Sword and Verse

HarperTeen

In a sweeping fantasy that award-winning author Franny Billingsley called "fascinating and unique," debut author Kathy MacMillan weaves palace intrigue and epic world building to craft a tale for fans of Rae Carson and Megan Whalen Turner.

Raisa was just a child when she was sold into slavery in the kingdom of Qilara. Before she was taken away, her father had been adamant that she learn to read and write. But where she now lives, literacy is a capital offense for all but the nobility. The written language is closely protected, and only the King, Prince, Tutor, and Tutor-in-training are allowed to learn its very highest form. So when she is plucked from her menial labor and selected to replace the last Tutor-in-training, who was executed, Raisa knows that betraying any hint of her past could mean death.

Keeping her secret guarded is hard enough, but the romance that's been blossoming between her and Prince Mati isn't helping matters. Then Raisa is approached by the Resistance—an underground rebel army—to help liberate the city's slaves. She wants to free her people, but that would mean aiding a war against Mati. As Raisa struggles with what to do, she discovers a secret that the Qilarites have been hiding for centuries—one that, if uncovered, could bring the kingdom to its knees.

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt
Seitenzahl 384, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 19.01.2016
Serie HarperTeen
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780062324634
Verlag HarperCollins
eBook
12,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 45779122
    My Not So Perfect Life
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (5)
    eBook
    3,99
  • 47860023
    Feuer und Feder
    von Kathy MacMillan
    eBook
    17,99
  • 46680677
    Origin: Robert Langdon Book 5
    von Dan Brown
    eBook
    14,99
  • 83460838
    Darker
    von E L James
    eBook
    6,99
  • 81859027
    The Pearl Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    13,99
  • 67486514
    Oathbringer
    von Brandon Sanderson
    eBook
    12,49
  • 79026476
    A Column of Fire
    von Ken Follett
    eBook
    14,49
  • 81863459
    The Rooster Bar
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    10,99
  • 44609104
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • 46472199
    The Thirst
    von Jo Nesbo
    (5)
    eBook
    12,99
  • 46347881
    Christmas at Little Beach Street Bakery
    von Jenny Colgan
    eBook
    3,99
  • 40324787
    The Seven Sisters
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    11,99
  • 57163216
    The Midnight Line
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    14,99
  • 47770860
    I Know a Secret
    von Tess Gerritsen
    eBook
    12,99
  • 64476331
    Court of Wings and Ruin / Court of Thorns and Roses 3
    von Sarah J. Maas
    (7)
    eBook
    3,99 bisher 5,49
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (13)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 28112946
    The Snowman
    von Jo Nesbo
    eBook
    6,99
  • 58107599
    The Child Finder
    von Rene Denfeld
    eBook
    7,89
  • 64240152
    Covent Garden in the Snow: The most gorgeous and heartwarming Christmas romance of 2017!
    von Jules Wake
    eBook
    4,07
  • 46057399
    4 3 2 1
    von Paul Auster
    eBook
    7,49

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Sword and Verse - Kathy Macmillan

Sword and Verse

von Kathy Macmillan

eBook
12,99
+
=
The Sins That Bind Us - Geneva Lee

The Sins That Bind Us

von Geneva Lee

eBook
4,71
+
=

für

17,70

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen