Thalia.de

The Geneva Option

Yael Azoulay does the United Nation's dirty work. When a suspicious death at the UN headquarters in Manhattan is covered up, Yael decides that the ends no longer justify the means and she goes rogue. Events quickly spiral out of control as Yael is forced on the run in the streets of New York and Geneva.

Portrait
Adam LeBor is a writer and journalist. He writes for The Times and The Economist among others. He is the author of eight books, including the ground-breaking 'Hitler's Secret Bankers', shortlisted for the Orwell Prize and 'City of Oranges', shortlisted for the Jewish Quarterly Prize.
Zitat
'The best Adam LeBor to date - the world he creates is driven by the sharp edge of reality - by the raw, brutal politics, by the monsters and desperate heroes' Alan Furst 'Gripping and atmospheric' Charles Cumming 'A classic, fast-paced thriller - Get ready to be entertained' Olen Steinhauer 'Pacy, entertaining, worldly' AD Miller 'A first class thriller, much in the tradition of Robert Ludlum or Tom Clancy, but with a modern, political edge. From deception at the highest levels of the UN to corporate greed and the tragedy of genocide, The Geneva Option is fiction to fear: in the back of your mind you might easily suspect that it may be based on fact.' ABC Brisbane
… weiterlesen
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 361
Erscheinungsdatum 25.03.2013
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-84659-155-6
Verlag Telegram Books
Maße (L/B/H) 198/128/27 mm
Gewicht 269
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Filialabholung

Versandkostenfrei

Bezahlung bei Abholung

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 44725232
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts I & II (Special Rehearsal Edition)
    von John Tiffany
    (57)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    19,99
  • 3542802
    Script Lettering for Artists
    von Tommy Thompson
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    5,99
  • 37426403
    Men at Arms
    von Terry Pratchett
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    12,69
  • 15365119
    Thirteen Reasons Why
    von Jay Asher
    (13)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,29
  • 43564382
    Milk and Honey
    von Rupi Kaur
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    12,99 bisher 14,99
  • 47566547
    Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls
    von Francesca Cavallo
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    19,99
  • 54619015
    Thirteen Reasons Why. TV Tie-In
    von Jay Asher
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,79 bisher 8,99
  • 17283460
    Thirteen Reasons Why
    von Jay Asher
    (13)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,39
  • 34910866
    The Life List
    von Lori Nelson Spielman
    (5)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    6,99 bisher 9,70
  • 54193482
    Thirteen Reasons Why
    von Jay Asher
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,99
  • 46576306
    The Hate U Give
    von Angie Thomas
    (1)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    9,99 bisher 13,49
  • 1719784
    The Giver
    von Lois Lowry
    (1)
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    9,99
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (11)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    7,99 bisher 10,49
  • 17345365
    Cornelsen Senior English Library - Literatur / Ab 10. Schuljahr - Looking for Alaska
    von John Green
    (22)
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    10,25
  • 23361882
    Thirteen Reasons Why
    von Jay Asher
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    9,60
  • 4593954
    Cornelsen Senior English Library - Literatur / Ab 10. Schuljahr - The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    von Stephen Chbosky
    (25)
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    10,25
  • 45243079
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. The Original Screenplay
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (16)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    14,95 bisher 21,99
  • 39151356
    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (9)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    52,95 bisher 77,00
  • 40670892
    Perfect
    von Cecelia Ahern
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    8,69 bisher 9,99
  • 14751780
    Cornelsen Senior English Library - Literatur / Ab 10. Schuljahr - The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
    von Mark Haddon
    (11)
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    10,25

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Geneva Option

The Geneva Option

von Adam LeBor

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,99
+
=
U.S. Capitol at Night, Washington, D.C.: A Traveler's Journal

U.S. Capitol at Night, Washington, D.C.: A Traveler's Journal

von Applewood Books

Buch (Taschenbuch)
8,99
+
=

für

18,98

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen