Nutzen Sie unsere Filialabholung und erhalten Sie diesen Artikel versandkostenfrei in Ihrer Filiale!

My Heart and Other Black Holes

One spark can change everything . . .

Alive with intensity, gut-wrenching honesty, moments of humor, and—of course—heart. Not to be missed.”—Nova Ren Suma, author of Imaginary Girls and The Walls Around Us

A stunning novel about the transformative power of love, perfect for fans of Jay Asher and Laurie Halse Anderson.

Sixteen-year-old physics nerd Aysel is obsessed with plotting her own death. With a mother who can barely look at her without wincing, classmates who whisper behind her back, and a father whose violent crime rocked her small town, Aysel is ready to turn her potential energy into nothingness.

There’s only one problem: she’s not sure she has the courage to do it alone. But once she discovers a website with a section called Suicide Partners, Aysel’s convinced she’s found her solution—Roman, a teenage boy who’s haunted by a family tragedy, is looking for a partner.

Even though Aysel and Roman have nothing in common, they slowly start to fill in each other’s broken lives. But as their suicide pact becomes more concrete, Aysel begins to question whether she really wants to go through with it. Ultimately, she must choose between wanting to die or trying to convince Roman to live so they can discover the potential of their energy together.

Rezension
"At times poignant, bitter, and funny, this narrative captures [a] unique voice that questions what it means to die-and to live." Booklist (starred review)
Portrait
Jasmine Warga lebt und schreibt in einem kleinen Dorf in Ohio. Sie glaubt daran, dass Ehrlichkeit das Allerwichtigste im Leben ist, und diese Ehrlichkeit kann jeder in ihren Texten spüren.
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 320
Altersempfehlung 14 - 17
Erscheinungsdatum 01.02.2015
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-239112-4
Verlag Harper Collins Publ. USA
Maße (L/B/H) 208/141/25 mm
Gewicht 285
Verkaufsrang 1.966
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 44975183
    Every Last Word
    von Tamara Ireland Stone
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 40337228
    My Heart and Other Black Holes
    von Jasmine Warga
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 44656071
    Holding Up the Universe
    von Jennifer Niven
    (7)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 10,99
  • 38381810
    Eleanor & Park
    von Rainbow Rowell
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 44909138
    Highly Illogical Behaviour
    von John Corey Whaley
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 43846770
    Beautiful Broken Things
    von Sara Barnard
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 39465534
    My Heart and Other Black Holes
    von Jasmine Warga
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    16,99
  • 32895326
    The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    von Stephen Chbosky
    (27)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 37400075
    Love Letters to the Dead
    von Ava Dellaira
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 42683113
    Carry on
    von Rainbow Rowell
    (10)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 44104124
    Tiny Pretty Things
    von Dhonielle Clayton
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 40321864
    Paperweight
    von Meg Haston
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 44761819
    The Problem with Forever
    von Jennifer L. Armentrout
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 40314577
    I'll Give You the Sun
    von Jandy Nelson
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 36790411
    Two Boys Kissing
    von David Levithan
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 38798915
    Since You've Been Gone
    von Morgan Matson
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 35311476
    My Sister Lives on the Mantelpiece
    von Annabel Pitcher
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 41817426
    Everything, Everything
    von Nicola Yoon
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 21479271
    Will Grayson, Will Grayson
    von David Levithan
    (8)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 14247971
    It's Kind of a Funny Story
    von Ned Vizzini
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

Linda Schade, Thalia-Buchhandlung Bonn Duisdorf

Wunderschön und sehr einfühlsam wird hier ein sehr schwieriges Thema angesprochen. Eines meiner absolut liebsten Jugendbücher, welches aber auch Erwachsene lesen können. Klasse! Wunderschön und sehr einfühlsam wird hier ein sehr schwieriges Thema angesprochen. Eines meiner absolut liebsten Jugendbücher, welches aber auch Erwachsene lesen können. Klasse!

Vanessa Pludra, Thalia-Buchhandlung Berlin

A book about finding out that life maybe has more in store for you than you might think. A story about the joys of life. Very emotional and touching. Absolutely recommendable! A book about finding out that life maybe has more in store for you than you might think. A story about the joys of life. Very emotional and touching. Absolutely recommendable!

Unsere Buchhändler-Tipps

  • 31594993
    The Fault in Our Stars
    von John Green
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 6988880
    Looking for Alaska
    von John Green
    (21)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 909358
    The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    von Stephen Chbosky
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    13,99
  • 21479271
    Will Grayson, Will Grayson
    von David Levithan
    (8)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 37400075
    Love Letters to the Dead
    von Ava Dellaira
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 17228050
    Paper Towns
    von John Green
    (17)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 39905034
    The John Green Collection
    von John Green
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    34,99
  • 15217888
    An Abundance of Katherines
    von John Green
    (8)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 39674284
    Zac & Mia
    von A.J. Betts
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 40059594
    All the Bright Places
    von Jennifer Niven
    (6)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 33141048
    Eleanor & Park
    von Rainbow Rowell
    (11)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 37384792
    Amy and Matthew
    von Cammie McGovern
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

My Heart and Other Black Holes

My Heart and Other Black Holes

von Jasmine Warga

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
8,99
+
=
The Beginning of Everything

The Beginning of Everything

von Robyn Schneider

Buch (Taschenbuch)
6,99
+
=

für

15,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen