Sie haben noch keinen tolino eReader? Jetzt informieren.

The Amerotke Omnibus (Ebook)

Three mysteries from Ancient Egypt

The Amerotke Omnibus offers three journeys into the heart of Ancient Egypt, from acclaimed historical mystery writer, Paul Doherty. Featuring the enigmatic Judge Amerotke, the collection includes The Horus Killings, The Anubis Slayings and The Slayers of Seth. Perfect for fans of Christian Jacqs and Wilbur Smith.

The Horus Killings:
At the divine temple of Horus, a crowd gathers to celebrate the triumphant return of Hatusu, the widow of Pharaoh Tuthmosis II, after her successful battle against the Mitanni. Hatusu is determined that Egypt will accept her as the first Pharaoh-Queen, but she needs to win the favour of the gods. When a spate of savage killings takes place in the Temple of Horus, the priests interpret this as a sign of celestial disapproval of Hatusu. Only one man, Amerotke, a respected judge, can be trusted to find the truth amidst the intrigue surrounding the deaths...

The Anubis Slayings:
Hatusu, the remarkable young widow of Pharaoh Tuthmosis II, has forced Egyptian society to acknowledge her as Pharaoh, and her success in battle is spreading Egypt's glory well beyond its frontiers. In the Temple of Anubis, negotiations are taking place between Hatusu and the defeated King Tushratta of Mitanni for a peace treaty that will seal her greatest victory. But, in one night, two hideous murders in the temple and the theft of the Glory of Anubis threaten the tentative truce. The respected judge Amerotke must find the truth or Egypt's fragile peace could be destroyed for ever...

The Slayers of Seth:
Lord Amerotke, Pharaoh's Chief Judge, is in the middle of a murder case. A young ambitious scribe, Ipumer, allegedly in love with the daughter of a powerful general, is dead. The prosecution has accused Lady Neshratta - apparently tired of the dalliance - of the crime. If found guilty, she will be buried alive in the desert sands of the Red Lands.
When Amerotke is summoned to the Temple of Seth by Lord Senenmut, it seems there is another grave murder to investigate. One of Egypt's great heroes has been brutally killed and Pharaoh Hatusu herself has decided to intervene, and she calls on Judge Amerotke for help. There is more to link the deaths than originally meets the eye - but can Amerotke track down the killer before he strikes again?

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja
Seitenzahl 672 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 25.09.2012
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781472202512
Verlag Headline
eBook
0,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • American Gods
    von Neil Gaiman
    eBook
    10,99
  • House of Crows
    von Paul Doherty
    eBook
    13,58
  • Still Me
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    11,99
  • Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (13)
    eBook
    6,99
  • The Pearl Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    8,99
  • Ganz tief drin (Ein Liebe am Spielfeldrand Football-Roman, #3)
    von Virna DePaul
    eBook
    4,99
  • The Shadow Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    8,99
  • The Storm Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    8,49
  • Call Me by Your Name
    von André Aciman
    eBook
    5,49
  • After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    6,99
  • A Column of Fire
    von Ken Follett
    (1)
    eBook
    10,99
  • I've Got Your Number
    von Sophie Kinsella
    eBook
    4,99
  • Edge of Eternity
    von Ken Follett
    eBook
    9,49
  • Ocean Light
    von Nalini Singh
    eBook
    10,99
  • Foreign Fruit
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    5,49
  • The One Plus One
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    6,99
  • Kane and Abel
    von Jeffrey Archer
    eBook
    7,99
  • Big Little Lies
    von Liane Moriarty
    eBook
    6,99
  • Shelter in Place
    von Nora Roberts
    eBook
    11,99
  • Speakeasy (True North, #5)
    von Sarina Bowen
    eBook
    3,99

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Amerotke Omnibus (Ebook)

The Amerotke Omnibus (Ebook)

von Paul Doherty
eBook
0,99
+
=
Der Mann mit den Kupferfingern

Der Mann mit den Kupferfingern

von Dorothy L. Sayers
eBook
4,99
+
=

für

5,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.