Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

Midnight for Charlie Bone

(3)
Classic magic and mystery from one of Britain's best-loved authors of fantasy adventure. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Eva Ibbotson, Cornelia Funke's Inkheart and Shane Hegarty's Darkmouth.An Academy for magic and special talents. A destiny unfulfilled. A secret legacy.The first instalment of the international best-selling fantasy series from Jenny Nimmo starring Charlie Bone.Since his father died, Charlie Bone has lived with his mother and her mother, in the house of his other grandmother, Grandma Bone. Looking at a picture of a couple with a baby and a cat, he suddenly discovers he can hear their voices. Although he tries to hide his new gift, Grandma Bone and her scary sisters soon find out, and send him to Bloor's Academy. Charlie quickly finds life at Bloor's pretty tough, with its strict rules and the malevolent head boy, Manfred, set against him. When Charlie discovers that the child in the photograph is being held, hypnotised, against her will, he and his new friends with 'gifts' try to awaken her. But can they overcome Manfred's sinister hypnotic gifts?Have you collected all of the Charlie Bone books?Midnight for Charlie BoneCharlie Bone and the Time TwisterCharlie Bone and the Blue BoaCharlie Bone and the Castle of MirrorsCharlie Bone and the Hidden KingCharlie Bone and the Wilderness WolfCharlie Bone and the Shadow of BadlockCharlie Bone and the Red KnightAlso look out for The Snow Spider trilogy.'Dark, funny, crackling with magic' – author Artemis Cooper on Midnight for Charlie Bone'A fast moving, dialogue driven romp with plenty of cliff-hangers for those first hooked into reading by Harry Potter' – Bookseller on Midnight for Charlie BoneJenny Nimmois the acclaimed author of the Charlie Bone books for children. She has won several significant awards for her children's books, including the Nestle Smarties Book Prize and the Tir na n-Og Welsh Arts Council award for The Snow Spider. She lives in Wales with her husband, David.
Portrait
Jenny Nimmo was born in Berkshire, but has lived in a converted watermill in Wales for the past thirty four years. Her husband is a painter and printmaker and they have three children and three grandchildren. She has worked in the theatre, in television and as a governess in Italy.
For as long as she can remember, Jenny has loved books. She was six when she went to boarding school and reading was a wonderful escape, it allowed her to  believe that she was somewhere else. She begn to write her own stories when she was ten. She cannot help using magic in her work because myths legends and fairy-tales were her favourite reading as a child, and they have remained at the back of her mind ever since.
In 1986 her book 'The Snow Spider' won the Smarties Grand Prix and, in 1987, was awarded the Tir na n'Og by the Welsh Arts Council. 'The Rinaldi Ring' was chosen as Guardian Book of the Week, and was shortlisted for the Carnegie medal, for which she received a commendation.Five of Jenny's eight books about Charlie Bone in 'The Children of the Red King' series were on the New York Times bestseller list, and she has now completed 'The Secret Kingdom Trilogy' a prequel to the Charlie Bone Books..
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 352 (Printausgabe)
Altersempfehlung 9 - 12
Erscheinungsdatum 05.03.2012
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781780312026
Verlag Egmont UK Ltd
Dateigröße 1235 KB
eBook
5,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • Harry Potter: The Complete Collection (1-7)
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    56,64
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • Wonder
    von R. J. Palacio
    eBook
    6,99
  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • The Burning Maze (The Trials of Apollo Book 3)
    von Rick Riordan
    eBook
    10,99
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • Holding Up the Universe
    von Jennifer Niven
    (12)
    eBook
    6,99
  • The Dark Prophecy (The Trials of Apollo Book 2)
    von Rick Riordan
    eBook
    10,99
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
    von Joanne K. Rowling, John Tiffany, Jack Thorne
    eBook
    8,99
  • Every Day
    von David Levithan
    eBook
    6,99
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • Love Simon
    von Becky Albertalli
    eBook
    6,99
  • Everything, Everything
    von Nicola Yoon
    (3)
    eBook
    6,99
  • Looking For Alaska
    von John Green
    eBook
    5,99
  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (4)
    eBook
    8,99
  • Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
    von Becky Albertalli
    (18)
    eBook
    6,99
  • Cassandra Clare: The Mortal Instruments Series (5 books)
    von Cassandra Clare
    (1)
    eBook
    28,22
  • The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo Book 1)
    von Rick Riordan
    (8)
    eBook
    6,99
  • To Kill a Kingdom
    von Alexandra Christo
    (1)
    eBook
    5,99

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Midnight for Charlie Bone

Midnight for Charlie Bone

von Jenny Nimmo
eBook
5,49
+
=
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

von Joanne K. Rowling
eBook
8,99
+
=

für

14,48

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
3 Bewertungen
Übersicht
2
1
0
0
0

Spannend
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Ludwigsburg am 06.12.2013
Bewertet: Buch (Taschenbuch)

Geheimnisvoll geschrieben und die Spannung waechst stetig; ueberraschende Wende inbegriffen. Am Ende des Buches wird sofort das naechste verlangt, da die Charlie Bone Buecher wie eine einzige Geschichte zu sehen ist. Sehr zu empfehlen, auch in Englisch gut zu verstehen.

Magie für die jüngeren Leser
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Hagen am 03.05.2012
Bewertet: Einband: gebundene Ausgabe

Charlie Bones Geschichten erinnern zuweilen stark an Harry Potter und seine Abenteuer. Allerdings zielt Charlie Bone auf ein deutlich jüngeres Publikum ab. Zusammen mit seinen Freunden muss auch er Aufgaben lösen und Abenteuer bestehen. Diese sind aber sehr kindgerecht geschrieben. Die Geschichte ist für Kinder spannend geschrieben und bleibt... Charlie Bones Geschichten erinnern zuweilen stark an Harry Potter und seine Abenteuer. Allerdings zielt Charlie Bone auf ein deutlich jüngeres Publikum ab. Zusammen mit seinen Freunden muss auch er Aufgaben lösen und Abenteuer bestehen. Diese sind aber sehr kindgerecht geschrieben. Die Geschichte ist für Kinder spannend geschrieben und bleibt bis zum Ende interessant, so dass man sich schon auf den nächsten Teil freut...

Harry Potter für jüngere
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 30.09.2011
Bewertet: Einband: gebundene Ausgabe

Charlie Bone ist eine nette, leicht zu lesende Geschichte im Stile Harry Potters mit stark vereinfachtem Plot. Die Zauberkräfte der Hauptpersonen beschränken sich in der Regel auf 1-2 Sonderbegabungen, die "im Team" recht viel bewirken. Charlie Bone wird auf eine Art Internat geschickt, in dem u.a. solche Sonderbegabten Kinder... Charlie Bone ist eine nette, leicht zu lesende Geschichte im Stile Harry Potters mit stark vereinfachtem Plot. Die Zauberkräfte der Hauptpersonen beschränken sich in der Regel auf 1-2 Sonderbegabungen, die "im Team" recht viel bewirken. Charlie Bone wird auf eine Art Internat geschickt, in dem u.a. solche Sonderbegabten Kinder unterrichtet werden. Die Gruppe der "Begabten" splittet sich schnell in zwei Parteien - die Guten und Bösen. Wesentlich stereotyper als Harry Potter, findet man hier ähnliche Szenarien: böse Lehrer, sehr liebe Lehrer, Geheimnisse im Schulgebäude,... Die Aufgaben, vor die die Hauptpersonen gestellt werden, sind jedoch alle wesentlich einfacher gestrickt - eben für jüngere Leser. Für Ältere ein ganz gutes Englischtraining.