestruck at the twists and turns and the, 'Oh man , why didn't I see that before!'....This series is top-notch in the genre. Gritty and dark, this is really good reading! " -Felicia Day, author of You're Never Weird on the Internet (Almost)
" Crosses police procedure with weird magic . Diana Rowland's background makes her an expert in the former, and her writing convinces me she's also an expert in the latter." -Carrie Vaughn, New York Times bestselling author of Kitty Raises Hell
"Rowland spins a tale that is riveting, suspenseful, and deliciously sexy ." -Jenna Black, author of Speak of the Devil
"Everything we thought we knew about the inhabitants of Rowland's universe is called into question, with devastating results. Rising star Rowland kicks it into a whole new gear with this outstanding story that is heartbreaking, terrifying, and utterly thrilling !" - RT Reviews (top pick GOLD)
"Rowland's world of arcane magic and demons is fresh and original ...[and her] characters are well-developed and distinct.... Dark, fast-paced, and gripping." -SciFiChick
"Like an episode of CSI...only with more realistic science, better police procedural, and demons ." -Intergalactic Medicine Show
"I would say [the series] just keeps getting better-but it was already so good that I'm not sure that's even possible." -Fangs for the Fantasy
" You can't go wrong with this series. Seriously, if you haven't read a Kara Gillian book, then you need to put this series in your must-get pile!" -Night Owl Reviews
" A killer mid-series offering . It's hard to believe that any book could create as much anticipation as the climactic end of Sins of the Demon , but Touch of the Demon opens up a whole new world, mythology, and love life for Kara." -All Things Urban Fantasy
"The changes here will breathe fresh air into an already exceptional series for several more novels.... Five-star reading and twists you never thought of are coming ." -Wicked Scribes
Diana Rowland lebt mit ihrem Mann und ihrer Tochter in Louisiana. Nach einem Mathematikstudium hat sie alle möglichen Jobs ausgeübt, unter anderem als Polizistin, Kriminaltechnikerin und Assistentin in einer Leichenhalle.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb


Bezahlung bei Abholung



Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 480
Erscheinungsdatum 04.10.2016
Serie Kara Gillian 8
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-7564-0827-5
Verlag Daw Books
Maße (L/B/H) 170/106/35 mm
Gewicht 233
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
In den Warenkorb


Bezahlung bei Abholung


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Weitere Bände von Kara Gillian

  • Band 1

    Mark of the Demon
    von Diana Rowland
    11,69 bisher 12,99
  • Band 2

    Blood of the Demon
    von Diana Rowland
    10,79 bisher 11,99
  • Band 3

    Secrets of the Demon
    von Diana Rowland
  • Band 4

    Sins of the Demon: Demon Novels, Book Four
    von Diana Rowland
  • Band 5

    Touch of the Demon: Demon Novels, Book Five
    von Diana Rowland
  • Band 6

    Fury of the Demon
    von Diana Rowland
  • Band 7

    Vengeance of the Demon: Demon Novels, Book Seven
    von Diana Rowland
  • Band 8

    Legacy of the Demon: Demon Novels, Book Eight
    von Diana Rowland
    Sie befinden sich hier