The Pale Criminal

Bernie Gunther Thriller 2

'One of the greatest anti-heroes ever written' LEE CHILD

A series of horrific ritual murders leads Bernie Gunther to an occult conspiracy at the very heart of the Nazi Party - hard-boiled noir thriller for fans of Raymond Chandler and John le Carré

Five German schoolgirls are missing. Four have been found dead. But unlike the undesirables who make up the majority of dead and missing people in Hitler's Berlin, these girls were blonde and blue-eyed - the Aryan flower of German maidenhood - and their gruesome deaths recall ritual killings.

Busy with a blackmail case, Bernie is reluctant when he is asked to rejoin the Berlin police in order to track down the murderer. But when the person doing the asking is none other than head of the SD, Reinhard Heydrich, it's not exactly a request he can turn down. As Bernie gets closer to the truth, he realises that at the heart of this case is much more than one lone madman - in fact, there is a conspiracy at work more chilling than he could ever have imagined.

Portrait
Philip Kerr wurde 1956 in Edinburgh geboren und lebt in London. Für seinen Roman "Das Wittgensteinprogramm" und seinen High-Tech-Thriller "Game over" erhielt er den Deutschen Krimi-Preis.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 460, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 17.03.2016
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781786480880
Verlag Quercus
eBook
5,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 45151294
    The Other Side of Silence
    von Philip Kerr
    eBook
    4,49
  • 42746670
    False Nine
    von Philip Kerr
    eBook
    7,49
  • 45250975
    A German Requiem
    von Philip Kerr
    eBook
    14,49
  • 40459599
    Winter Horses
    von Philip Kerr
    eBook
    6,25
  • 46065968
    Two by Two
    von Nicholas Sparks
    (1)
    eBook
    4,49
  • 47530072
    The Shadow Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    5,49 bisher 8,99
  • 33963533
    You Had Me At Hello
    von Mhairi McFarlane
    eBook
    3,99 bisher 4,99
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (13)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 42602660
    The Horse Dancer
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    5,49
  • 40324787
    The Seven Sisters
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    5,49 bisher 8,99
  • 43647451
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    6,99
  • 42664206
    Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery
    von Jenny Colgan
    eBook
    4,49
  • 42924540
    Who's That Girl?: A laugh-out-loud sparky romcom!
    von Mhairi McFarlane
    eBook
    5,99
  • 42534952
    Little Beach Street Bakery
    von Jenny Colgan
    eBook
    5,39
  • 68000714
    Silver Silence
    von Nalini Singh
    eBook
    6,49 bisher 10,49
  • 43886088
    The Storm Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    5,49 bisher 8,99
  • 33961279
    Looking For Alaska
    von John Green
    eBook
    5,89
  • 30701618
    I've Got Your Number
    von Sophie Kinsella
    eBook
    4,99 bisher 6,99
  • 45246261
    The Terranauts
    von T. C. Boyle
    eBook
    8,89
  • 52326856
    The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
    von Arundhati Roy
    eBook
    12,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Pale Criminal

The Pale Criminal

von Philip Kerr

eBook
5,49
+
=
German Requiem

German Requiem

von Philip Kerr

eBook
5,49
+
=

für

10,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen