Sword and Verse

In a sweeping fantasy that award-winning author Franny Billingsley called "fascinating and unique," debut author Kathy MacMillan weaves palace intrigue and epic world building to craft a tale for fans of Rae Carson and Megan Whalen Turner.

Raisa was just a child when she was sold into slavery in the kingdom of Qilara. Before she was taken away, her father had been adamant that she learn to read and write. But where she now lives, literacy is a capital offense for all but the nobility. The written language is closely protected, and only the King, Prince, Tutor, and Tutor-in-training are allowed to learn its very highest form. So when she is plucked from her menial labor and selected to replace the last Tutor-in-training, who was executed, Raisa knows that betraying any hint of her past could mean death.

Keeping her secret guarded is hard enough, but the romance that's been blossoming between her and Prince Mati isn't helping matters. Then Raisa is approached by the Resistance—an underground rebel army—to help liberate the city's slaves. She wants to free her people, but that would mean aiding a war against Mati. As Raisa struggles with what to do, she discovers a secret that the Qilarites have been hiding for centuries—one that, if uncovered, could bring the kingdom to its knees.

… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 384, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 19.01.2016
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780062324634
Verlag HarperCollins
eBook
12,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 45779122
    My Not So Perfect Life
    von Sophie Kinsella
    eBook
    12,99
  • 47543486
    Into the Water
    von Paula Hawkins
    (1)
    eBook
    10,99
  • 46472199
    The Thirst
    von Jo Nesbo
    (5)
    eBook
    12,99
  • 47940135
    Earthly Remains
    von Donna Leon
    eBook
    12,99
  • 42043625
    That Girl From Nowhere
    von Dorothy Koomson
    eBook
    3,99 bisher 6,99
  • 41211703
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (16)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 40208963
    Thirteen Reasons Why
    von Jay Asher
    eBook
    6,49
  • 43842910
    The Widow
    von Fiona Barton
    eBook
    3,99 bisher 6,99
  • 54333598
    All the Missing Girls
    von Megan Miranda
    eBook
    6,49
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (12)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 62032617
    Sunday Morning Coming Down
    von Nicci French
    eBook
    10,99
  • 46675775
    This Was a Man
    von Jeffrey Archer
    eBook
    14,49
  • 45779490
    The Couple Next Door
    von Shari Lapena
    eBook
    6,99
  • 44609104
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • 47530072
    The Shadow Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    13,99
  • 42045892
    We Are All Made of Stars
    von Rowan Coleman
    eBook
    3,99 bisher 8,49
  • 32211347
    The Handmaid's Tale
    von Margaret Atwood
    eBook
    8,49
  • 35761156
    George R. R. Martin's A Game of Thrones 5-Book Boxed Set (Song of Ice and Fire Series)
    von George R. R. Martin
    (5)
    eBook
    20,99 bisher 32,99
  • 42602660
    The Horse Dancer
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    5,49
  • 45779116
    Night School
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    6,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Sword and Verse

Sword and Verse

von Kathy Macmillan

eBook
12,99
+
=
The Sins That Bind Us

The Sins That Bind Us

von Geneva Lee

eBook
4,71
+
=

für

17,70

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen