Symptoms of Being Human

Balzer + Bray

A sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers

Riley Cavanaugh is many things: Punk rock. Snarky. Rebellious. And gender fluid. Some days Riley identifies as a boy, and others as a girl. But Riley isn't exactly out yet. And between starting a new school and having a congressman father running for reelection in über-conservative Orange County, the pressure—media and otherwise—is building up in Riley's life.

On the advice of a therapist, Riley starts an anonymous blog to vent those pent-up feelings and tell the truth of what it's really like to be a gender fluid teenager. But just as Riley's starting to settle in at school—even developing feelings for a mysterious outcast—the blog goes viral, and an unnamed commenter discovers Riley's real identity, threatening exposure. And Riley must make a choice: walk away from what the blog has created—a lifeline, new friends, a cause to believe in—or stand up, come out, and risk everything.

From debut author Jeff Garvin comes a powerful and uplifting portrait of a modern teen struggling with high school, relationships, and what it means to be a person.

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt
Seitenzahl 352, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 02.02.2016
Serie Balzer + Bray
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780062382887
Verlag HarperCollins
eBook
12,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 42659336
    Ask the Passengers
    von A. S. King
    eBook
    5,99
  • 42851312
    Mike's Place
    von Jack Baxter
    eBook
    25,56
  • 44362192
    Spring According to Humphrey
    von Betty G. Birney
    eBook
    5,99
  • 41128696
    Love Letters to the Dead
    von Ava Dellaira
    (109)
    eBook
    8,99
  • 45310396
    Im Wald / Oliver von Bodenstein Bd.8
    von Nele Neuhaus
    (235)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 71389752
    Mirror, Mirror
    von Cara Delevingne
    eBook
    12,99
  • 45670165
    A World Without You
    von Beth Revis
    eBook
    9,99
  • 46680677
    Origin: Robert Langdon Book 5
    von Dan Brown
    eBook
    14,99
  • 45779122
    My Not So Perfect Life
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (5)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 79026476
    A Column of Fire
    von Ken Follett
    eBook
    13,99
  • 81859027
    The Pearl Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    13,49
  • 44609104
    Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    8,99
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (13)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 81863459
    The Rooster Bar
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    10,99
  • 46472199
    The Thirst
    von Jo Nesbo
    (7)
    eBook
    12,99
  • 41211703
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (16)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 40324787
    The Seven Sisters
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    11,99
  • 24478540
    The Remains of the Day
    von Kazuo Ishiguro
    eBook
    9,99
  • 77568200
    The Furthest Station
    von Ben Aaronovitch
    eBook
    7,49
  • 46347466
    Out of Bounds
    von Val McDermid
    (1)
    eBook
    3,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Symptoms of Being Human - Jeff Garvin

Symptoms of Being Human

von Jeff Garvin

eBook
12,99
+
=
Das unendliche Meer - Rick Yancey

Das unendliche Meer

von Rick Yancey

(26)
eBook
8,99
+
=

für

21,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen