Thalia.de

Pretty Girl-13

Reminiscent of the Elizabeth Smart case, Pretty Girl-13 is a disturbing and powerful psychological thriller about a girl who must piece together the mystery of her kidnapping and abuse. Perfect for fans of books like Jay Asher´s Thirteen Reasons Why, Elizabeth Scott´s Living Dead Girl, and Caroline B. Cooney´s The Face on the Milk Carton series, Pretty Girl-13 is a haunting yet ultimately uplifting story about the healing power of courage, hope, and love.

Angie Chapman was thirteen years old when she ventured into the woods on a Girl Scout camping trip. Now she´s returned home . . . only to find that it´s three years later and she´s sixteen—or at least that´s what everyone tells her. What happened to the last three years of her life? With a tremendous amount of courage, Angie embarks on a journey to discover the fragments of her lost time. She eventually discovers a terrifying secret and must decide: what do you do when you remember things you wish you could forget?

Portrait

Liz Coley's short fiction has appeared in Cosmos magazine and speculative fiction anthologies. Her passions beyond reading and writing include singing, photography, and baking. She plays competitive tennis locally in Ohio to keep herself fit and humble.

With a background in science, Liz follows her interest in understanding "the way we work" down many interesting roads. Pretty Girl-13's journey into the perilous world of dissociative identity disorder is one of them.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 350
Altersempfehlung ab 14
Erscheinungsdatum 18.03.2014
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-212739-6
Verlag Katherine Tegen Books
Maße (L/B/H) 201/132/23 mm
Gewicht 249
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,89
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (11)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 46576306
    The Hate U Give
    von Angie Thomas
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    9,99 bisher 13,49
  • 41817426
    Everything, Everything
    von Nicola Yoon
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,29
  • 32895326
    The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    von Stephen Chbosky
    (25)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99
  • 46052695
    The Sun is Also a Star
    von Nicola Yoon
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,59
  • 40793737
    A Court of Thorns and Roses / A Court of Thorns and Roses Bd. 1
    von Sarah J. Maas
    (10)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,29
  • 40336261
    The Illuminae Files 1. Illuminae
    von Jay Kristoff
    (4)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    10,99
  • 40102354
    Hollow City
    von Ransom Riggs
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,09
  • 32442310
    Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
    von Benjamin Alire Saenz
    (9)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,39
  • 34044707
    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
    von Ransom Riggs
    (5)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,09
  • 41786347
    Six of Crows
    von Leigh Bardugo
    (15)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,29
  • 39777713
    The Kiss of Deception
    von Mary E. Pearson
    (9)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,39
  • 41863358
    Rebel of the Sands
    von Alwyn Hamilton
    (3)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    5,99
  • 34360017
    Looking for Alaska
    von John Green
    (22)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99
  • 40486747
    Lord of Shadows
    von Cassandra Clare
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 41789750
    Miss Peregrine 3. Library of Souls
    von Ransom Riggs
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 47186725
    Caraval
    von Stephanie Garber
    (1)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    9,34 bisher 10,99
  • 6988880
    Looking for Alaska
    von John Green
    (22)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,19 bisher 7,99
  • 46299886
    A Quiet Kind of Thunder
    von Sara Barnard
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,79
  • 47542480
    The Hate U Give
    von Angie Thomas
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,29

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Pretty Girl-13

Pretty Girl-13

von Liz Coley

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,89
+
=
The Girl on the Train

The Girl on the Train

von Paula Hawkins

(15)
Buch (Taschenbuch)
8,99
+
=

für

18,88

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen