Rituals of Celebration

Honoring the Seasons of Life Through the Wheel of the Year

In order to give her family and friends a deep experience of earth-based spirituality, author Jane Meredith holds eight rituals per year, celebrating the solstices, the equinoxes, and the cross-quarter festivals. Rituals of Celebration provides accounts of the most memorable rituals she's organized, as well as how-to instructions for creating the rituals. Discover the deeper themes of each festival as Meredith offers meaningful reflections about Imbolc, Beltaine, Samhain, and the changing of the seasons as they correspond to personal growth and challenges. Create the craft projects that go along with each ritual--perfect ideas for artistic expression whether you are practicing alone, with a group, or celebrating with children.

Honoring differences of place and spirit, the rituals are inspired by Pagan, Druid, and Goddess traditions, and a variety of other perspectives. Beginners will learn how to construct altars, invoke deities, and perform basic tasks, while experienced ritual organizers will learn new techniques for planning meaningful rituals in challenging or unexpected circumstances.


Jane Meredith is a writer and a priestess of the Goddess who presents her workshops and rituals internationally. She is the author of Aphrodite's Magic and Journey to the Dark Goddess (John Hunt Publishing). Jane is a frequent guest at the Glastonbury Goddess Conference and Australian Goddess Conference and has been running Wheel of the Year Rituals for more than fifteen years.

… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb


Bezahlung bei Abholung



Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 360
Erscheinungsdatum 24.07.2013
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-7387-3544-3
Verlag Llewellyn Publications,U.S.
Maße (L/B/H) 221/146/21 mm
Gewicht 454
Abbildungen mit Illustrationen
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen
In den Warenkorb


Bezahlung bei Abholung


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.