Sword and Verse

In a sweeping fantasy that award-winning author Franny Billingsley called "fascinating and unique," debut author Kathy MacMillan weaves palace intrigue and epic world building to craft a tale for fans of Rae Carson and Megan Whalen Turner.

Raisa was just a child when she was sold into slavery in the kingdom of Qilara. Before she was taken away, her father had been adamant that she learn to read and write. But where she now lives, literacy is a capital offense for all but the nobility. The written language is closely protected, and only the King, Prince, Tutor, and Tutor-in-training are allowed to learn its very highest form. So when she is plucked from her menial labor and selected to replace the last Tutor-in-training, who was executed, Raisa knows that betraying any hint of her past could mean death.

Keeping her secret guarded is hard enough, but the romance that's been blossoming between her and Prince Mati isn't helping matters. Then Raisa is approached by the Resistance—an underground rebel army—to help liberate the city's slaves. She wants to free her people, but that would mean aiding a war against Mati. As Raisa struggles with what to do, she discovers a secret that the Qilarites have been hiding for centuries—one that, if uncovered, could bring the kingdom to its knees.

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 384, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 19.01.2016
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780062324634
Verlag HarperCollins
eBook
12,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 45779122
    My Not So Perfect Life
    von Sophie Kinsella
    eBook
    6,99
  • 47543486
    Into the Water
    von Paula Hawkins
    (3)
    eBook
    10,99
  • 35761156
    George R. R. Martin's A Game of Thrones 5-Book Boxed Set (Song of Ice and Fire Series)
    von George R. R. Martin
    (5)
    eBook
    19,49 bisher 30,99
  • 41211703
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (16)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 42506652
    Everything, Everything
    von Nicola Yoon
    (4)
    eBook
    4,99 bisher 6,99
  • 67922211
    Camino Island
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    10,99
  • 40208963
    Thirteen Reasons Why
    von Jay Asher
    eBook
    4,99 bisher 6,49
  • 46671474
    Small Great Things
    von Jodi Picoult
    eBook
    3,99 bisher 6,49
  • 54195033
    4 3 2 1 (4321)
    von Paul Auster
    (2)
    eBook
    6,49 bisher 10,50
  • 46472199
    The Thirst
    von Jo Nesbo
    (5)
    eBook
    12,99
  • 44609104
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • 43129241
    Black-Eyed Susans
    von Julia Heaberlin
    eBook
    3,99 bisher 6,99
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (13)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 40190779
    The Circle
    von Dave Eggers
    eBook
    5,99
  • 47530072
    The Shadow Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    5,49 bisher 8,49
  • 54333598
    All the Missing Girls
    von Megan Miranda
    eBook
    4,99
  • 70868733
    The Late Show
    von Michael Connelly
    eBook
    9,99
  • 43647451
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    6,99
  • 44611707
    Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • 43886088
    The Storm Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    5,49 bisher 8,49

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Sword and Verse

Sword and Verse

von Kathy Macmillan

eBook
12,99
+
=
The Sins That Bind Us

The Sins That Bind Us

von Geneva Lee

eBook
4,71
+
=

für

17,70

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen