Secret Years

An emotional drama of love and survival

An epic novel of a great house and the love that consumed it... Judith Lennox's The Secret Years is a moving story about life in the East Anglian Fens after the First World War. Perfect for fans of Rachel Hore and Kate Morton.During the golden summer of 1914, four young people played in the gardens of Drakesden Abbey. Nicholas and Lally were the children of the great house, set in the bleak and magical Fen country; Thomasine was the unconventional niece of two genteel maiden aunts in the village; Daniel was the son of the local blacksmith, a fiercely independent, ambitious boy who longed to break away from the stifling confines of his East Anglian upbringing. As the drums of war sounded in the distance, the Firedrake, a mysterious and ancient Blythe family heirloom disappeared, setting off an uncontrollable chain of events.The Great War changed everything, and both Nicholas and Daniel returned from the front damaged by their experiences. Thomasine, freed from the narrow disciplines of her childhood, and enjoying the new hedonism which the twenties brought, thought that she could escape from the ties that bound her to both Nicholas and Daniel. But the passions and enmities of their youth had intensified in the passing years, and the four friends had to experience tragedy and betrayal before the Firedrake made its reappearance and, with it, a new hope for the future. What readers are saying about The Secret Years: 'Judith Lennox writes wonderful stories which are compelling and beautifully descriptive''What a page turner -a twisty turny tale!''A wonderfully written story... Couldn't put this book down'
Portrait
Judith Lennox, geboren 1953 in Salisbury, wuchs in Hampshire auf. Mit ihrem Roman »Das Winterhaus« gelang ihr ein großer Erfolg, an den sie unter anderem mit »Die Mädchen mit den dunklen Augen«, »Die geheimen Jahre« und »Zeit der Freundschaft« anknüpfte. Sie lebt mit ihrem Mann und dem jüngsten ihrer drei Söhne auf dem Land bei Cambridge. Zuletzt erschienen von ihr »Das Erbe des Vaters«, »Alle meine Schwestern« und »Der einzige Brief«.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Kopiergeschützt (Adobe ID erforderlich) i
Seitenzahl 512, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 09.04.2015
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781472224057
Verlag Headline
Verkaufsrang 52.868
eBook
3,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 42606438
    Before The Storm
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    6,49
  • 45973512
    Und nebenan warten die Sterne
    von Lori Nelson Spielman
    (74)
    eBook
    12,99
  • 28203457
    Am Strand von Deauville
    von Judith Lennox
    (2)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 42732984
    Written on Glass
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    3,99
  • 42732976
    Glittering Strand
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    5,49
  • 42732980
    Some Old Lover's Ghost
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    3,99
  • 42733019
    Reynardine
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    3,99
  • 42606398
    One Last Dance
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    5,49
  • 33893281
    Catching the Tide
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    7,99
  • 42746077
    Erbe und Schicksal / Clifton-Saga Bd.3
    von Jeffrey Archer
    (24)
    eBook
    8,99
  • 42732985
    Middlemere
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    3,99
  • 34039098
    Step In The Dark
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    4,49
  • 47675068
    The Judith Lennox Wartime Collection
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    4,99
  • 47543486
    Into the Water
    von Paula Hawkins
    (3)
    eBook
    10,99
  • 41211703
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (16)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 45779122
    My Not So Perfect Life
    von Sophie Kinsella
    eBook
    6,99
  • 67922211
    Camino Island
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    10,99
  • 38988068
    The Third Wife
    von Lisa Jewell
    eBook
    3,99 bisher 6,99
  • 35761156
    George R. R. Martin's A Game of Thrones 5-Book Boxed Set (Song of Ice and Fire Series)
    von George R. R. Martin
    (5)
    eBook
    19,49 bisher 31,99
  • 46472199
    The Thirst
    von Jo Nesbo
    (5)
    eBook
    12,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Secret Years

Secret Years

von Judith Lennox

eBook
3,99
+
=
The Winter House

The Winter House

von Judith Lennox

eBook
3,99
+
=

für

7,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen