Speaking from Among the Bones

A Flavia de Luce Mystery Book 5

An ancient tomb...a very modern murder

When the tomb of St Tancred is opened, no one expects to find the body of the organist, lying in a pool of blood, his handsome features covered by a gas mask.

Eleven-year-old Flavia de Luce is intrigued. Why would anyone want to kill the much-admired organist in such a brutal and bizarre fashion?

Why place his body in the tomb? And what happened to the remains of the previous occupant?

The mystery leads Flavia deep into the past, to a strange story of lost manuscripts and ancient relics...

Praise for the historical Flavia de Luce mysteries:
'The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite' Mail on Sunday

'A cross between Dodie Smith's I Capture The Castle and the Addams family...delightfully entertaining' Guardian

Fans of M. C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin, Frances Brody and Alexander McCall Smith will enjoy the Flavia de Luce mysteries:
1. Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie
2. The Weed That Strings the Hangman's Bag
3. A Red Herring Without Mustard
4. I Am Half Sick of Shadows
5. Speaking From Among the Bones
6. The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches
7. As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust
8. Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd
9. The Grave's a Fine and Private Place

If you're looking for a cosy crime series to keep you hooked then look no further than the Flavia de Luce mysteries.

* Each Flavia de Luce mystery can be read as a standalone or in series order *

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 300, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 07.02.2013
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781409114253
Verlag Orion
eBook
4,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 43842910
    The Widow
    von Fiona Barton
    eBook
    6,99
  • 42600636
    The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches
    von Alan Bradley
    eBook
    6,49
  • 46332903
    Big Shot
    von Carly Phillips
    eBook
    4,99
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (13)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 43341437
    The Story of the Lost Child
    von Elena Ferrante
    (1)
    eBook
    6,49 bisher 10,49
  • 47530072
    The Shadow Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    5,49 bisher 8,49
  • 73922771
    Seeing Red
    von Sandra Brown
    eBook
    9,49
  • 40324787
    The Seven Sisters
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    5,49 bisher 8,49
  • 45438018
    Lyrebird: The uplifting, emotional summer bestseller
    von Cecelia Ahern
    eBook
    5,99
  • 52326856
    The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
    von Arundhati Roy
    eBook
    12,99
  • 45121783
    The Bookshop on the Corner
    von Jenny Colgan
    eBook
    4,99
  • 43647451
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    6,99
  • 43886088
    The Storm Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    5,49 bisher 8,49
  • 51768775
    Commander in Chief
    von Katy Evans
    eBook
    4,76
  • 33911955
    Silver Bay
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    5,49
  • 47533962
    Mr. President
    von Katy Evans
    eBook
    4,60
  • 42664206
    Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery
    von Jenny Colgan
    eBook
    3,99
  • 43894885
    See Me
    von Nicholas Sparks
    eBook
    4,49
  • 42322726
    The Outlander Series Bundle: Books 1, 2, 3, and 4
    von Diana Gabaldon
    (1)
    eBook
    22,99 bisher 39,49
  • 74450454
    Dark Legacy
    von Christine Feehan
    eBook
    9,99

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

„Who killed Mr Collicutt?“

Joke Hoogendoorn, Thalia-Buchhandlung Leer (Ostfriesland)

Another Flavia de Luce novel. And they are getting better and better! This time, the body of Mr Collicutt, the church organist, is found in the church, in the tomb of Saint Tancred. Who killed him and why was he hidden in the tomb? It takes all of Flavia’s efforts to solve this mystery. In the meantime, the situation of Buckshaw is Another Flavia de Luce novel. And they are getting better and better! This time, the body of Mr Collicutt, the church organist, is found in the church, in the tomb of Saint Tancred. Who killed him and why was he hidden in the tomb? It takes all of Flavia’s efforts to solve this mystery. In the meantime, the situation of Buckshaw is getting more and more stressed: Flavia’s father has to make the decision to sell the estate. A “for sale” sign is put up at the gate, which makes them all very sad. But the announcement Flavia’s father makes after days of brooding is something none of them ever expected …
What I love most about the Flavia novels is this typical English atmosphere. Situated in the early 1950s, Flavia lives in a world where not many people own a telephone or a motorcar yet. Life was different then. And Flavia is a wonderful heroine: curious, clever, and also charming (if she wants to …).
As for the end: If there ever was a cliffhanger, this is it! Dear Mr Bradley, I find it really cruel, to leave your audience behind like this! Please, let us not wait too long for the next Flavia novel!

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Speaking from Among the Bones - Alan Bradley

Speaking from Among the Bones

von Alan Bradley

eBook
4,49
+
=
I Am Half-Sick of Shadows - Alan Bradley

I Am Half-Sick of Shadows

von Alan Bradley

eBook
4,49
+
=

für

8,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen