Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

Sword and Verse

HarperTeen

In a sweeping fantasy that award-winning author Franny Billingsley calls "fascinating and unique," debut author Kathy MacMillan weaves palace intrigue and epic world-building to craft a tale for fans of Rae Carson and Megan Whalen Turner.

Raisa was just a child when she was sold into slavery in the kingdom of Qilara. Before she was taken away, her father had been adamant that she learn to read and write. But where she now lives, literacy is a capital offense for all but the nobility. The written language is closely protected, and only the King, Prince, Tutor, and Tutor-in-training are allowed to learn its very highest form.

So when she is plucked from her menial labor and selected to replace the last Tutor-in-training who was executed, Raisa knows that betraying any hint of her past could mean death.

Keeping her secret guarded is hard enough, but the romance that's been blossoming between her and Prince Mati isn't helping matters. Then Raisa is approached by the Resistance—an underground rebel army—to help liberate the city's slaves. She wants to free her people, but that would mean aiding a war against Mati.

As Raisa struggles with what to do, she discovers a secret that the Qilarites have been hiding for centuries—one that, if uncovered, could bring the kingdom to its knees.

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 384 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 19.01.2016
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780062324634
Verlag HarperCollins
eBook
10,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 45779122
    My Not So Perfect Life
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (6)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 47860023
    Feuer und Feder
    von Kathy MacMillan
    eBook
    17,99
  • 56516168
    Still Me
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    11,99
  • 106869821
    The Punishment She Deserves
    von Elizabeth George
    eBook
    10,99
  • 81859027
    The Pearl Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    8,99
  • 46680677
    Origin: Robert Langdon Book 5
    von Dan Brown
    (3)
    eBook
    14,99
  • 90029708
    The Woman in the Window: The hottest new release thriller of 2018 and a No. 1 New York Times bestseller
    von A. J. Finn
    eBook
    7,87
  • 70771849
    Surprise Me
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (1)
    eBook
    11,99
  • 81863459
    The Rooster Bar
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    10,99
  • 57163216
    The Midnight Line
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    6,99
  • 88103562
    A Higher Loyalty
    von James Comey
    eBook
    14,99 bisher 19,99
  • 93277894
    Someone's Been Sleeping in My Bed (Fairy Tale Romance, #3)
    von Linda Winstead Jones
    eBook
    3,99
  • 87691353
    The Temptation of Forgiveness
    von Donna Leon
    eBook
    10,99
  • 38025659
    Call Me by Your Name
    von André Aciman
    eBook
    5,49
  • 26688984
    A Brief History Of Time
    von Stephen W. Hawking
    eBook
    3,99
  • 44609104
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • 54333598
    All the Missing Girls
    von Megan Miranda
    eBook
    3,99 bisher 6,49
  • 101359093
    Der Cowboy (Die Walker Brüder, #2)
    von Amanda Adams
    eBook
    4,99
  • 33840223
    The Restless Dead
    von Simon Beckett
    eBook
    6,99
  • 93681143
    Fire and Fury
    von Michael Wolff
    eBook
    12,99

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Sword and Verse - Kathy Macmillan

Sword and Verse

von Kathy Macmillan

eBook
10,99
+
=
The Sins That Bind Us - Geneva Lee

The Sins That Bind Us

von Geneva Lee

eBook
4,71
+
=

für

15,70

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen