Midnight for Charlie Bone

Charlie Bone

Classic magic and mystery from one of Britain's best-loved authors of fantasy adventure. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Eva Ibbotson, Cornelia Funke's Inkheart and Shane Hegarty's Darkmouth.
An Academy for magic and special talents. A destiny unfulfilled. A secret legacy.
The first instalment of the international best-selling fantasy series from Jenny Nimmo starring Charlie Bone.
Since his father died, Charlie Bone has lived with his mother and her mother, in the house of his other grandmother, Grandma Bone. Looking at a picture of a couple with a baby and a cat, he suddenly discovers he can hear their voices. Although he tries to hide his new gift, Grandma Bone and her scary sisters soon find out, and send him to Bloor's Academy. Charlie quickly finds life at Bloor's pretty tough, with its strict rules and the malevolent head boy, Manfred, set against him. When Charlie discovers that the child in the photograph is being held, hypnotised, against her will, he and his new friends with 'gifts' try to awaken her. But can they overcome Manfred's sinister hypnotic gifts?
Have you collected all of the Charlie Bone books?
Midnight for Charlie Bone 
Charlie Bone and the Time Twister 
Charlie Bone and the Blue Boa 
Charlie Bone and the Castle of Mirrors 
Charlie Bone and the Hidden King 
Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf 
Charlie Bone and the Shadow of Badlock 
Charlie Bone and the Red Knight 
Also look out for The Snow Spider trilogy.
'Dark, funny, crackling with magic' – author Artemis Cooper on Midnight for Charlie Bone
'A fast moving, dialogue driven romp with plenty of cliff-hangers for those first hooked into reading by Harry Potter' – Bookseller on Midnight for Charlie Bone
Jenny Nimmo is the acclaimed author of the Charlie Bone books for children. She has won several significant awards for her children's books, including the Nestle Smarties Book Prize and the Tir na n-Og Welsh Arts Council award for The Snow Spider. She lives in Wales with her husband, David.
Portrait
Jenny Nimmo was born in Berkshire, but has lived in a converted watermill in Wales for the past thirty four years. Her husband is a painter and printmaker and they have three children and three grandchildren. She has worked in the theatre, in television and as a governess in Italy.
For as long as she can remember, Jenny has loved books. She was six when she went to boarding school and reading was a wonderful escape, it allowed her to  believe that she was somewhere else. She begn to write her own stories when she was ten. She cannot help using magic in her work because myths legends and fairy-tales were her favourite reading as a child, and they have remained at the back of her mind ever since.
In 1986 her book 'The Snow Spider' won the Smarties Grand Prix and, in 1987, was awarded the Tir na n'Og by the Welsh Arts Council. 'The Rinaldi Ring' was chosen as Guardian Book of the Week, and was shortlisted for the Carnegie medal, for which she received a commendation.Five of Jenny's eight books about Charlie Bone in 'The Children of the Red King' series were on the New York Times bestseller list, and she has now completed 'The Secret Kingdom Trilogy' a prequel to the Charlie Bone Books..
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt
Seitenzahl 352, (Printausgabe)
Altersempfehlung 9 - 12
Erscheinungsdatum 05.03.2012
Serie Charlie Bone
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781780312026
Verlag Egmont UK Ltd
eBook
5,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 44789239
    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection (1-7)
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    56,64
  • 44611707
    Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • 44605028
    Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • 44609155
    Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • 44611708
    Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • 67487905
    Magnus Chase and the Ship of the Dead (Book 3)
    von Rick Riordan
    eBook
    10,99
  • 44609156
    Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (4)
    eBook
    8,99
  • 54111925
    La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
    von Phillip George Bernard Pullman
    eBook
    14,99
  • 71560245
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • 44605029
    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • 33961279
    Looking For Alaska
    von John Green
    eBook
    5,89
  • 44193800
    His Dark Materials: The Complete Trilogy
    von Phillip George Bernard Pullman
    eBook
    9,99
  • 43956362
    The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo Book 1)
    von Rick Riordan
    (7)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 39205528
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    eBook
    3,99
  • 42506652
    Everything, Everything
    von Nicola Yoon
    (4)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 46676877
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    5,99
  • 33109784
    Cassandra Clare: The Mortal Instruments Series (5 books)
    von Cassandra Clare
    (1)
    eBook
    29,55
  • 42599486
    Breaking Dawn
    von Stephenie Meyer
    eBook
    6,49
  • 61258491
    Hate U Give
    von Angie Thomas
    eBook
    8,99
  • 45779089
    The Sun is also a Star
    von Nicola Yoon
    eBook
    6,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Midnight for Charlie Bone - Jenny Nimmo

Midnight for Charlie Bone

von Jenny Nimmo

eBook
5,49
+
=
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone - Joanne K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

von Joanne K. Rowling

eBook
8,99
+
=

für

14,48

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen