The Amerotke Omnibus (Ebook)

Three mysteries from Ancient Egypt

Headline

The Amerotke Omnibus offers three journeys into the heart of Ancient Egypt, from acclaimed historical mystery writer, Paul Doherty. Featuring the enigmatic Judge Amerotke, the collection includes The Horus Killings, The Anubis Slayings and The Slayers of Seth. Perfect for fans of Christian Jacqs and Wilbur Smith.

The Horus Killings:
At the divine temple of Horus, a crowd gathers to celebrate the triumphant return of Hatusu, the widow of Pharaoh Tuthmosis II, after her successful battle against the Mitanni. Hatusu is determined that Egypt will accept her as the first Pharaoh-Queen, but she needs to win the favour of the gods. When a spate of savage killings takes place in the Temple of Horus, the priests interpret this as a sign of celestial disapproval of Hatusu. Only one man, Amerotke, a respected judge, can be trusted to find the truth amidst the intrigue surrounding the deaths...

The Anubis Slayings:
Hatusu, the remarkable young widow of Pharaoh Tuthmosis II, has forced Egyptian society to acknowledge her as Pharaoh, and her success in battle is spreading Egypt's glory well beyond its frontiers. In the Temple of Anubis, negotiations are taking place between Hatusu and the defeated King Tushratta of Mitanni for a peace treaty that will seal her greatest victory. But, in one night, two hideous murders in the temple and the theft of the Glory of Anubis threaten the tentative truce. The respected judge Amerotke must find the truth or Egypt's fragile peace could be destroyed for ever...

The Slayers of Seth:
Lord Amerotke, Pharaoh's Chief Judge, is in the middle of a murder case. A young ambitious scribe, Ipumer, allegedly in love with the daughter of a powerful general, is dead. The prosecution has accused Lady Neshratta - apparently tired of the dalliance - of the crime. If found guilty, she will be buried alive in the desert sands of the Red Lands.
When Amerotke is summoned to the Temple of Seth by Lord Senenmut, it seems there is another grave murder to investigate. One of Egypt's great heroes has been brutally killed and Pharaoh Hatusu herself has decided to intervene, and she calls on Judge Amerotke for help. There is more to link the deaths than originally meets the eye - but can Amerotke track down the killer before he strikes again?

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt
Seitenzahl 672, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 25.09.2012
Serie Headline
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781472202512
Verlag Headline
eBook
0,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 41843386
    American Gods
    von Neil Gaiman
    eBook
    10,99
  • 33896186
    House of Crows
    von Paul Doherty
    eBook
    13,61
  • 81859027
    The Pearl Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    13,99
  • 79026476
    A Column of Fire
    von Ken Follett
    eBook
    14,49
  • 40324787
    The Seven Sisters
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    11,99
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (13)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 64240152
    Covent Garden in the Snow: The most gorgeous and heartwarming Christmas romance of 2017!
    von Jules Wake
    eBook
    4,07
  • 77565925
    A Column of Fire
    von Ken Follett
    eBook
    14,99
  • 37943374
    The Pillars of the Earth
    von Ken Follett
    eBook
    6,99
  • 31415917
    Fifty Shades of Grey Bd.1
    von E L James
    eBook
    4,99
  • 42602660
    The Horse Dancer
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    5,49
  • 51863758
    Munich
    von Robert Harris
    eBook
    14,99
  • 33911955
    Silver Bay
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    5,49
  • 36904981
    Call Me By Your Name
    von Andre Aciman
    eBook
    8,99
  • 75072374
    Obsession Mine (Tormentor Mine, #2)
    von Anna Zaires
    eBook
    5,99
  • 43839515
    The Outlander Series Bundle: Books 5, 6, 7, and 8
    von Diana Gabaldon
    eBook
    40,49
  • 40213972
    Hothouse Flower
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    6,99
  • 67486565
    Moonlight Over Manhattan: A sparkling festive read from the Queen of Christmas!
    von Sarah Morgan
    eBook
    4,59 bisher 5,99
  • 50883523
    The Map That Leads to You
    von J. P. Monninger
    (1)
    eBook
    7,09 bisher 11,49
  • 40312613
    Big Little Lies
    von Liane Moriarty
    eBook
    6,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Amerotke Omnibus (Ebook) - Paul Doherty

The Amerotke Omnibus (Ebook)

von Paul Doherty

eBook
0,99
+
=
Der Mann mit den Kupferfingern - Dorothy L. Sayers

Der Mann mit den Kupferfingern

von Dorothy L. Sayers

eBook
4,99
+
=

für

5,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen