Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

Sword and Verse

HarperTeen

In a sweeping fantasy that award-winning author Franny Billingsley called "fascinating and unique," debut author Kathy MacMillan weaves palace intrigue and epic world building to craft a tale for fans of Rae Carson and Megan Whalen Turner.

Raisa was just a child when she was sold into slavery in the kingdom of Qilara. Before she was taken away, her father had been adamant that she learn to read and write. But where she now lives, literacy is a capital offense for all but the nobility. The written language is closely protected, and only the King, Prince, Tutor, and Tutor-in-training are allowed to learn its very highest form. So when she is plucked from her menial labor and selected to replace the last Tutor-in-training, who was executed, Raisa knows that betraying any hint of her past could mean death.

Keeping her secret guarded is hard enough, but the romance that's been blossoming between her and Prince Mati isn't helping matters. Then Raisa is approached by the Resistance—an underground rebel army—to help liberate the city's slaves. She wants to free her people, but that would mean aiding a war against Mati. As Raisa struggles with what to do, she discovers a secret that the Qilarites have been hiding for centuries—one that, if uncovered, could bring the kingdom to its knees.

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt
Seitenzahl 384, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 19.01.2016
Serie HarperTeen
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780062324634
Verlag HarperCollins
eBook
12,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 45779122
    My Not So Perfect Life
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (6)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 47860023
    Feuer und Feder
    von Kathy MacMillan
    eBook
    17,99
  • 56516168
    Still Me
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    11,99
  • 46680677
    Origin: Robert Langdon Book 5
    von Dan Brown
    eBook
    14,99
  • 93681143
    Fire and Fury
    von Michael Wolff
    eBook
    12,99
  • 92493583
    Ganz tief drin (Ein Liebe am Spielfeldrand Football-Roman, #3)
    von Virna DePaul
    eBook
    4,99
  • 89352602
    12 Rules for Life
    von Jordan B. Peterson
    eBook
    12,99
  • 81863459
    The Rooster Bar
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    10,99
  • 43647451
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    6,99
  • 79026476
    A Column of Fire
    von Ken Follett
    (1)
    eBook
    10,99
  • 44609104
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • 81859027
    The Pearl Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    13,49
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (13)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 90029708
    The Woman in the Window: The hottest new release thriller of 2018 and a No. 1 New York Times bestseller
    von A. J. Finn
    eBook
    7,87
  • 44162657
    A Summer at Sea
    von Katie Fforde
    eBook
    3,99 bisher 6,99
  • 83460838
    Darker
    von E L James
    eBook
    6,99
  • 41211703
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (16)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 70771849
    Surprise Me
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (1)
    eBook
    11,99
  • 44789239
    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection (1-7)
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    56,64
  • 57163216
    The Midnight Line
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    14,99

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Sword and Verse - Kathy Macmillan

Sword and Verse

von Kathy Macmillan

eBook
12,99
+
=
The Sins That Bind Us - Geneva Lee

The Sins That Bind Us

von Geneva Lee

eBook
4,71
+
=

für

17,70

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen