Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

Love Story, With Murders

Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 2

(1)

A freezing cold winter. A dead body from the past. A tale of love - and murder.

A human leg is discovered in a suburban freezer. The victim is a teenage girl killed some ten years earlier. But then other body parts start appearing. And these ones are male, dark-skinned, and very fresh...

Is this a tangled tale of love gone wrong? Or are there more sinister lines connecting the dead bodies to a recent tragedy in a Cardiff prison, and an engineering company that's up to a whole lot more than is first apparent?

Fiona Griffiths starts to investigate, in the midst of the coldest winter on record. Up in a remote cottage in the Welsh Black Mountains, she finds the data that contains the clue to the entire mystery. But, as the first snow starts to fall, she discovers that she's not alone...

Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:

'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail

A dark delight, and I look forward to Fiona's future struggles with criminals, her demons and the mysteries of her past' Washington Post

'With Detective Constable Fiona 'Fi' Griffiths, Harry Bingham...finds a sweet spot in crime fiction...think Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander...[or] Lee Child's Jack Reacher... The writing is terrific' The Boston Globe

'A police procedural with a twist. Quirky, gripping, and rather like its lead character, utterly unconventional. That's what makes it such a delight to read. Highly recommended' Crime Thriller Girl

'A cracking read that is both fresh and compelling' Red Handed

Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:
1. Talking to the Dead
2. Love Story, With Murders
3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths
4. This Thing of Darkness
5. The Dead House
6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!)

If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it.

** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 400 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 20.06.2013
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781409140917
Verlag Orion
Dateigröße 2286 KB
eBook
2,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths
    von Harry Bingham
    (1)
    eBook
    2,49
  • Talking to the Dead
    von Harry Bingham
    (1)
    eBook
    2,49
  • The Dead House
    von Harry Bingham
    (1)
    eBook
    2,49
  • Winning BIG, a little love story for all ages
    von Judith Keim
    eBook
    3,49
  • Die Tyrannei des Schmetterlings
    von Frank Schätzing
    (60)
    eBook
    19,99
  • Underneath the Surface
    von Gandolfo Tanya
    eBook
    2,49
  • The President is Missing
    von President Bill Clinton, James Patterson
    eBook
    12,99
  • Origin: Robert Langdon Book 5
    von Dan Brown
    (3)
    eBook
    6,99
  • The Rooster Bar
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    5,49
  • Into the Water
    von Paula Hawkins
    (5)
    eBook
    6,99
  • The Good Daughter: The gripping new bestselling thriller from a No. 1 author
    von Karin Slaughter
    eBook
    6,99
  • The Midnight Line
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    6,99
  • Day of the Dead
    von Nicci French
    eBook
    11,99
  • The Other Wife
    von Michael Robotham
    eBook
    10,99
  • Macbeth
    von Jo Nesbo
    eBook
    12,99
  • I Know a Secret
    von Tess Gerritsen
    eBook
    6,99
  • The Woman in the Window
    von A. J. Finn
    eBook
    4,49
  • The Outsider
    von Stephen M. King
    eBook
    10,99
  • A Stranger in the House
    von Shari Lapena
    eBook
    3,99
  • A Taste for Vengeance
    von Martin Walker
    eBook
    13,99

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Love Story, With Murders

Love Story, With Murders

von Harry Bingham
(1)
eBook
2,49
+
=
This Thing of Darkness

This Thing of Darkness

von Harry Bingham
(1)
eBook
2,49
+
=

für

4,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

„Fiona, frostbitten“

Ulrike Müller, Thalia-Buchhandlung Fulda

Make sure you have a warm drink at hand when reading the second Fiona Griffiths story, as it's getting rrreally cold! Who else could solve this body parts puzzle, if not the most peculiar detective in the South Wales Police? Read the whole series!
Make sure you have a warm drink at hand when reading the second Fiona Griffiths story, as it's getting rrreally cold! Who else could solve this body parts puzzle, if not the most peculiar detective in the South Wales Police? Read the whole series!

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
1 Bewertung
Übersicht
1
0
0
0
0