Made You Up

(1)

Reality, it turns out, is often not what you perceive it to be—sometimes, there really is someone out to get you. For fans of Silver Linings Playbook and Liar, this thought-provoking debut tells the story of Alex, a high school senior—and the ultimate unreliable narrator—unable to tell the difference between real life and delusion.

Alex fights a daily battle to figure out what is real and what is not. Armed with a take-no-prisoners attitude, her camera, a Magic 8 Ball, and her only ally (her little sister), Alex wages a war against her schizophrenia, determined to stay sane long enough to get into college. She's pretty optimistic about her chances until she runs into Miles. Didn't she imagine him? Before she knows it, Alex is making friends, going to parties, falling in love, and experiencing all the usual rites of passage for teenagers. But Alex is used to being crazy. She's not prepared for normal. Can she trust herself? Can we trust her?

Portrait

Francesca Zappia lives in central Indiana and majors in computer science at the University of Indianapolis. She spends most of her time writing, drawing her characters, and reading. Made You Up is her debut novel.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband gebundene Ausgabe
Seitenzahl 448
Altersempfehlung ab 14
Erscheinungsdatum 19.05.2015
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-229010-6
Verlag Greenwillow Books
Maße (L/B/H) 21,8/14,6/4 cm
Gewicht 507 g
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
12,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • Made You Up
    von Francesca Zappia
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • The First Time She Drowned
    von Kerry Kletter
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • The Memory of Light
    von Francisco X. Stork
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    14,99
  • Every Last Word
    von Tamara Ireland Stone
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    15,99
  • You're Welcome, Universe
    von Whitney Gardner
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • Anna and the French Kiss
    von Stephanie Perkins
    (6)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • The Throne of Glass Colouring Book
    von Sarah J. Maas
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • The Impossible Knife of Memory
    von Laurie Halse Anderson
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    24,99
  • Finding Audrey
    von Sophie Kinsella
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • History Is All You Left Me
    von Adam Silvera
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • Champion
    von Marie Lu
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • Made You Up
    von Francesca Zappia
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    17,99
  • When Dimple Met Rishi
    von Sandhya Menon
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    14,99
  • Everything Leads to You
    von Nina LaCour
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    15,99
  • Uglies
    von Scott Westerfeld
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    18,99
  • We Are Okay
    von Nina LaCour
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • The Names They Gave Us
    von Emery Lord
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • Still Life with Tornado
    von A. S. King
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    16,99
  • This Is Where It Ends - IE
    von Marieke Nijkamp
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    18,99
  • A Thousand Pieces of You
    von Claudia Gray
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    13,99

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Made You Up

Made You Up

von Francesca Zappia
(1)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
12,99
+
=
The Sun is Also a Star

The Sun is Also a Star

von Nicola Yoon
(7)
Buch (Taschenbuch)
7,99
+
=

für

20,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
1 Bewertung
Übersicht
0
1
0
0
0

Fantastic debut novel
von Lisa F. aus Berlin am 31.05.2017

This is a very beautiful debut novel by Francesca Zappia. It was also refreshingly unusual. Due to the unreliable narrator that is Alex we don't know at all times what is real and what isn't. I really liked Alex and Miles, even though it took some time. At first glance, they... This is a very beautiful debut novel by Francesca Zappia. It was also refreshingly unusual. Due to the unreliable narrator that is Alex we don't know at all times what is real and what isn't. I really liked Alex and Miles, even though it took some time. At first glance, they are quite rude people. But this book is written so addictively, that I turned page after page to unveil the mystery and at the same time they soften up. And yes, there is also some sort of mystery in this book, though, to be honest, I thought it was far fetched and didn't really make sense. Especially at the ending and the circumstances Alex was in at the graduation. Those circumstances don't happen anymore, that was ridiculous. The romance between Miles and Alex was very sweet but the focus wasn't to heavy on them luckily. I love how it gradually happened and I loved to read about their pranks, they were very funny. Overall, this book is very much recommended by me!