Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

Midnight at Marble Arch (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 28)

Danger is only ever one step away...

Headline



Loyal, honest and, above all, principled. There is no finer detective in Victorian London than Thomas Pitt; the protagonist of Anne Perry's acclaimed mysteries. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes.

'Sweeping and scandalous... Perry has perfected a delicate touch' - New York Times Book Review

It is 1896, and Thomas Pitt is in charge of Special Branch. He is beginning to understand the power he now commands, but is still ill at ease at the glittering events he and his wife Charlotte must attend. During a lavish party at the Spanish Embassy, a policeman breaks into Pitt's conversation with investor Rawdon Quixwood to break the terrible news that Quixwood's wife, Catherine, has been viciously assaulted at their home, and left for dead. Worse still, it appears that the assailant was someone she had trusted as she opened the door to the attacker herself.

At the same party, Charlotte sees Angeles Castelbranco, an ambassador's daughter, flinch in fear at the teasing of some young men. A few days later, she flees from the same group and, in her terror, falls from a window - what could have caused her to take that fatal step? Pitt and his friend Victor Narraway vow to uncover the unspoken truth behind these two women's deaths. But as they investigate, deception and violence get ever nearer and danger is only ever one step away...

'The story is very compelling and keeps you guessing until the end'

Intelligent, gritty... and heartfelt

Excellent. Brilliant story and superb characterisation'

Portrait
Anne Perry, 1938 in London geboren, musste als Zehnjährige wegen ihrer angegriffenen Gesundheit England verlassen und verbrachte einen Teil ihrer Jugend in Neuseeland und auf den Bahamas. Schon früh begann sie zu schreiben. Mittlerweile begeistert sie mit ihrem Helden, dem Privatdetektiv William Monk, sowie dem Detektivgespann Thomas und Charlotte Pitt ein Millionenpublikum. Die Autorin lebt in Suffolk.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 291 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 13.09.2012
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780755397136
Verlag Headline
eBook
2,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • Buckingham Palace Gardens (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 25)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    2,99
  • Dorchester Terrace (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 27)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    2,99
  • Death on Blackheath
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    13,99
  • The President is Missing
    von President Bill Clinton, James Patterson
    eBook
    12,99
  • The Midnight Line
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    6,99
  • The Good Daughter: The gripping new bestselling thriller from a No. 1 author
    von Karin Slaughter
    eBook
    6,99
  • The Missing Girl
    von Jenny Quintana
    eBook
    2,99
    bisher 13,99
  • Into the Water
    von Paula Hawkins
    (5)
    eBook
    6,99
  • The Rooster Bar
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    5,49
  • Origin: Robert Langdon Book 5
    von Dan Brown
    (3)
    eBook
    14,99
  • Macbeth
    von Jo Nesbo
    eBook
    12,99
  • The Woman in the Window: The hottest new release thriller of 2018 and a No. 1 New York Times bestseller
    von A. J. Finn
    eBook
    7,87
  • The Fallen
    von David Baldacci
    eBook
    11,99
  • The Woman in the Window
    von A. J. Finn
    eBook
    4,49
  • The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye: Continuing Stieg Larsson's Millennium Series
    von David Lagercrantz
    eBook
    4,49
  • I Know a Secret
    von Tess Gerritsen
    eBook
    6,99
  • Perfect Death: The new crime book you need to read from the bestseller of 2017 (A DI Callanach Thriller, Book 3)
    von Helen Fields
    eBook
    2,99
  • Two Kinds of Truth
    von Michael Connelly
    eBook
    4,49
  • Perfect Prey: The twisty new crime thriller you need to read in 2017 (A DI Callanach Thriller, Book 2)
    von Helen Fields
    (1)
    eBook
    2,99
  • The Whistler
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    6,49

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Midnight at Marble Arch (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 28)

Midnight at Marble Arch (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 28)

von Anne Perry
eBook
2,99
+
=
Death On Blackheath (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 29)

Death On Blackheath (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 29)

von Anne Perry
eBook
2,99
+
=

für

5,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.