Nutzen Sie unsere Filialabholung und erhalten Sie diesen Artikel versandkostenfrei in Ihrer Filiale!

Made You Up

(1)

Reality, it turns out, is often not what you perceive it to be—sometimes, there really is someone out to get you. For fans of Silver Linings Playbook and Liar, this thought-provoking debut tells the story of Alex, a high school senior—and the ultimate unreliable narrator—unable to tell the difference between real life and delusion.

Alex fights a daily battle to figure out what is real and what is not. Armed with a take-no-prisoners attitude, her camera, a Magic 8 Ball, and her only ally (her little sister), Alex wages a war against her schizophrenia, determined to stay sane long enough to get into college. She's pretty optimistic about her chances until she runs into Miles. Didn't she imagine him? Before she knows it, Alex is making friends, going to parties, falling in love, and experiencing all the usual rites of passage for teenagers. But Alex is used to being crazy. She's not prepared for normal. Can she trust herself? Can we trust her?

Portrait

Francesca Zappia lives in central Indiana and majors in computer science at the University of Indianapolis. She spends most of her time writing, drawing her characters, and reading. Made You Up is her debut novel.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband gebundene Ausgabe
Seitenzahl 448
Erscheinungsdatum 19.05.2015
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-229010-6
Verlag HarperCollins
Maße (L/B/H) 219/152/40 mm
Gewicht 502
Abbildungen mit Illustrationen
Verkaufsrang 2.389
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
12,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 43124530
    The Memory of Light
    von Francisco X. Stork
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    16,99
  • 40359162
    Every Last Word
    von Tamara Stone
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    16,99
  • 38213813
    Anna and the French Kiss
    von Stephanie Perkins
    (6)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 43831292
    Finding Audrey
    von Sophie Kinsella
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 46269111
    Made You Up
    von Francesca Zappia
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 47243553
    When Dimple Met Rishi
    von Sandhya Menon
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    15,99
  • 38252229
    Everything Leads to You
    von Nina LaCour
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    15,99
  • 38950876
    Champion
    von Marie Lu
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 39151336
    Harry Potter 1 and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    11,99
  • 27025004
    Uglies
    von Scott Westerfeld
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    17,99
  • 46448630
    We Are Okay
    von Nina LaCour
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 46576290
    Unfiltered
    von Lily Collins
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    13,99
  • 45196901
    The Outsiders. 50th Anniversary Edition
    von Susan E. Hinton
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    14,99
  • 45400467
    A List of Cages
    von Robin Roe
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    16,99
  • 45587556
    American Street
    von Ibi Zoboi
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    12,99
  • 44615924
    The Crown's Game 01
    von Evelyn Skye
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (14)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 18531699
    Wintergirls
    von Laurie Halse Anderson
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 46576306
    The Hate U Give
    von Angie Thomas
    (3)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    9,90
  • 47169311
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone. Slytherin Edition
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    13,99

Kundenbewertungen


Durchschnitt
1 Bewertung
Übersicht
0
1
0
0
0

Fantastic debut novel
von Lisa F. aus Berlin am 31.05.2017

This is a very beautiful debut novel by Francesca Zappia. It was also refreshingly unusual. Due to the unreliable narrator that is Alex we don't know at all times what is real and what isn't. I really liked Alex and Miles, even though it took some time. At first glance, they... This is a very beautiful debut novel by Francesca Zappia. It was also refreshingly unusual. Due to the unreliable narrator that is Alex we don't know at all times what is real and what isn't. I really liked Alex and Miles, even though it took some time. At first glance, they are quite rude people. But this book is written so addictively, that I turned page after page to unveil the mystery and at the same time they soften up. And yes, there is also some sort of mystery in this book, though, to be honest, I thought it was far fetched and didn't really make sense. Especially at the ending and the circumstances Alex was in at the graduation. Those circumstances don't happen anymore, that was ridiculous. The romance between Miles and Alex was very sweet but the focus wasn't to heavy on them luckily. I love how it gradually happened and I loved to read about their pranks, they were very funny. Overall, this book is very much recommended by me!

Hat Ihnen diese Empfehlung geholfen?
0 0

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Made You Up

Made You Up

von Francesca Zappia

(1)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
12,99
+
=
The Sun is Also a Star

The Sun is Also a Star

von Nicola Yoon

Buch (Taschenbuch)
7,99
+
=

für

20,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen