The Dead Tracks

David Raker Missing Persons #2

A serial killer more terrifying than you could ever imagine . . .

Seventeen-year-old Megan Carver was an unlikely runaway. A straight-A student from a happy home, she studied hard and rarely got into trouble. Six months on, she's never been found.

Missing persons investigator David Raker knows what it's like to grieve. He knows the shadowy world of the lost too. So, when he's hired by Megan's parents to find out what happened, he recognizes their pain - but knows that the darkest secrets can be buried deep.

And Megan's secrets could cost him his life.

Because as Raker investigates her disappearance, he realizes everything is a lie. People close to her are dead. Others are too terrified to talk. And soon the conspiracy of silence leads Raker towards a forest on the edge of the city. A place with a horrifying history - which was once the hunting ground for a brutal, twisted serial killer.

A place known as the Dead Tracks . . .

From the bestselling author behind the chart-topping podcast Missing, this mystery is perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I See You and Jo Nesbo's The Thirst.

'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' Daily Mail

Rezension
The story-telling is little short of brilliant
Portrait

Tim Weaver is the Sunday Times bestselling author of the David Raker Missing Persons series. Weaver has been nominated for a National Book Award, selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club, and shortlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Dagger in the Library award, which considers an author's entire body of work. His seventh novel, Broken Heart, was longlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Ian Fleming Steel Dagger award.
He is also the host and producer of the chart-topping Missing podcast, which features experts in the field discussing missing persons investigations from every angle. A former journalist and magazine editor, he lives near Bath with his wife and daughter.

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 560, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 03.02.2011
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780141963884
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
eBook
6,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Per E-Mail verschenken i

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 40310495
    Vanished
    von Tim Weaver
    eBook
    3,99
  • 44051452
    Career of Evil
    von Robert Galbraith
    eBook
    5,49
  • 40310503
    Never Coming Back
    von Tim Weaver
    eBook
    6,99
  • 32748469
    Die 6 Säulen des Selbstwertgefühls
    von Nathaniel Branden
    eBook
    10,99
  • 20423321
    Amokspiel
    von Sebastian Fitzek
    (88)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 47844371
    Die Tänzerin von Paris
    von Annabel Abbs
    (12)
    eBook
    9,99
  • 45779122
    My Not So Perfect Life
    von Sophie Kinsella
    eBook
    6,99
  • 35761156
    George R. R. Martin's A Game of Thrones 5-Book Boxed Set (Song of Ice and Fire Series)
    von George R. R. Martin
    (5)
    eBook
    19,49 bisher 30,99
  • 67922211
    Camino Island
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    10,99
  • 46472199
    The Thirst
    von Jo Nesbo
    (5)
    eBook
    12,99
  • 46671474
    Small Great Things
    von Jodi Picoult
    eBook
    3,99 bisher 6,49
  • 47530072
    The Shadow Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    5,49 bisher 8,49
  • 38988068
    The Third Wife
    von Lisa Jewell
    eBook
    3,99
  • 26688728
    Can You Keep A Secret?
    von Sophie Kinsella
    (13)
    eBook
    6,99
  • 54333598
    All the Missing Girls
    von Megan Miranda
    eBook
    4,99
  • 46065968
    Two by Two
    von Nicholas Sparks
    (1)
    eBook
    0,99
  • 43647451
    After You
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    6,99
  • 40324787
    The Seven Sisters
    von Lucinda Riley
    (1)
    eBook
    5,49 bisher 8,49
  • 43886088
    The Storm Sister
    von Lucinda Riley
    eBook
    5,49 bisher 8,49
  • 42664206
    Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery
    von Jenny Colgan
    eBook
    3,99

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Dead Tracks

The Dead Tracks

von Tim Weaver

eBook
6,99
+
=
Chasing the Dead

Chasing the Dead

von Tim Weaver

(1)
eBook
6,99
+
=

für

13,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen